Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(518 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


EB
Ernest B.
Orting, WA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Not stranded anymore!
They got the problem figured out and back on the road in no time family service!!! Trust is important to me and I trust them they are now my mechanics!

JC
James C.
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Great place to have your vehicle serviced
Customer service is friendly, knowledge and work with you. The technicians do the job right. They inspect other items while they are doing the job. I have always had a great experience here with no work quality issues. I will continue to use Lakewood Transmission and recommend them to my friends.

JL
Jeremiah L.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said they have really good customer service.

UW
Undra W.
Tacoma, WA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Undra said the service was great.

DS
Donald S.
Graham, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Awesome service
Real happy with the service and the rebuild on my transmission. Thank you for letting me know about the bad caliper for my brakes. Appreciate the 45 min ride home you gave me too.
Don

TH
Timothy H.
Tacoma, WA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Did great work
They rebuilt the transmission in my Jeep, after the previous owner (s) messed it up and it drives like a charm now

BC
Ben C.
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Excellent service, top notch work, fast and helpful.
Lakewood Transmission has earned my future business with helpful, knowledgeable staff and fast repair Work priced as estimated. They described their plan to confirm the problem, provided an estimated cost for repairs and kept me informed on progress. The final bill was right on the mark and the whole team was very customer focused. High marks for service and strong recommendation based on my experience.

ML
Mark L.
Washington
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Mark said that they did a good job. They got everything done at a good price.

FM
Frank M.
Port Ludlow, WA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019
Review
Great job and thanks

JM
Johnathan M.
Huntsville, TX
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Johnathan said that his service was quick and good.

JW
Joe W.
Puyallup, WA
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
Great service
You can’t beat great service and price from a company that treats you like family first.

JG
Jennifer G.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Very helpful
They were very helpful and understanding ..Awesome customer courtesy

AB
Antony B.
Dupont, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Antony said he has been a customer of this business for a few years, and he thinks they are great. He stated the staff is really courteous, and the customer service is fantastic. At the last visit, they took the time to make sure he was squared away and get him an appointment the next day for something he needed to come back for.

LS
Lagimalu S.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
I recommend Lakewood Transmission
Hats off to the great team@LK transmission, thanks for getting my car back on the road sooner than I expected, keep up the good work, I appreciate you

KS
Karl S.
Shelton, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Karl said he scheduled his vehicle to be serviced at the business and took it in and they said it was too early. He said they still checked it and didn't charge him and that was fantastic. They checked his front suspension and told him he needs to take it to another facility.