Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(944 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CL
Charles L.
Wadsworth, OH
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Charles said he's a little disappointed. Yesterday he had to go back right away. The fluid they changed had leaked out and left a big spot on the floor. The tire indicator buzzed today. He's not sure how to do it so it stays permanently so it stays in. Right now he's kind of disappointed those happened for his first time back. He had been going there before.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 09/21/2020

Charles, I'm sorry for the disappointment with your service. After talking to you, I hope you will give us another try. I know you were inconvenienced when you had to stop back by for the fluid check. The windshield washer fluid the technician spilled while filling leaked onto your garage floor and caused concern that it was oil. After double checking we found that it was washer fluid. As for the tire indicator that came on, I have no idea why. We didn't rotate the tires, all we did was check the tire pressures. If the light comes back on please give us a call, so we can check the issue for you. Thank you for the review. Our customers mean allot to us and we would like the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future.
Robin Knotts
Office Manager


JS
John S.
Seville, OH
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
John said he would recommend this business.

DW
Dan W.
Ohio
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/24/2013 Category: Service
Dan said he thinks the staff at this business is nice and knowledgeable. After he was given an estimate for his vehicle, he shopped around and found a business that did the same job for one fifth of the prices estimated. He would not recommend them to others because of the reason mentioned.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 08/28/2013

We pride ourselves with doing a complete professional job. Providing fair and accurate estimates using quality parts. We are not the cheapest in town. We realize that. We find to be the cheapest you must cut corners and use substandard parts. Besides a quality repair, we provide service second to none. After reviewing the estimate given I found one fifth of our price is the cost for ONE of the parts needed to do the job.


Displaying all 3 Review