Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94
4.9

( 560 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


OS
OMARI S.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
Veryy Professional
I find this shop to be extremely professional and competent. They know their import cars. Very Honest as well! The are not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

TL
TODD and KRISTY L.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
Consistency
Dave is clear about what needs to get done and how the car is running.

JP
JOCELIN P.
Jacksonville, FL
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
Customers First!
David and his staff throughly inspects and repairs vehicles before returning them to customers!

CW
CRAIG W.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2016
Diligent and Detailed
Dave and his crew had a tough job on their hands with my car. They were relentless and got to the bottom of the issues. The communication was excellent and Dave's ownership of the situation was top notch. You can trust that your car is in good hands with them.

JD
JIMMY and CINDY D.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2016
Integrity & Trust
David has always been very straight up and factual about car issues. I feel the integrity and trust he projects to his customers is missing in most places today. I have done business with him for over 20 years .

EG
EDWARD G.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2016
105000 mile inspection and work
Was I charged for, and did I pay for work that was not complete ?
" transaxle supports " ?
David G. from Japanese Auto Specialist responded on 03/28/2016

Good Morning George. There was a lot of ground to cover you had  $2000.00 of work being completed on Saturday. Yes, you have prepaid for your Transmission Mount that was back ordered. You will come in for your next oil change and have the mount installed then.
By that time your back ordered part will be here from Nissans  Warehouse in Japan.
Thanks David 


BD
BRUCE D.
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Xterra fuel sender unit and belt
Done quickly and professionally. No hard sell. Very pleased and will use again

RM
ROBERT and LINDA M.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Oil change on RAV4
David and his crew did the usual superlative job on the RAV4. I was even given a discount since I paid for the repair with cash.

FF
FLOREN F.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016
TRUST in David.
KEEP being TRUE to what you do.

RC
RON C.
Infiniti G37
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2016
Intermittent Electrical issue
If you bring an intermittent electrical issue to most places, including the dealer, they change a few things and tell you its elusive issue. although on occasion you just can not get started without a jump for no apparent reason. This makes you nervous if you are running on a tight schedule. Dave & crew accepted the challenge and while it is to early to tell if it is fixed the car does ride so much better and they have instilled confidence in me that they have found it. Persistent, patience troubleshooting, good communication and reasonable price. I would not take my car anywhere else. Ron

KL
KEN L.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
Always done right the first time. Good, quick and honest.
I trust Japanese Auto Specilist to service my vehicle because they are always courteous, accurate, clean and honest. Their rates are always more palatable than any dealer.

RC
RONNIE and STEPHANIE C.
Saint Augustine, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2016
One of the good guys
David is one of the people in the industry to you trust. Has always taken care of the problem and only the problem.

MK
MATT K.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2016
Expert Staff
I exclusively take my truck to Japanese Auto Specialists. They have an incredibly knowledgable staff and I always trust their work. Great business

TG
TOM G.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
Same as last time.
David, Everything about your business is Excellent. Not much more I can say. And, yes, I tell everyone I know about how you do business.

Tom

Tom

RE
ROBYN E.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
I wouldn't trust anyone else with fixing my vehicles. Japanese Auto Specialist are the best in Jacksonville.
At Japanese Auto Specialist they are always quick and thorough when it comes to dealing with my car. They break down the problem to me in a way I can understand before they fix it, and offer suggestions for future maintenance. I appreciate their honesty and professionalism.

DM
DICK and HELEN M.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
BatMan
Another outstanding job. You're my hero!!!!!

PO
PATRICIA O.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2016
Always honest and completes work requested.
Always honest and completes work requested.

SC
STAN and DONNA C.
Jacksonville, FL
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
Thank you for your integrity!
The fix was simple ( a loose radiator hose). You could have charged us, but you didint. I presume it was because we had it replaced a little over a year ago. Thank you for your integrity and honesty!

CC
CAROLYNN C.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Since the transmission fluid was change out the car drives like a brand new car. Could not be happier.
See statement above.

JC
JOHN and TRUDY C.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016
Excellent Service!
Always received excellent service!! Highly recommend Dave and his crew, will only buy a car they will work on.