Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9

( 414 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TB
Tommy B.
Palmetto, FL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Tommy said he liked the service and people that work there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Tommy, thank you for allowing us to service the air conditioning for your Lexus. I am glad we were able to service it while you waited & allow you to get to the Tampa airport on time in the cold A/C. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


BS
Bill S.
Parrish, FL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ellen. She said this facility is very nice pleasant to do business with because everyone was very honest. She also appreciates them calling her to apologize about not giving her the rebate when she was in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to assist with your vehicle repairs.  I am glad we were able to get the battery rebate to you.  Have a great week.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MF
Matt F.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the service the business provided was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Lex's Automotive is appreciative for you entrusting us to fix your vehicle.  Thank you for your business.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


TM
Tom M.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the staff did the job he asked for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Ford pickup and performing our courtesy check.  Your business is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

LJ
Larry J.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Larry said the business always does a good job. They get him in and out with no waiting.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you Larry for allowing us to repair your Nissan and get your wife back on the road safely.  Your business is greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

JH
Joseph H.
Parrish, FL
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said they are always very friendly, they are good people who do good work and they check on more than what he asks for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

It has been our pleasure working with your family over the years and keeping the vehicles safely on the road. Our courtesy inspection is a big value to our customers.  Have a great summer vacation.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RL
Robin L.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Robin said the staff were polite, everything was done quick, and the price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you Robin for taking the time to leave a review for Lex's Automotive.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

ZP
Zach P.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Zach said he didn't like the job they did on his alignment,.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Your Silverado alignment was definitely a chore to correct with the 7" suspension lift & offset wheels you just installed. We apologize that we had to make corrections to re center the steering wheel but thought you understood why the truck still has a drift/pull. The offset on the wheels cause the vehicle to drift and that we did make compensations to the alignment in order to help minimize it.  The best way is to have the original wheels on the truck after the lift was installed and you could see that the vehicle drove straight before installing the offset wheels that will cause a drift. Although with any suspension lift you will also change the driving and turning conditions of the vehicle too. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


DB
Dennis B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was very good and he was completely happy. The employees did what they said and kept to the quote.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your Kia last week.  Your business is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

RR
Roberto R.
Palmetto, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Roberto said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your family's vehicles.  You have been a long time customer and we value your business. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


HP
Hanna P.
Ellenton, FL
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Hanna said the business always provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review - We try to deliver top notch service on every visit big or small. 

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

SS
Sheila S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Sheila said the business was able to fit her in for services on short notice and with no appointment. The staff at the facility were very polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Sheila, I am glad we were able to fit your vehicle in our schedule and get it back to you that afternoon. It was a pleasure doing business. Tanya Lex 
(941)723-0806


JL
John L.
Parrish, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff at the business explained everything in detail and provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review.  Our team's job is to make sure the customer understands the problem, what is needed to repair and provide a detailed estimate/invoice.  Thank you for your business.  Tanya Lex


LH
Lester H.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Lester said he is satisfied, the staff did excellent work and everything went pretty smoothly. The bill was a little bit high but he did do extra things other than the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you Lester for your continued business over the years. We deliver exceptional service with our trained stall and always looking to improve.  I do see that you added several other services during this visit and yes it made the bill $100 higher.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

DH
Denise H.
Parrish, FL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Denise said the staff at the business was professional, quick, and did a thorough diagnosis.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Denise for leaving a review and kind words. It was our pleasure.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DV
Debra V.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Debra said the prices were a little high but the work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The cost may have seemed high but the value is greater. We offer a 36 month/36,000 mile warranty on our repairs which should give you a better piece of mind that we stand behind our parts & labor. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


CH
Clinton H.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Clinton said the business was very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your Suburban. Have a great summer vacation with the family. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


SC
Shane C.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Walter. He said they are great. They've used this business for years. Their vehicle is always fixed quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you both for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family vehicles. We are glad we were able to repair the Honda quickly and get you back on the road safeLy. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


SW
Susan W.
Palmetto, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Susan said that she recommends them for service, but on the last visit the repairs took a day too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your daughter's Jeep Wrangler. It is unfortunate that we had not seen the vehicle in the past or we could have prevented the u-joint falling off with our routine inspections.  When the driveshaft fell off in the road and broke the rear yoke as well, we ordered the parts for over night delivery, but the used driveshaft was located in North Florida which took the extra day to receive. We apologize for the delay in parts but glad that she is back on the road safely. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


WM
William M.
Ellenton, FL
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
William said that, he has had nothing but good experiences.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and taking the time to do so. It was our pleasure to service your family vehicle and look forward to next weeks appointment.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806