Silverdale Transmission


Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

428 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Richard G. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very clear communication, highest quality work, and a fair price"
Got a bunch of big repairs to my Jeep done here and I'm 100% satisfied with Silverdale Transmission. The communication was very clear through emails and text messages. The job they did was amazing - they even did some aftermarket parts installation for me in addition to my repair, and the price was very fair. My favorite part was how they emailed me pictures of all of the inspected parts. I will definitely consider them in the future.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 08:08 PM
Chris T. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said everything is running great. Renee was great to work with and she really knew her stuff.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jean V. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jean said this business towed her vehicle to their facility and then gave her a ride home. They worked on it the next day and let her know everything that was wrong with it. They were courteous and pleasant. The service was a little pricey but her vehicle runs smoothly. They didn't take long to fix it, she had her vehicle back in a day and a half.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darrick J. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved me in a nightmare situation with my car!!!"
I had taken my car to a shop to have a misfiring problem diagnosed and fixed. I had done a little work on my own, but nothing had solved my issue yet. They were a major chain, so I expected them to be overpriced. However, I didn't have any other nearby options at the time and they were reputable enough that I didn't feel I needed to question their judgement. They decided my PCM was the problem, but they were going to over charge me for the part and labor, plus the couldn't complete the work. I would have had to tow the car to a dealership afterwards and pay them to complete the job. I decided to find a different option. The car ended up completely breaking down before I could get it in the shop. I had it taken to Silverdale Transmission at this point. They got the car to start again and replaced the PCM for me. When that didn't work, they did a diagnostic and found the real problem. I would have had them do this first, but I had already paid for a professional diagnosis and I didn't have reason to doubt it at the time. Silverdale Transmission found the real problem and got my car back in running shape. Turns out, the new coil pack I had purchased and installed just happened to be bad and that's why it didn't solve the problem when I installed it weeks before. The other shop should have caught this easily, but they ended up having me spend a lot of money and time without a car to fix the wrong thing. I intend to bring my car to Silverdale Transmission from here on out.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 08:47 AM
Mike R. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff were thorough and did not do things that were unnecessary.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matthew P. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matthew said the cost of the service was high but the work was good.
Vehicle: Dodge Cab
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dustin B. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and excellent service. "
I was referred here even though I live out our town.
This place exceeded my expectations and I will only be coming here despite the travel time. Thank you!!!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 08:49 PM
Anthony G. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Anthony said the employees made things easy.
Vehicle: Saturn SC 3dr
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rob D. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"superlative service"
My Mini Cooper got locked in third gear, and I took it to two shops who charged me hundreds of dollars to tell me they couldn't fix it. Then I took it to Silverdale Transmissions & Automotive, and even though it was later described as one of the most vexing puzzles they'd ever encountered, Mike and his intrepid team of car sleuths figured out the core of the problem and got me up and running again. I was amazed at how thoroughly they communicated what was happening at every step, and how fair they were in what they charged me. I wish more businesses were run that way. Thanks for your focus and integrity, and for fixing my car!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 07:52 PM
Patricia B. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said she recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis D. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Travis said the employees were very friendly, helpful and straightforward. They also allowed him to ask all of the questions he wanted.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monte M. on 04/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"don't stop at 1 opinion"
Was told $4500-5000 to repair diagnosed "torque converter shudder" of transmission. Got another quote of $5366 for a remanufactured transmission from a different shop. Then I talked to someone who actually knew and understood Honda transmissions. He said there was about a 20 percent chance dirty transmission fluid was causing the shudder. Replaced the transmission fluid myself for $33 in about 10 minutes and problem was solved. Draw your own conclusions... Have to admit I did get some useful info out of the 30 point inspection performed.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 10:46 AM
Vickie M. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vickie said the employees do a super job, they seem to be very honest and are awesome to work with. She is extremely happy with the service.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said that he got what he wanted and everything got fixed the way it was supposed to be.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe R. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this business was very thorough, reasonably fast and they do a good job. He likes Rene and the services he receives.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alexia K. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alexia said this she was happy with this business.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin M. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the employees are friendly and quick.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg V. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer service was great"
Customer service was great, they answered all of my questions. Time will tell about the work they did.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 06:19 AM
Virgil R. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virgil said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leah L. on 03/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leah said she had a particularly good experience with Rene, the front desk receptionist. She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. She is happy with work this business did, and they did it in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 428 in total