Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(447 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


NB
NEIL B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Service 11/8
This is Audrey's review. We are always happy with you service, and appreciate what you do. However, I thought we were getting our 50,000 mile check. We needed the cabin filter changed, and it didn't get done. We will have to make another app't in 1,000 miles to have that done I guess. I heard Neil request that the 50,000 mi. check be done, but I guess you can't do it if it is only 49,000.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your review, sorry it was our misunderstanding and thought we were going to perform the transmission service, air induction service & cabin filter on your next service appointment and will need it for a few hours. I called and left you a message that we can change your cabin filter anytime you would like to stop in.  Have a great day  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cathy S.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Cathy said the mechanic was attentive and informative and she really appreciates the prices.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your loyalty to Lex's Automotive.  We appreciate your business and for you taking the time to leave a review.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Anne said the business did what they said they were going to do and at a fair price. They were pleasant to work with.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review & for the
5 STARS.  It is our pleasure helping get your Taurus back on the road again.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JT
Jerry T.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said this business did everything he asked and more
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Jerry for allowing Lex's Automotive to get your Chevy Cruze up to date with the maintenance needed at 60,000 miles. Your referrals and review is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KO
Kenneth O.
Parrish, FL
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said he has been using this business for years and he is very satisfied with them.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

It is always our pleasure working with you and servicing your two vehicles.  Hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving & Christmas.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LO
LUCY O.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Great service
Since we found Lexx’s auto shop we have changed who we trust with our cars.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

We greatly appreciate your 5 Star review and for you taking the time to fill out the form.  We are happy to keep your vehicle running smoothly and to help avoid any costly repairs. Don't forget to stop by for your air filter. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

MP
Michelle P.
Parrish, FL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the business was perfect and on top of it. They called with updates when she needed them. They are good with communication.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Michelle for allowing us to repair your Ford Fusion.  It was our pleasure doing business with you.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

JD
Joe D.
Parrish, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he always gets good service here. They are honest and quick, as well.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Joe for allowing us to service your sons handicap van last week and keeping him safe on the road. You're family vehicles are important to us and want to help prevent costly repairs and break downs. Please call if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JV
JOHN V.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Dependability, reliability
This is my wife’s vehicle and know they keep it safe for her to operate.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

It has been our pleasure keeping your family vehicles on the road safely.  Thank you for being such a long time great customer. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TC
Tom C.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Tom said that the place was fair, prices were decent and they did what he wanted done.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - 5 Stars!
We appreciate your business & kind words.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

RL
Rick L.
Palmetto, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Rick said he appreciated the professional way the employee treated him. He was a very nice man.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle needs and happy with your satisfaction. Our staff are all well trained and seasoned and we are continually providing training for them to keep each one above the industry standards.  Thank you for the review.  Tanya Lex, (941)723-0806


JK
JOE K.
Ellenton, FL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2018
Quality work
Excellant service.Honest explanation of problems and good mechanics.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Joe for taking the time to leave a review for Lex's Automotive.  We greatly appreciate your business and always welcome referrals.  Have a great week  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DB
Daryl B.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Daryl said that the service at this business was excellent. He has already recommended them.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation & placing your trust with Lex's Automotive for your family vehicle needs. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


SW
Steven W.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Steven said this business gives superior service, quickly.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Steven for taking the time to leave a review.  It was our pleasure to take care of the issue with your Expedition last week.  We are pleased that you choose Lex's Automotive as your automotive repair shop. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cindy S.
Bradenton, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Cindy said the staff was amazing and great, she is new to the area and they made her feel welcomed and she definitely will use them again.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Cindy for taking the time to leave a review - 5 Stars!  We appreciate any referrals you send our way. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806