Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

985 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MR
MIKE R.
Oviedo, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
pre Purchase inspection
Excellent service, professional, knowledgeable and friendly employees.
Did what they promised- delivered an objective and honest assessment.
Very good experience and would highly recommend Alex and Nick in Oviedo.

AW
ANDREW W.
Oviedo, FL
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Five years later
My husband and I went to Marty's in Longwood for years, but then we both bought new vehicles with maintenance plans. Five years later, my maintenance plan expired and we knew exactly where to go: Marty's but in Oviedo. It was exactly what we remember, the same friendly service and fair prices. We won't ever go anywhere else!

SM
STEVEN M.
Oviedo, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Excellent repair shop!
Communication directly with the mechanic is like no other shop I've been to. Very thorough and articulate. Prices are very reasonable and honest.

SK
SEAN K.
Winter Springs, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Great Service
Great service

BC
BONNIE C.
Oviedo, FL
Chrysler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Caring and Truthful
Marty's has serviced our vehicles for years. My dad was in town and needed his handicap van looked at just to safely make it back to TN as we are fortunate to be getting a new to him van shortly. Alex and team was very honest on the multiple issues with the van however knew we only wanted to fix the necessary safety issues. They had the van done before expected and explained everything to my Dad (ex-mechanic). Thanks for always being honest, timely and fair.

RM
RICK M.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Dodge Charger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Great team, great customer service
Walked in and was welcomed. Guys there are first class

ML
MICHAEL L.
Winter Springs, FL
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Check Works
Thanks for the complete checkup and now in Sedona after 2000 miles and nary an issue (well the left turn signal lamp failed). Alex and the crew in Oviedo at the new location did well.

Verified Customer
Oviedo, FL
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018
they listen to what you say and explain everything so you understand
the waiting room is very clean and the workers are very friendly.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We provide quality service and honest answers...every time! Call us when you need us! We appreciate your business!

Marty & Staff

BV
BEN V.
Oviedo, FL
FIAT 500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Honest evaluation... solutions performed. Fair price. Excellent service.
I blindly trusted my dealer for over two years of service. High ratings, happy client. But nuts and bolts... it comes down to after that first 50K. Turns out we were late on some stuff and some stuff was not actually correct. Turbo vs. non-turbo... you know the deal. And if you don't know.... I can say Marty's guys DO know. You don't get shellac'd here. These guys are not out to hose you. And... I have been hooooooosssssed. Many years. Glad to have these folks in the wheelhouse. They are the real deal. An actual honest and caring group of talented mechanics that know both YOU and YOUR car. ....and they can fix it. So glad to have been introduced to them via the Oviedo FB group. Thanks Marty's gurus.. see you for the timing belt in 40K.... --ben
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you again, Ben! So proud to be your dealership alternative! We are here for you because we care about you and your car! Thanks for taking the time to review our shop!

Marty & Staff

Verified Customer
Oviedo, FL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Nice shop and people
The new location in Oviedo is impressive. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you! We are so happy to be in our new location to better serve our customers! Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback and mention our quality customer service! :-)

Marty & Staff

MW
MILTON W.
Chuluota, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Exception to the usual
As my review title indicates, people are usually in business to make money; and there is nothing wrong with this attitude. But Marty's Auto Works adds in two more features that some people tend to forget. Honesty and integrity to their customers. I told Marty's what I had been told by another place. So Marty's checked it out and verified the work was needed. Here is where the difference came in. Marty's told me only what I needed to repair and correct my problem without padding in extra costs. Marty got the job. They did the work in a very timely and satisfactory manner at a savings to me of about 35% over the other place. Any future mechanical repair I need will go to Marty's and I highly recommend them to anyone reading this review if you want honesty, integrity and exceptionally good performance.

Gene Washburn
Review date: 5/4/18
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Gene,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Marty's. We are so happy to have earned your business and we truly appreciate your recommendations!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

DC
DONNA C.
Longwood, FL
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Amazing service
Marty’s has always taken great care of my vehicle. They are honest and don’t try to upsell their services. I won’t take my car anywhere else.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Donna,
We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you. It is our goal to always provide quality service and honest answers!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

AH
ANGIE H.
Oviedo, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
Alex was very patient and took the time to explain my options, made sure I had a ride to and from my house. Perfect service, exactly what you imagine an auto repair shop to be. I would definitely recommend Marty's to anyone who needed a their auto serviced.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Angie,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you were impressed. We truly appreciate your recommendations!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

TD
TOM D.
Oviedo, FL
Pontiac Aztek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Always great service
I've had service here many times. Never a problem.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Tom,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your continued patronage!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

MS
MICHELLE S.
Oviedo, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Clear explanation of issues and honest appraisal
Clear explanation of issues and honest appraisal. I respect the professional expertise of this business.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Michelle,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

BD
BILL D.
Oviedo, FL
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Replaced AC Compressor
I was dreading the thought of this repair due to the cost. Marty's did it for about $300 less than what I was quoted by another local place. Great service; will definitely use them from now on at their new place.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Bill,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Marty's Auto Works, we always strive to provide quality service and honest answers!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

EC
erica c.
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Trustworthy
Marty's is the only place that I have ever taken my car where I completely trust they are repairing only what needs to be fixed and not overcharging me for unnecessary repairs.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Erica,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate your business and are so happy to have earned your trust and continued patronage!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


JH
JAROD H.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Always honest
I will always use Marty’s because I know I’m getting an honest assessment and options to fit my situation.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/29/2018

Jarod,
Thank you for your kind words, we always strive to provide honest answers and quality service!

Marty & Staff

GD
GAILYN D.
Chuluota, FL
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Very Happy
We are loyal customers of Marty's. We highly recommend Marty's you will not be disappointed.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/29/2018

Gailyn,
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations. We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you!

Marty & Staff

DM
DENNIS M.
Orlando, FL
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great honest people!
Great company, let me know one of my vehicle issues was actually a recall instead of just doing the repair and charging me!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Dennis,
Thank you so much for the kind words! We always strive to provide honest answers and quality service, and are happy to have saved you some money.

Marty & Staff

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 985 in total