Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

392 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


KH
Kenneth H.
Parrish, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Kenneth's wife. She said she was very pleased with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you for choosing Lex's AUtomotive to repair your vehicle. We value your business & strive to provide great service.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CT
Cindy T.
Parrish, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Cindy said they are efficient, she likes them and they treat her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you Cindy for allowing us to service your Toyota.  It was a pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RG
Richard G.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Sharon. She said the service was good and the vehicle is running real well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/07/2016

Happy New Year, Glad to see your satisfaction with your brake system repair. Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.

Tanya Lex 

(941)723-0806

LR
LOLA R.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2015
Clean, friendly, courteous and prompt.
Definitely will go back for my repairs.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/04/2016

It was our pleasure, Looking foward seeing you in the new year.

Tanya Lex


CC
CHERYL C.
Bradenton, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2015
re visited bad review , 100% accountability
I am happy to report that this company read my review and offered me 100% back on the engine block fee that was misdiagnoised. I very much appreciated their follow up and integrity to correct a big mistake.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/27/2015
you gave me incorrect advice
My car was given a block test and failed. I was told it would be $4,000 or better yet get a new car. However you can't test a block with a bad radiator my radiator needed to be replaced which I learned later. Guess what my car was fine. Went to third mechanic -Honda car expert. Was told a few critical things..like timing belt..to replace and car good for 5 years- no problem. LEX's folks are pleasant, but the car evaluation was totally inaccurate and emotionally devasting until the facts were made clear elsewhere. I will not return to Lex!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/08/2016

Cheryl came in today and we discussed her vehicle, we refunded her diagnosis charge and ended with a hand shake and a smile. Thank you for your follow up.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

KM
Ken M.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Ken said he really likes this business. They do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank you for the review and your patience while we are mechanically restoring your beautiful 1960 T-Bird. 


LB
Larry B.
Palmetto, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Larry said they did everything he asked and more. They found something else and they called him. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank You Larry for your review. We value our customers and deliver the best possible customer service each and every visit   Happy New Year
Tanya Lex


GM
Garrett M.
Florida
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Garrett said he had a very good experience. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank you Garrett for your review.  We are pleased you selected LEX’S AUTOMOTIVE for your vehicle’s needs.

Tanya Lex

RP
Robert P.
Palmetto, FL
Mercury Montego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Robert said they are great people and great technicians. He recommends this facility to everyone and has high respects for this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank You Robert for your review. We value our customers and was I very happy to be able to take care of a failed part issue while you were up North.  The repair went smoothly at the other shop & our part supplier was very prompt for the warranty.   Happy New Year,

Tanya Lex


EB
Elton B.
Palmetto, FL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Elton said he has known the business for several years and it was a good experience. They were a little costly but did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank You Elton.  You have been a long time valued customer and a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your loyalty. Happy New Year
Tanya Lex


RS
Ron S.
Parrish, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Ron said the business is the only one he uses, they are the best. He has recommended them to many others, and everyone he has sent there has been extremely satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank You Ron!!! You Are A Valued customer and a pleasure to work with.  Happy New Year

Tanya Lex

RR
Richard R.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Patricia. She sad they do good work and they have not had any problems with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank you Patricia for the review, It is always a pleasure servicing your vehicle.  Wishing you both a Happy New Year 

Tanya Lex