Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

395 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


GC
GEORGE C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2016
Friendly, courteous, pleasant to work with, go the extra mile.
Ed, Tanya, Neil and the rest of the staff and techs get the job done and done right every time.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

Thank you George and hope that you have safe travels during the summer.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

BA
BOB A.
Parrish, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
Lex's shop is easy to get to!
The people there are great to work with, and everything they do for you is done right! I'll be back when I need work done again!!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review. You have such a beautiful mustang and we are happy to assist you with any of your vehicle needs in the future.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

KP
KATHY P.
Parrish, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016
service
Was hesitant to have vehicle taken to a new mechanic. However, my experience was wonderful. The service was done in an extremely timely manner..getting my car back to me by the end of the day. They also tried to save money on the bill. I was quoted one figure, and they said it was actually done for less than what was quoted. I would refer a friend or neighbor to this facility. We just moved here from Michigan where we had a mechanic that took care of us and our cars for over 15 years. It is hard to find people that still care and are customer friendly.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

Kathy, thank you for the review and we hope to exceed your expectations each visit. We just celebrated our 20yr anniv. in business and hope to see you part  of our family here in Palmetto.

Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

KH
KEN H.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016
In a bind they came to my rescue
My first time with Lex's. Will not be my last. They were courteous and kind and very informative to my vehicles issues. They had quite a puzzle to unravel, and in a short time they conquered the mess they had before them. I felt like family but only met a week ago. ( There are no strangers here but old friends who have not met) I thank them very much! 😎
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

It was a pleasure getting your truck back on the road again. Thank you for the kind words and the picture you drew of our shop - Very Cool. "This man can draw" 

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

MG
Michael G.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016 Category: Service
Michael said they always do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/14/2016

Thank you for the 5 star positive review. I am glad to hear that we are able to provide you great service with each visit.

Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

BC
BOB C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet SSR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016
Friendly people
So far so good
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/07/2016

Thank you for your 5 star review and it was a pleasure looking at this beautiful Chevy SSR.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

EM
Evan M.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
Evan said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

We are happy to see you still driving your well maintained Honda with 245,000 miles on it. Have a great summer.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

JB
James B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
James said he is very happy with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/14/2016

Glad you stopped by and had a great experience with Lex's Automotive - Hope to see you for your next service when due.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

KM
Kenneth M.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Bernadine. She said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/29/2016

Glad everything checked out with your A/C system and did not require any repairs.  Enjoy your cool summer. 

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RP
RON P.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2016
Quick and honest
Quick response
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/29/2016

Thank you Ron. So glad we have met or exceeded your service expectations. Thank you for your business.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CJ
CARLOS J.
Palmetto, FL
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016
Excellent service
Neil and the staff took great care of my car. They came up with a diagnostic and an estimate within an hour of dropping the car without appointment. Work was completed within a couple of hours and I was really thankful that they took the time to inspect the vehicle.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

We are glad you had a good experience with our friendly & knowledgable staff. We are here to assist with all your vehicle needs and strive to make each visit just as pleasurable.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JJ
JAN J.
Ellenton, FL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Always Excellent
This is my third time at Lex's Automotive. Service with a smile and guaranteed.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your review.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

AJ
ALEX J.
Parrish, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
every one there
I have felt like I was part of the a family the day I walked the front door.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Alex, you are AWESOME! Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

GC
GEORGE C.
Parrish, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2016
My RAV4
With 328 thousand miles, this car is in Hospice Care. The folks at Lex's know how to provide the proper level of TLC to keep this baby running for another 328 thousand.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review George. I am glad to hear that we are able to provide you service with a smile when you visit and keeping this car on the road with record mileage.
Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806


DM
DANNY M.
Palmetto, FL
Suzuki Reno
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
Great job
but I thank you for the work they did in my car I'm satisfied and will recommend the services and say thank you,
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for leaving a positive review of Lex's Automotive. Customer service is paramount, so I am happy to hear that we have earned your loyalty. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please make sure to let us know.

Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

RN
Robert N.
Bradenton, FL
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the service was good but he didn't like the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedbace. We pride ourselves on honesty and look out for the best interest of our customers! Sorry we could not provide a transmission replacement within the companies budget under $1500.00.
Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

LR
LOLA R.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Outstanding!
Your shop has been so great to work with and you make drop off, pick up and appt. setting very convenient!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/15/2016

Thank you Lola, it was our pleasure.  Thank you for the review.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RF
Robert F.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the business was very accommodating and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate it, and we are always happy to help!

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

BS
BOB S.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2016
Excellent
I took their advice and got new tires.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/11/2016

Glad you were able to get the tires warranted & vibration taken care of.  Thank you for the review.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JL
Jeff L.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2016 Category: Service
Jeff said he likes the personal service he gets at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/08/2016

Thank you for the review and for allowing us to service your company fleet trucks.  Quality & service is always our top priority.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806