Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

555 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SC
Shawna C.
Poulsbo, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Thank you
You guys did a great job on my truck and sense I just bought this one I dont know all the qorks about it yet I understand how ordering part goes.. you guys rocked at hustling to get the right part and getting my truck back to me :) i will definitly return for more work

HS
Hope S.
Silverdale, WA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
The work ethic, the professionalism, the teaching the client (explaining) is top notch. They are the BEST
I have used Silverdale Transmission for a few years now. I found them after a very bad experience at the local dealership. Silverdale Transmission supersedes the local dealership and most dealerships/shops across the nation. I have lived in 5 states and have had several mechanics in my life. Mike Hasting and his incredible crew have set the level of service and repair at a very high level/top notch. I have had minor work (oil change/wiper replacement) to major work (engine swap/change) and all in between (brakes, oil pump, timing belt, water pump, etc). Their diagnostics is superb. I have American and Foreign cars. I would highly recommend them for anyone. (from people that know about cars to the person that just knows how to start a car). The work ethic, the professionalism, the teaching the client (explaining) is top notch. They are the BEST.

BG
Bruna G.
Washington
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Mario. He said that the facility went above and beyond to help out. He stated that his brother was deployed when the vehicle broke down and that Dustin allowed him to handle everything from the towing to the payment over the phone. He mentioned that the prices were good , fair and the staff was honest. He said that he couldn't be happier with what the business did for them. He would like to thank the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Garrett M.
Washington
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Garrett said that they did really great. It was done quickly and on time. They did exactly what they said they were going to do and at a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you Garrett!


BW
Benjemin W.
Silverdale, WA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Benjemin said he is happy with the service, and the vehicle is driving much better, but he was surprised at the adjustment setting on the clutch. He noticed it can be pushed all the way down, and in his experience, that can indicate it is going to fail early.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the honesty, Benjemin. If you are having a concern about something with your vehicle, do not hestitate to see us again so we can discuss your concerns! Thank you.


DD
Dale D.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Was hoping roadabillity and diagnostics, however original issue has returned. Stutter between 1st and 2nd. Tranny service didn’t help but new fluid can’t hurt.
Return of the stutter......
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, Dale! We appreciate your honesty and are using your feedback to improve. If you would like, you are welcome to come back and see us for a follow up so we can get to the bottom of the issue! Thank you.


RO
Rick O.
Bremerton, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Very Professional and Conciderate
Very polite and knowledgeable, Completed my work in a timely manner. Could not ask for more from any business.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Your support for our small business means a lot to us, Rick! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again!


MM
MIKE M.
Bremerton, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Another happy camper
I had my 95 power stroke towed to Silverdale Transmissions due to a massive fuel leak. I first had it at Lk's auto service and they wanted to charge me a lot of money to replace the high pressure oil pump trying to convince me that the oil pump was the source of the fuel leak. Once at Silverdale Transmissions they found some bad fuel lines and replaced them at a reasonable price and what do you know the fuel leak is gone. They use OEM parts when possible. I found there 30 point inspection very enlightening.

I am a happy camper.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Mike! We are so glad that we could figure out the true source to the problem and save you all that money! We look forward to seeing you again, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


AC
ARTHUR C.
Hansville, WA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Top Notch
You can’t get better service and you can’t get better quality of work. I feel like I’m driving a new car
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Wow, thank you so much Arthur! Your kind words really mean a lot to us. We appreciate your support for our local, small business. Have a wonderful day!


DN
Donald N.
Poulsbo, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Donald said that he was satisfied and the facility is a good place to do business with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you, Donald!


DE
Dalton E.
Renton, WA
Audi S4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Dalton said the business exceeded his expectations and the service cost was cheaper than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Wow, thank you so much, Dalton!


AN
Anna N.
Washington
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Anna said the business was really polite, efficient, and patient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you for putting your trust in us, Anna!


CB
Cindy B.
Kingston, WA
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Cindy said the staff did a very good job, they are courteous and professional. She was given a quote as to how much the repair would cost but one of the staff was new and pointed out to her that they would need to put in a part that was not in the original quote. She did say yes but then later, she thought of not having it added on because they really checked the vehicle very well before they gave her the quote. She was able to talk to one of the staff and the part was taken out of the bill so she paid on the original quote.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

We are glad that we could figure out that situation for you Cindy, and we apologize for any inconvience the miscommunication had caused!


EM
Edward M.
Bremerton, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Edward said the service was good. He liked the timeliness. They stuck to what they said they were going to do and it was done timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Thanks for leaving a review, Edward!


MG
Mike G.
Washington
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service was good, although it took longer and was charged more than what he was quoted. He added that he appreciated the communication from Mike, at this business, regarding the extra work that needed to be done. He stated he was informed his employee had left a voice mail informing him of the increase in the amount.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

We appreicate the honesty in your review, Mike! Sometimes unexpected repairs come up, and that is the reality of it. We are glad that you appreciated the open communication about everything!


BG
Brie G.
Vaughn, WA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Brie said everything was great, Dustin let her know what was going on, and she had no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you, Brie!


GS
Gus S.
Indianola, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Impressive abilities and execution!
My second experience with Mike et al was as amazing as the first.
This time they diagnosed a complex and sporadically occuring electrical issue and repaired it the first time. What a relief, as I thought I might have to live with a problem that another company couldnt fix. Bravo! I give Silverdale Trans. 5 stars and hero status! Price was good too! Thanks guys!
Gus Swanson, Indianola.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 06/10/2019

Wow, thank you so much for the heartfelt review Gus! We deeply appreciate your continued loyalty to our small business. 


JV
Jason V.
Silverdale, WA
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Jason said the service was really good with a quick turnaround. They provided a detailed description of the service online.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 06/10/2019

Thanks Jason!


MB
Mike B.
Bremerton, WA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he liked his service. The service was really good. The work was done quickly. The service was completed under the quoted cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 06/05/2019

Thanks for the review Mike!


JM
Jerry M.
Silverdale, WA
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Jerry said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you Jerry!