Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94
4.9

( 436 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PR
PAUL R.
Aurora, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
First time at Marty's Automotive
Brought my car in with a broken rear lower support arm. The whole area was rusty and the bolts were too. They only needed one day to get the part off but another to order the new bolts. I had supplied the replacement part but not the bolts needed. So on the second day after I brought the car in they called me and said it was fixed. I picked up the car and its working just fine. The labor was slightly cheaper than the other place I looked into so that made me happy as well. Good job guys!
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you Paul for the great review. We're glad we could be of service to you and your vehicle.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc
630-264-2277

GL
GENO L.
Aurora, IL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Great service.
Prompt service when scheduled. Calls to let you know parts required along with cost of labor to install.
Erin L. from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/15/2019

Thanks for taking a moment to leave us a nice review, Geno!


GB
GRETCHEN B.
Montgomery, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Listening
They take the time to listen and work to get you the best deal and explain all that needs to be done.
Erin L., Owner from Marty's Automotive responded on 05/15/2018

Glad we finally got the problem solved.

Erin Lyle
Marty's Automotive, Inc

630-264-2277

TA
Tony A.
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the staff fixed an issue, but it's not completely fixed so he needs to go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PH
PAM H.
Millington, IL
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2018
They know what they're doing
I had an electrical problem with my car. Marty's knew how to find it and fix it. Can't say that about most mechanics out there.

SB
Scott B.
Aurora, IL
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the business was quick and willing to work with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
MARK P.
Aurora, IL
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2016
Twice is Nice
My second visit to Marty's and I'm still impressed with the quality of repair and professionalism shown.
They were able to take my car in without an appointment and the quote given/charged was less than Firestone and the dealer (by $500.00) and included more items than either of them covered. They also confirmed that a "suggested" repair wasn't needed as the part in question is working just as it should.
I'll continue to trust Marty's.

SE
Steve E.
Illinois
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Steve said the service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tom C.
Aurora, IL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2015 Category: Service
Tom said he needs to call this business back because one of his belts in his vehicle is still squeaking a little bit, but other than that, everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Don H.
Plano, IL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2015 Category: Service
Don said this business did the work really well and quickly. The only issue he had with them, was that they did not check in with him before they did the work. They were supposed to. He dropped the vehicle off, and they were supposed to give him an estimate the next morning, then do the work. Instead they did the work that night, then called the next morning and told him the vehicle was ready. They gave him the total cost, which bothered him a little. They did not check with him but they replaced the alternator with a brand new one. They should have given him an option of using a new or aftermarket alternator, because using a aftermarket part would have been cheaper. He wanted to have the estimate before the work was done so he would know the cost ahead of time. The quality of work was phenomenal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Dale A.
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Dale's wife. She said she was very satisfied with their efforts and hard work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
Kurt T.
Aurora, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2014 Category: Service
Kurt said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Mike C.
North Aurora, IL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Mike said he was not satisfied with the amount of time it took the complete the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.