Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(518 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SD
Steven D.
Lakewood, WA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Great Job
Excellent Service and Friendly Staff, always a pleasure doing business with the staff at Lakewood Transmission.

BP
Bob P.
Lakewood, WA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
honest
These guys were great Kirsty is very very knowledgeable problem fixed and kept the price to a minimum!

ML
Mark L.
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Great customer service and employees
When I got my dodge I thought, “pffft, I got this”, I didn’t. These guys have dodges left and right and show GREAT knowledge both the front desk ladies and mechs. Hiiiiigggghhllyyyyy recommend Lakewood Transmission.

CL
Christine L.
Lakewood, WA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Always great service
Thank you for always being professional and welcoming

BS
Buzz S.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020
Knowledgeable and friendly service
My second time for transmission work on two separate vehicles and so far I'm very happy with the work although I never realized how expensive transmission work would be.

LB
Linkon B.
Lakewood, WA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Linkon said they are very nice and friendly. They are courteous and knowledgeable. They want to help. Linkon enjoyed it.

GR
Greg R.
University Place, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Greg said it was fine.

JM
Joe M.
University Place, WA
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Nice guy -
Nice guy , very knowledgeable!

MS
Mark S.
Roy, WA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Mark said they didn't do what he told them, they took too many parts off, the staff was told not to go over $1,000, he was on a budget,. 3 days later it turned out to be a $5,000 bill, it's a 20 year old vehicle. The mechanic said he would see what he could do about it. He asked to do transmission first and indicated he was communicated the runaround. Had to get assistance to pay bill at the reduced cost of over $3,000.

DB
Dick B.
Spanaway, WA
Buick Riviera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Dick said they were exceptional.

JC
Jay C.
Stanwood, WA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Jay said the business was just fine. He said the business ordered the wrong part and he had to wait longer.

Verified Customer
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Great Job
Excellent Service!!!

Verified Customer
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020
Price and honesty.
Great service!

JW
Joe W.
Puyallup, WA
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Always Wonderful Service
I wouldn’t take my business no where else.

SR
Steven R.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2020
Trustworthy
More than anything else such as price I feel Lakewood Transmission is a trustworthy shop that gives me confidence