Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(575 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


VH
VICTORIA H.
Neptune Beach, FL
Infiniti G37
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2015
Ultimate auto experience
The ultimate in care, timeliness, and customer satisfaction;)

SQ
SUSAN Q.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2015
Always reliable and gets the job done!
JAS has been my go to shop for at least the past 3 years. Honest, reliable, and decent service charges. I've brought both of my vehicles in for service and repairs. I trust Mr. Genchur and his team as they've kept me safe while on the road from traveling so frequently. Recommendations & repairs have always been accurate & competitive with dealerships and other service shops.

CT
CORDIGON T.
Jacksonville, FL
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2015
Impeccable Customer Service
Time taken to explain probable issues with my vehicle and how to address them was well received.

LG
LENORA G.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2015
Really take care of your car.
Very professional

BL
BAILEY L.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2015
Fast and thorough service. Problem immediately fixed
I'll definitely be back to have my car serviced here again. The service was very fast and thorough and my car has been running perfectly since it was fixed at Japanese Auto Specialists.

EJ
Eddie J.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2015 Category: Service
Eddie said he was impressed with the owner because he knew what he was doing.

PO
PATRICA O.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2015
trustworthy
They know my car and what it needs.

BN
BOB and CHARLOTTE N.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2015
Quality Workmanship
Owner and staff friendly and professional. A positive experience!

SC
STEVE C.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Infiniti QX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2015
Smart people thinking out of the box
I went in with a earlier diagnosis of a rear main engine seal leak ($900). David said he didn't believe the diagnosis and after examination made some engine modifications that stopped the leak. He said it was rare that the seal should be leaking at only 90k miles. Cost was $155. That kind of customer-centric focus is rare in this industry.

KB
KEN B.
Atlantic Beach, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2015
Expert Service at fair rates
Wouldn't take my car anywhere else

JS
JIMMY and JENNIFER S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2015
Consistent, cost-effective service
Dave not only repairs the issue that you are currectly having with quality parts (never from a junkyard), but he then gives you a rating on the rest of your vehicle and a grading scale of when things need to be replaced. My husband's family has gone to Dave for their vehicles for 20+ years, and we will continue to do so.

PB
Phill B.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Toyota Supra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2015 Category: Service
Phill said David, the owner of this business, is the greatest and they serviced his vehicle 20 years ago.

KK
KEN and ANDRIA K.
Jacksonville, FL
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2015
In and Out
Went in for routine oil and filter changes - was out in an hour. Car was also inspected and recommendations made on other repairs and how soon those repairs needed to be done

TP
Tony P.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Tony said they are great. He loves them. His wife has a Japanese vehicle that is not made anymore. They can keep it running. Now she can keep it forever. It is nice to have that level of service.

ST
SARAH aka (BUNNY) T.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2015
Best Customer Service in town
I have been working with Japanese Auto Specialist since 2009. I've never been treated better by any vendor, much less an auto mechanic! Dave is extremely knowledgeable and even more helpful. I can honestly say that they've been a God send for me.