Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(805 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Authentic and genuine
These people are honest and hard working the way the American way should be and when given their word is backed up by honesty and truth. Great service.
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you  for your review and for trusting us with your vehicle needs. We are glad to be here for all your automotive repair needs. We will see you next time!

Jason & Shannon

SL
Shawn L.
Cumming, GA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Shawn said he likes going to a smaller, family-owned facility.
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please call us if we can be further assistance.

Jason & Shannon
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please call us if we can be further assistance.

Jason & Shannon

ML
Mack L.
Cumming, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Mack said he would have liked it if he could have gotten his vehicle back earlier.

GL
Greg L.
Georgia
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Greg said they did a good job.

BD
Barbara D.
Cumming, GA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2018
Alternator
No issues with Alternator replacement. Please find out pricing for replacing Headliner with recommended provider. Thanks so much!

DM
Dennis M.
Cumming, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2018
Dennis Makowski Truck
Prism does a fantastic job getting your car in and out in the same day and they are super helpful on what needs to be done to keep your car in good working condition.

BC
Bob C.
Cumming, GA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
Bob said he has been using this business for several years, and he has always been pretty satisfied with everything they have done. They have always come through. They have done what they said they would do. They tried to fix it, and they do what is right. He has no complaints. The prices are moderate.

MO
Marvin O.
Carnesville, GA
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Marvin said the service was very good. The employees were conscientious of their customer service.

RH
Raymond H.
Cumming, GA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Raymond said they did a really good job.
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you for your business.  If anything comes up where you need our help, please do not hesitate to call.
Gus Morris


DD
David D.
Cumming, GA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2016
check engine light
Thanks for taking a look at issue right away. Mechanics friendly and knowledgeable. Quick resolution to problem at a very reasonable cost..
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 12/07/2016

Thank you David.  Glad you stopped in where we could help you with your Volvo.  See you soon.

Gus Morris


JH
James H.
Alpharetta, GA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2016 Category: Service
James said there was a problem with the initial service, but they fixed it.

DH
Danny H.
Cumming, GA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2016 Category: Service
Danny said the prices are a little steep but the employees do good work.
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 03/29/2016

Thank you for coming in Danny.  We try to hold our prices down to be competitive with other shops.  Unfortunately, diesel oil and filters are a little higher than gas burning engines.  Glad we were able to change the fuel filter you brought us and hopefully, you were able to return the incorrect one.
Have a great week!
Gus Morris


AT
Anthony T.
Cumming, GA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2015
Oil Change Period
Please update my Hyundai Santa Fe oil change intervals to reflect every 7500 miles per the Owner's Manual. Just in case you are scheduling reminder emails.
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 01/26/2015

Good afternoon Anthony,

Our CRM program will take the average of when you are having your vehicle serviced and send reminders based on the manufacturer's recommendations.  After you have had the vehicle serviced a few times, these should start reflecting the 7500 mile interval you are requesting.

Also, we noticed that you rated us a 4 out of a possible 5 on your last survery.  Can you provide us with suggestions or comments in order for us to meet your expectations and earn a rating of 5 for your next survey?  We want to make sure we are performing to your expectations.

Thank you,
Gus and Lana


AT
Anthony T.
Cumming, GA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2014
service history website link in email
the link to the service history requests an email and password. It does not even allow for new subscriber, so I cannot get in as I have never registered. Any ideas?
JASON A., Owner from PRISM Automotive Service responded on 08/11/2014

Anthony,

I have had OwnerAuto resend the information so that you can set a password for your account.  The email has been sent from servicereminder@mitchell1.com.  You will be able to set your password.  Once you do so, you can go back to the website and enter your information to have full access.

If you have any trouble, please give me a call.

Thank you,
Gus


WL
Wayne L.
Alpharetta, GA
Ford Freestar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2014
Service on the Freestar
While on our way to Canton we found that the A/C was not working properly, but felt it was too late in the afternoon to come back. I need to bring it for you to find the problem. Wayne