Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1

(2,108 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RW
Robert W.
Garner, NC
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
R Wright
The location.
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Thanks for choosing Southern States Hyundai for all your car care needs. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


RM
Robert M.
Knightdale, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
A
A
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/16/2018

Southern States Hyundai appreciates you bringing your vehicle in for service. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


WF
William F.
Holly Springs, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
100,000 Mile Service
Once appointment was made everything was timely. Diagnosis, obtaining parts and installation. Great at keeping you in the loop on status of service & timing to return vehicle. Great experience.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thanks for your business and the review!

--Jamie


SC
Sondra C.
Wendell, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
They were very nice
They got done in a timely fashion
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


MW
Melanie W.
Wilson, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Online service schelduling
They say you will save 10 % off your total bill if you schedule online. That is true...however, no matter how many different times I remind them to give me that discount as I scheduled online, they must not be listening because every single time they ring it up without my ten percent off and they have to ring it up all over again before I pay it!

Thanks,
Melanie
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. I apologize for any inconvenience in having to ask for the discount on more than one occasion.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


MB
Mable B.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2018 Category: Service
Na
Na
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/28/2018

Thanks for the review!!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
I trusted and liked Mike Webb who worked with me on my service.
We have to service our car here per agreement when we bought it for warranty to be good.Mike is very good better than some of my other experiences.Mike gets a 5.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Hi,

 Mike gas been a great addition to our team for sure!

Thanks,

Jamie


NP
Neh P.
Raleigh, NC
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I'm please with the overall service and would recommend to others.
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you bringing your vehicle in for service and look forward to seeing you again at Southern States Hyundai!!

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Corolla, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Positive people
Positive people
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you choosing Southern States Hyundai and look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Making an appointment online is very easy.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018

We appreciate you choosing Southern States Hyundai for all your car care needs.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


VS
Virginia S.
Smithfield, NC
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Comments
Make sure there is no dirt or grease on the driver's floor when done. It happened to me twice.
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. I would love to speak with you next time you come in for service and apologize for any stains on the drivers floor area.

Best Regards.
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
WAITING AREA WAS VERY RELAXTION
ALL OVER EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you so much for bringing your car in for service. We always try to get each and every customer out in a timely matter and will always strive to do better.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


MB
Marc B.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Such a change from past visits
I was dreading taking my car in for service. It was time for the big 90,000 service & I had a warranty issue I needed addressed. So, I reluctantly took it to Southern States. For the longest time, it was terrible. You had to wait about 6 weeks to schedule a visit & then, it seemed service was on it's own time frame. BUT!!! Something has happened. I was able to schedule service for later the same day. WOW! When I arrived, the service agents were all new & very helpful. I was happy with the prompt service & ability to get my car back the same day.
The only disappointment was being told my replacement part would be in within 2 or 3 days & I am still waiting a week later. There is always room for improvement but, I no longer DREAD having to go there. Now is more like what I always hoped it would be like. Whatever they are doing, I hope they continue.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Hi,

 Thanks for the kind words, we will continue to strive for five! (stars). The part (Heater Part) has just arrived also! We have been working on the culture here for a little over a year! Things are improving. Thanks again and see you soon!

--Jamie


EP
Elizabeth P.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, nice waiting area.
CS
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing for your next service appointment.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service in working out a problem.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thanks so much for your business!!

--Jamie