Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(453 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


SW
Shane W.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Shane said the sign outside the business states voted best auto shop in the community. He tried them and experienced the best service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

WOW - Thank you and we are so happy that you had a great experience at Lex's Automotive. We work hard to maintain great customer service & quality workmanship.  It is always nice to hear such nice feedback.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


GS
GEORGE S.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Excellent Service.
Lex Automotive always provides excellent and prompt service. I am very satisfied with their service.
Will continue to use them on a regular basis.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you George for allowing us to maintain your Chevy Cruze. It has been our pleasure having you as a customer.  Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

RK
Ray K.
Parrish, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Ray said the facility was clean and the staff professional. He had a coupon for the service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for noting how clean our shop is. We pride ourselves on running a clean, respectable automotive shop that is comfortable for our customers. We hope that you enjoy your winter in Florida.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DT
Daniel T.
Tampa, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said they were great, they were really transparent and easy to talk to. He stated he feels they took good care of him.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your vehicle.  There are many shops in the area & your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they were very helpful with scheduling her appointment and they fixed her vehicle for a fair price.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MK
Mark K.
Parrish, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business was able to fix the issue he was having with his vehicle.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Happy customers are what we thrive on.  Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TB
Tracy B.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said that the place was efficient and provided her with a spot-on estimate.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

We are happy to assist you with your Nissan Juke. Glad you were satisfied with our service, it was our pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

DR
DON R.
Parrish, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
YOU ARE VERY TRUSTWORTHY.
I'VE RECOMMENDED YOU TO MY FRIENDS IN WITCH THEY HAVE TAKEN THIER AUTO'S. TO YOUR GARAGE. AND WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR EXPERTISE. THANK YOU. DON READ
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Don for allowing us to service your vehicles each winter.  We appreciate the 5 Star review and value your business.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LC
Laird C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Laird said he was happy with his service. The employees treated him with respect. They kept their service promise. The service did not take long.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Laird for your business and all that you do for our community.  Laird is a retired Marine and works very hard during the holidays with Toys for Tots. Your services are much appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JM
JOHN M.
Parrish, FL
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Friendly and excellent work.
We have used Lex for over ten years and always have been satisfied with the work they have performed.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. We have been blessed having you both as a customer actually over 15 years.  Have a great Christmas & New Year. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


KH
KATHY H.
Ellenton, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018
Fast friendly service
Neil was helpful in resolving an unexpected problem with my vehicle. He ordered me a tow truck from Scotty's towing which was prompt and friendly, had my car diagnosed within hours and repaired in less than 24 hours. A reliable car repair business is a necessity, and mine is Lex's!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are glad that we were here to assist you and make a problem a good experience with your Jeep. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Referrals are always appreciated.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DB
Daryl B.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Daryl said that the place was excellent.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family vehicles. Your review is greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


Verified Customer
Palmetto, FL
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Exceptional customer service.
Our Enclave is my wife's pride and joy. Lex's Automotive treats her car that way and there's never a dirty finger or shoe print anywhere. On the most recent visit we had a problem with what we thought was a minor oil leak. The technician quickly found and easily resolved the problem.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are happy to assist your family with your vehicle needs.  I am happy to hear that both of you have been satisfied with your visits.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

SD
STEPHANIE D.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Organized and prompt
Good service
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Short & Sweet - Thank you for the review!

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TW
Thomas W.
Ellenton, FL
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said the employees were good. They provided good service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Lincoln.  We are happy to assist you with any of your vehicle's needs.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806