Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(717 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AA
ANITA A.
Redmond, OR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Great service
As always I was very pleased with the efficient service and the willingness to take me home and pick me up again when the job is done. They are doing a great job of keeping my old car on the road as long as possible.

SH
Shawn H.
Oregon
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Shawn said they did good, they did what they said they were going to do, and the staff had honesty and integrity.

CS
Craig S.
Redmond, OR
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said the employees always treat her fairly and take care of her vehicle.

Verified Customer
Prineville, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2020
Puzzling...
The last two visits my truck has made to Marshall's were for mice damages. Which they handled well as usual. But both times I had asked for a systems check, or winterization check. And both times they agreed to the work on the phone or online but the only work done just entailed the mouse damage repairs. Disappointing.

JN
JACK N.
Redmond, OR
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Lance and the technicians at Marshall's are great to work with. They do what they say they will do and the estimate is almost always, 'spot on'.
Because of my service experience at Marshall's, I will continue to go there for my Jeep and Canyon service needs.

SG
SALLY G.
Redmond, OR
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Personal service and accommodation
Thanks Lance and team I appreciate you care of my truck.

KM
KATHLEEN M.
Redmond, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Prompt
Took care of oil service very timely... while I waited.

BK
Boyd K.
Sisters, OR
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Hazel. She said she was happy with the service.

SV
Shana V.
Oregon
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Shana said the service was good and the staff followed through with what she asked.

ML
Mark L.
Terrebonne, OR
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Mark said the staff provided good customer service.

GM
Galen M.
Oregon
Ford F450 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020 Category: Service
Galen said the staff are nice folks and they provide good service and good work. He added that the owner, Lance, is a very nice person and so are the staff members.

Verified Customer
Terrebonne, OR
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
General Maintenance
Took our car to Marshall’s to have them “check everything“ before our nephew starts driving it, and see if they could fix a few rattles and clunks. Extremely honest and fair pricing, they spent a lot of time going over the car but only charged me for the few items they actually found and fixed.

CC
CLINT C.
Redmond, OR
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
EC
The recommendations for repair work on my vehicle was finished in a timely manner and was greatly appreciated.

KM
KEN M.
Crooked River Ranch, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Service deserves a 10!!
Great Service . . .a difficult issue taken care of. . .no problem with insurance coverage.

CR
Clayton R.
Redmond, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Clayton said this business generally has good service, but he took his vehicle in for brakes about 2 months ago, and provided the employees with the manufacturer brake pads. The business replaced the rotors, both front and rear, as well as put in the new brake pads. After about 2 months, and 2,000 miles, the rear brakes started to squeak. He stated he now questions if they actually turned the rotors or just charged him for them, because when he checked the vehicle out himself the rear rotors were rough and run down - like they hadn't been replaced the first time around. They don't squeak anymore, but he would have been happier with the experience if he could have avoided that second appointment by having the employees repair his vehicle correctly the first time.
LANCE H., Owner from Marshall's Automotive responded on 12/17/2019

Thank You for the review. As discussed with you, of course the rotors were machined. The machine shop left a little courser finish than desired, resulting in the squeak. To remedy that, we installed new rotors, without charging you any labor. That seems to have solved your issue. I'm curious that you actually are questioning whether we had the rotors machined ? Thanks again.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 717 in total