Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(2,491 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (181)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DG
Deborah G.
Deltaville, VA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
The entire Pearson dealership
The entire personnel at Pearson dealership went beyond the service they were required to do and made the experience worth going back

TS
Tom S.
Richmond, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/17/2021 Category: Service
Frustrating getting a service done
Great car. Great experience buying. After care/ service seems to be difficult to schedule.
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/29/2021

Tom,

   Thanks for taking my call today! I appreciate the feedback, and look forward to seeing you at our new facility! 

Melissa Best
Service Director
804-801-8625


BT
Beverley T.
Powhatan, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021 Category: Service
Beverley
The staff at Pearson were very nice and my oil change was done in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the service I received at Pearson. I would recommend them highly.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2021 Category: Service
Oil Change
I always take my car to the dealership for any maintenance that needs to be done on the vehicle. My biggest complaint is how long it takes to get an appointment. Usually it takes weeks to get an oil change. Once I get there, the staff are very helpful and friendly.
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/29/2021

Beverly,

    I appreciate your feedback, thanks for taking my call! See you at the new facility soon!

Melissa Best
Service Director 
804-801-8625


RC
Ralph C.
Rice, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Pearson’s Seems to be slipping
The waiting area had no amenities available, free or otherwise. While I was there a waiting customer had to ask for a bottled water for his wife. There was no explanation beyond the billing statement. Nothing to show what extra maintenance actions were taken, eg., washer fluid added,. It would have been nice if someone had aid what was done to my car. The last time I was here about a year ago, there were amenities in the wait area, and the personnel took pains to say what they did.
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/29/2021

Ralph,

   I just reached out and left a VM. Give me a call when you have a few moments, I won't take much of your time!

Melissa Best
Service Director
804-801-8625


KC
Kendra C.
Richmond, VA
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Never Again
Nonchalant attitude towards interested buyers and customers with service issues. The service manager was nice but seemed overwhelmed by the lack of support from upper management.
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/29/2021

Kendra,

    Thanks for taking my call today! Talk soon!

Melissa Best
Service Director 
804-801-8625


Verified Customer
Midlothian, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Kratal
She is exceptional

PT
Peter T.
Powhatan, VA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021 Category: Service
Great service and friendly people
Always get the best service from Pearson Hyundai

Verified Customer
Rockville, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021 Category: Service
Out in record time. Time is money
I believe they were finished within 30 min or so. Fast & Friendly. Time is money...

Verified Customer
Chesterfield, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2021 Category: Service
Space, atmosphere, wainting room
very timely in check-in and doing work. excellent waiting area, communications with staff
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/12/2021

Kathy,

   I just reached out and left a voicemail - Thank you for your feedback!

Melissa Best
Service Director
804-801-8625


DR
Delores R.
Ettrick, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
Courteous, friendly, and prompt, at all times
I always bring my Tucson to Pearson for service, because I know what
ever is needed will done correctly, and on time.

MD
Melinda D.
Chesterfield, VA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021 Category: Service
Friendly and Efficient.
Pearson Hyundai took me in immediately; explained the issue with my car, and promptly completed repairs.

JH
Joel H.
Richmond, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Great team
The team is awesome. They are helpful and patient.
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 07/01/2021

Joel,

     We're happy to hear your feedback and wonderful comments! Thank you for your business and see you next visit!

Melissa Best
Service Director


GH
Gary H.
Powhatan, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/28/2021 Category: Service
Took way to long
Why have appointment when 5 people are in front of you?
MB
MELISSA B. from Pearson Hyundai responded on 06/29/2021

Gary,

    We certainly agree that a simple visit for maintence shouldnt take that long. Ill reach out tomorrow morning and make this right!

Melissa Best
Service Director
804-801-8625


CC
Charles C.
Chester, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Excellent employees
The employees were professional in attitude and work

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Great service
All personnel were pleasant and efficient.