Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

392 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jim M.
Memphis, TN
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the staff all did everything he asked them to do. They were polite and the service was quick. He was happy to take his vehicle in. Overall, they did a great job, it was timely, and he couldn't ask for anything better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Lex's Automotive loves to keep their customers satisfied.  Thank you for the kind words.  It is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KJ
Ken J.
Palmetto, FL
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Ken said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Ken for the review. It is our pleasure over the years to maintain your family vehicles.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


WD
William D.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
William said the staff provided excellent communication and called when the service was complete. It was finished in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your Toyota.  Your 5 star review means alot to us  Thank You!

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CS
Charlene S.
Ellenton, FL
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Charlene said the staff are good and she does not have any problems with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars. It is our pleasure working with you over the years.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

NM
Neal M.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Neal said the staff did a wonderful job, and it's a great family owned business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Neal for trusting Lex's Automotive with your family's vehicles.  We are glad we could resolve your small issue eith the Kia.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806

SM
Sandra M.
Ellenton, FL
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Sandra said the check engine light is back on in her vehicle. She said she was not sure if she will be taking it back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Below is what was found during your visit for an engine light & oil leak.  It should have been explained that we cleared the code and that emissions leaks will not cause any drivability problems. If the same code has returned we will need to further diagnosis and perform a leak test of the complete system. Small emission leaks are harder to find & sometimes the testing is inconclusive so we rather wait to see if the code will actually return before running further testing which runs $160.00.  We are very sorry you feel that you may not be returning as a customer based on this visit. Please call with any questions or concerns about your vehicle.
Invoice # 50772
SCANNED COMPUTER & PULLED DIAGNOSTIC TROUBLE CODE P0456--VERY SMALL EVAPORATIVE SYSTEM LEAK. PERFORMED PRELIMINARY TESTING. CLEARED CODE. DID NOT RETURN ON TEST DRIVE.  CLEANED OFF ENGINE WHERE OIL HAD LEAKED FROM AN OIL DRAIN PLUG NOT PROPERLY TIGHTENED, NO OIL LEAKS FOUND AT THIS TIME.

Tanya Lex, Mang.
(941)723-0806

TF
Thomas F.
Palmetto, FL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said the staff took very good care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/12/2018

Thomas we were happy to assist you with your Buick Century last week.  Thank you for entrusting Lex's Automotive with your family vehicle.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JH
Joshua H.
Florida
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Joshua said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you for allowing us to get your Ranger ready for a long trip to Tenn.  Enjoy your travels.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MS
Mike S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he was satisfied with the length of time and the work was pretty thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you Mike for taking the time to leave a review.  We are glad we could be of great service in a timely manner. Tanya Lex


PK
Pat K.
Bradenton, FL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Pat said the employees were the best, and they're the only ones who work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Pat, you have been a longtime loyal customer and appreciate you referrals that you have sent our way.  Thank you.  Tanya Lex


KH
Kathy H.
Ellenton, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said the staff was fast, friendly and it had efficient service. It fixed the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Thank you Kathy for leaving a review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your service experience at Lex's Automotive.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

RJ
Roger J.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Roger said the business is trustworthy, and he has been going there for several years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/06/2018

Trustworth is a word that must be earned - we greatly appreciate that we are doing a great job and have earned your trust.  

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KD
Kathy D.
Ellenton, FL
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she enjoys the staff and she always has a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Kathy.  We value your review and for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family GMC.  Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


SD
STEPHANIE D.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Able to schedule me ASAP
I brought my vehicle when the check light came on. They came out immediately and assured me that it was safe to drive and made an appointment for me for the next day. Pleasant and helpful staff .
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your vehicle's issue and for leaving a 5 star review.  Customers are always our #1 priority.  

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KS
Kim S.
Bradenton, FL
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018 Category: Service
Kim said the staff were very helpful and explained everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

We appreciate your review and choosing Lex's Automotive for your vehicle needs.  Have a great week.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


RP
Roger P.
Ellenton, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018 Category: Service
Roger said he received great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Great service and a 5 star review - Thank you!

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

PF
Phil F.
Palmetto, FL
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Phil said the service was good and it was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Lex's Automotive is pleased that we were able to repair your saturn and get you back on the road the same day.  Thank you for putting your trust in us.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

RP
Robert P.
Palmetto, FL
Mercury Montego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the mechanics at this facility are very honest and friendly. The work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Robert for the kind words.  It is our pleasure working with you and your vehicle.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JC
Jim C.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business provided very good service and they also did exactly what they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you Jim for leaving a review and entrusting Lex's Automotive with your vehicles.  It is our pleasure. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


LV
Luke V.
Zeeland, MI
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Luke said this business treated him well and got him back home.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

It is very unfortunate to be broke down with a vehicle when your out of town. Glad we could be of service to you and get you back on the road safely.  Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive. 

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806