Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(426 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JF
JUDY F.
Palmetto, FL
Volkswagen Eos
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016
Wonderful service
We screwed up our appointment and they were wonderful. The service was great.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for the 5 star positive review. I am glad to hear that we are able to provide you great service when you did get here. No worries on the missed appointment time.
Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806


TJ
Thomas J.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business performed the work he went in for and he trusts them to do a good job. They gave him good information and exceeded his expectations.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/04/2016

It is a pleasure to see 5 star reviews from our customers. We are so happy that your visit at Lex's Automotive exceeded your expectations. We will continue to deliver excellent service to all.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JL
Joe L.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016 Category: Service
Joe said there were no problems and they fixed his vehicle the way he would do it.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/04/2016

Thank you for the review Joe, It is a pleasure having you as a loyal customer.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

MH
MIKE H.
Palmetto, FL
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2016
Forgot the Belt
Did a good job on tires and software issues. However, one of the engine belts has been squeaking since I left the shop.

LR
LARRY R.
Palmetto, FL
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2016
1970 GMC Van
Great service, on time delivery, job well done!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

It is always a pleasure working with great customers. Thank you for the review.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RB
Roger B.
Elizabethtown, KY
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Roger said this business' employees are pretty good people.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you for the 5 stars & hope to see you when your vehicle is due for service.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

TS
TOM S.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2016
One of the few Honest Mechanics Left
I recently brought my Honda in to Lexes Automotive. Lex took care of my vehicle personally. I went to a local tire place and they told me my brakes and tires needed to be replaced. Luckily I went to Lexes for a second opinion. My brakes Were just fine as were my tires. I would recommend Lexes Auto to anyone who doesn't want to throw their money down the toilet.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review - We are glad that we could assist you and save you money with items not needed.  We see this a lot and always honest of what the vehicle really needs.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

MB
MARILYN B.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2016
Oil change on 1/8/2016
Service given promptly. Appreciated the summary on inspection of car and findings on oil change.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you for your review Marilyn.  Glad we could be of service to you.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

NM
Neil M.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pinto
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2016 Category: Service
Neil said he stopped by this business with no appointment and they took his vehicle in. They looked at the issues he wanted, they were thorough, nice, and it was more than he expected.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Glad you stopped by and had a great experience with Lex's Automotive - Hope to see you for your next service when due.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

KH
Kenneth H.
Parrish, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Kenneth's wife. She said she was very pleased with this business.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you for choosing Lex's AUtomotive to repair your vehicle. We value your business & strive to provide great service.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CT
Cindy T.
Parrish, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Cindy said they are efficient, she likes them and they treat her well.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/23/2016

Thank you Cindy for allowing us to service your Toyota.  It was a pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RG
Richard G.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Sharon. She said the service was good and the vehicle is running real well.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/07/2016

Happy New Year, Glad to see your satisfaction with your brake system repair. Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.

Tanya Lex 

(941)723-0806

LR
LOLA R.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2015
Clean, friendly, courteous and prompt.
Definitely will go back for my repairs.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/04/2016

It was our pleasure, Looking foward seeing you in the new year.

Tanya Lex


CC
CHERYL C.
Bradenton, FL
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2015
re visited bad review , 100% accountability
I am happy to report that this company read my review and offered me 100% back on the engine block fee that was misdiagnoised. I very much appreciated their follow up and integrity to correct a big mistake.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/27/2015
you gave me incorrect advice
My car was given a block test and failed. I was told it would be $4,000 or better yet get a new car. However you can't test a block with a bad radiator my radiator needed to be replaced which I learned later. Guess what my car was fine. Went to third mechanic -Honda car expert. Was told a few critical things..like timing belt..to replace and car good for 5 years- no problem. LEX's folks are pleasant, but the car evaluation was totally inaccurate and emotionally devasting until the facts were made clear elsewhere. I will not return to Lex!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/08/2016

Cheryl came in today and we discussed her vehicle, we refunded her diagnosis charge and ended with a hand shake and a smile. Thank you for your follow up.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

KM
Ken M.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Ken said he really likes this business. They do good work.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank you for the review and your patience while we are mechanically restoring your beautiful 1960 T-Bird.