Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 248 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 years ago

Reviews


SS
Susan S.
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2014
excellent customer service
I have been using kirby's for my automotive needs for over a year now.the customer service there is outstanding.I highly recommend them.

RS
Roberta S.
Murfreesboro, TN
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2014
Fast service
Sending friends to kirbys

ER
Eugene R.
Murfreesboro, TN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2014
Fast, friendly service!
Mr. Cook took good care of us, got our car fixed promptly, and was so personable! We will definitely go back!

JM
John M.
Murfreesboro, TN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2014
car maintenance and repair
Appreciate the good service - the pickup and delivery. Eula Martin

CS
Cleola and Thomas S.
Murfreesboro, TN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2014
Fast, Friendly, service
Both the manager and the mechanic were
very gracious and helpful

DJ
Dallas J.
Murfreesboro, TN
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2014
Quick, quality work
We had a myriad of things serviced on our car -- radiator, oil pan, horn, etc -- and after telling Kirby's that it was our only family vehicle the work was completed the next day, prior to the promised time.

SK
Sherry K.
Murfreesboro, TN
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2014
Customer service
Steve at the murfreesboro branch was very helpful, and explained everything that was done. He gave me prices before hand so I knew what to expect.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 03/26/2014

Thank You Sherry for being a loyal customer of kirbys garage. Steve.


TB
Teri B.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2014
The customer service is unbeatable.
They explain everything well and make sure I understand the repair made and any maintenance that may be needed in the future. I would definitely recommend Kirby's.

DJ
Dallas J.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2014
Quality work, timely, unpleasant side effects
We recently had a few things done on our Mercury Mariner (radiator, thermostat, horn, oil pan, oil change) and all of that work was done quickly and seemingly to a high standard. When we got the car back it seems to have another problem as now the heat/air conditioner only works when we turn the dial to the highest setting. Also the car smelled of smoke and there was a pack of Pall Mall's left on the interior with a few unsmoked cigarettes. The blower pressure may be unrelated (although quite coincidental) the cigarettes and the smell are not.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 03/26/2014

Mr Jackson has since contacted our shop and stated that the heat/a/c concern was an issue before vehicle come into our shop as per Mrs Jackson. Mr Jackson stated he will be back and does recommend our shop. Thank You Steve King. Service Manager..


AE
Anna E.
Murfreesboro, TN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2013 Category: Service
Anna said the work and the people were excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Dwight W.
Murfreesboro, TN
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2013 Category: Service
Dwight said he has not had any problems with this business and he is very happy with everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
James H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2013 Category: Service
James said Steve was pretty nice, but when he came to pick the vehicle up they quoted him a higher price of $50. When he mentioned it to Steve he gave him a card for a free oil change. He would not recommend this business because the price is too high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Treror B.
Memphis, TN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2013 Category: Service
Treror said they fixed his vehicle quickly and correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Bubba H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2013 Category: Service
Bubba said they are good guys at this business. His vehicle is running well since his service visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Courtland C.
Murfreesboro, TN
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2013 Category: Service
Courtland said the service was quick and inexpensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BE
Basem E.
Murfreesboro, TN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2013 Category: Service
Basem said he was happy with the service. His vehicle is running great and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mike P.
Murfreesboro, TN
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2013 Category: Service
Mike said the service was everything he expected at this business. They were very accommodating and thorough at this business. He found them to be very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jan C.
Murfreesboro, TN
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2013 Category: Service
Jan said the gentleman who showed her how to use the vacuum cleaner was excellent. Her vehicle will be going back for a second corrective visit because the repair was not done properly. When she called the business, they were very good about it and told her to bring it back in so they can fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dana M.
Smyrna, TN
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2013 Category: Service
Dana said this business is conveniently located and very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
David M.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2013 Category: Service
David said they did not tell him the check engine light was on before he picked up his vehicle. They let him drive an unsafe vehicle because the radiator was not leaking, it was pouring out and the distributor was going bad. He had to take his vehicle to a Nissan dealer where everything was fixed. When he called this business, a staff member mentioned seeing the water flow out every time the gas pedal was pushed. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mitch K. from Kirby's Garage ll responded on 11/14/2013

David,Upon arrival of your 1995 Nissan Altima the engine would not crank over as you had stated when you called us for service,Your battery cables were loose and battery had insufficent charge,We corrected your battery cable ends and charged battery to then find engine would start and stall due to cylinders fuel fouled due to the excessive cranking of engine before vehicle arrived to our shop, We replaced your sparkplugs to correct engine no start and engine was running smoothly at that time, During our free courtesy inspection discovered that your radiator was leaking and recommended replacement as you declined repair, as for the check engine light there were no (dtc) diagnostic trouble codes due to battery low voltage therefor no check engine light was on.We operate a very honest and reputable auto service shop and every customer is of the upmost importance to us,If there is anything we could help you with in the future please call on us Sincerly Steve King.. Service Manager


Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 248 in total