Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

481 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RW
Reed W.
Washington
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Reed said Scott was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He was given a variety of options to fix his vehicle. They were timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks Reed!


KW
Kathy W.
Silverdale, WA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said the mechanic got her vehicle up and running, and she's happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Glad that you are happy with your service, Kathy!


MP
Mike P.
Poulsbo, WA
Plymouth Fury
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Honest shop.
I thought the problems with my car were much worse. They COULD have agreed. Then billed me. They didnt. Thanks.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for the review Mike!


JC
Jay C.
Poulsbo, WA
Audi allroad
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Jay said he talked the staff through what he wanted done on the vehicle. However, they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for your review Jay!


TS
Teri S.
Bremerton, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Warranty coverage
Thank you for the minor adjustment made to my jeep,it seemed like there was a mis communication,on getting the jeep back in for the warranty check. I am very happy with the outcome. You got it in and fixed very quickly. I really appreciate the quick response to the service. Thanks Teri
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review Teri!


BM
Bill M.
Chrysler 300M
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Personal service is excellent plus competant mechanics.
They make you feel important--not just another body. They are friendly, competent and prices are fair and honest. Big difference between this and the big dealers where you get lost in the shuffle. They give you an honest assessment of
your vehicle with options available. Nice people.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for leaving us such a kind and thoughtful review Bill! We greatly appreciate having customers like you!


HA
Hershel A.
Bremerton, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
The service
The price and professionalism,

CF
Chris F.
Poulsbo, WA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Terrific service and advice
Timely and professional. Took the time to identify issues needing attention not in their wheelhouse and suggested the right resources to address them. All my family and friends know that I endorse this honest professional business.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Chris! We greatly appreciate your trust and endorsement of our business!


DH
Dean H.
Port Orchard, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Philomena. She said that the facility took a long time to complete her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Marco W.
Poulsbo, WA
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Marco said he was really happy and pleased with the excellent service. It was a fun experience for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Remarcus D.
Silverdale, WA
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ramarcus's wife. She said the business did a diagnostic and then said the vehicle was fixed. The vehicle broke down again in three hours. They charged another diagnostic and said it was fixed, again. After the third time, they had to buy a battery. She stated they think that the business took advantage of them and overcharged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Armando G.
Bremerton, WA
Mitsubishi Endeavor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Transmission experts and professionals!
After taking my vehicle to another establishment for an engine shuttering, they established I needed a new transmission to the cost of $7,500.00 plus tax! Even though I had no check engine light they claimed to have hooked it up to a diagnostic machine and the tranny needed replacing. I figured if it was truly the transmission why not take it to a specialist in transmissions? Silverdale Transmission took the vehicle and did a full 30 point inspection and provided a detailed report. They worked with me to explain the costs of the various issues they found and I never felt pressured into getting everything done, my pockets are only so deep! The main issue of the shuttering was due to dirty transmission fluid. A simple tranny fluid flush solved the issue I was having, $250 later and the car felt great! Thank you Silverdale Transmission!

Verified Customer
Bremerton, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
They know what they are doing
My 4runner has been in there quite a few times now. From a about to fail clutch, to a massive oil leak. They just recently repaired part of my emissions system and redid my breaks and calipers for me as well. They aren't pushy with service recommendations and always provide the information as to what is recommended and why. It has been a joy working with then each time I have had the time to bring my 4runner into them for repairs that I cannot do myself because I'm not strong enough to loosen something on my own

EH
Ed H.
Bremerton, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Fine people to work with.
I needed the truck back at a specific time and they did that for me. I also learned some things I needed to know about towing trailers. Great place to do business.

PA
Paul A.
Silverdale, WA
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Friendly staff and fair price
The staff are really friendy(gina) and the mike (gen. Manager or owner). They are very informative and details about the work had been done to my car. One thing a love about this place is they will work with you on the work they done to your car and recommendation for a fair price. Thanks guys

PM
Pete M.
Port Orchard, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Pete said this business got him in, out, and on his way to his trip. They were probably 10 times faster than anyone else would have been.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tom M.
Cle Elum, WA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the service was convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Jared J.
Poulsbo, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Jared said this business did a great job. They were very prompt, and kept him up to date with everything. It was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jeffery W.
Bremerton, WA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Jeffrey said the staff was nothing but helpful to him throughout the entire repair process. He couldn't ask for better service than what he received
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sandra S.
Tahuya, WA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2018
There in a pinch and very welcoming
I just drop in to schedule an appointment to check out my Jeep's Transmission. Everyone was very friendly and very determined to check out the Jeep right then since I don't come to town often and my drive there is about 40 miles one way. I really appreciate how my concerns became their concerns and all work was explained clearly. The 30 point check is wonderful for me, it allows me to get dangerous work done now and to schedule not so important work later.
I truly will be back!