Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

473 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BN
BOB and CHARLOTTE N.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2015
Quality Workmanship
Owner and staff friendly and professional. A positive experience!

SC
STEVE C.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Infiniti QX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
Smart people thinking out of the box
I went in with a earlier diagnosis of a rear main engine seal leak ($900). David said he didn't believe the diagnosis and after examination made some engine modifications that stopped the leak. He said it was rare that the seal should be leaking at only 90k miles. Cost was $155. That kind of customer-centric focus is rare in this industry.

KB
KEN B.
Atlantic Beach, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
Expert Service at fair rates
Wouldn't take my car anywhere else

JS
JIMMY and JENNIFER S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015
Consistent, cost-effective service
Dave not only repairs the issue that you are currectly having with quality parts (never from a junkyard), but he then gives you a rating on the rest of your vehicle and a grading scale of when things need to be replaced. My husband's family has gone to Dave for their vehicles for 20+ years, and we will continue to do so.

PB
Phill B.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Supra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2015 Category: Service
Phill said David, the owner of this business, is the greatest and they serviced his vehicle 20 years ago.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
KEN and ANDRIA K.
Jacksonville, FL
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
In and Out
Went in for routine oil and filter changes - was out in an hour. Car was also inspected and recommendations made on other repairs and how soon those repairs needed to be done

TP
Tony P.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Tony said they are great. He loves them. His wife has a Japanese vehicle that is not made anymore. They can keep it running. Now she can keep it forever. It is nice to have that level of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
SARAH aka (BUNNY) T.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2015
Best Customer Service in town
I have been working with Japanese Auto Specialist since 2009. I've never been treated better by any vendor, much less an auto mechanic! Dave is extremely knowledgeable and even more helpful. I can honestly say that they've been a God send for me.

DS
DAN S.
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2015
20 Years of Trust
I have been using Japanese automotive specialist for 20 years on four different vehicles and I'm always relied on David for an honest and professional evaluation of what I need and options that I can choose what's best for me. I would highly recommend David for any person who has a Japanese vehicle and wants to have the car maintained for as long as they want to keep it.

JC
JOHN and TRUDY C.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2015
EXCELLENT Service!
When using JAS for car service, you can only expect and receive excellent repairs and customer service!

BR
BOB and HELLEN R.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
Dave
Dave sets high standards and his customers benefit.

MT
MARY T.
Jacksonville, FL
Infiniti G20
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015
Superior customer service, excellent auto repair, pleasant and comfortable surroundings
Japanese Auto Specialists are very knowledgeable about auto repair and maintenance. I am always satisfied with their service.

DK
DANNY K.
FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2011
Well Done
My air conditioner was repaired and works very well.