Overview

Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5rating 4.08

1963 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1562528/5Overall Rating 4.1562528/5Overall Rating 4.1562528/5Overall Rating 4.1562528/5rating 4.1562528
Original
Overall Rating 2.15625/5Overall Rating 2.15625/5rating 2.15625rating 2.15625rating 2.15625
76% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AB
Annie B.
Kittrell, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019 Category: Service
The facilities are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and comfortable, but the prices are too high. I didn't expect a 2.5 hour wait time with an appointment.
Overall 3.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

One of our staff will be reaching out shortly.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Louisburg, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Ball was dropped
If it wasn’t for the service manager this review would be a 1. 2.5 hrs for an oil change and tire rotation. I asked for my spark plugs to be changed too but that never happened.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. I do apologize for the wait time and appreciate you taking the time to speak with me. We hope to see you for your next scheduled maintenance.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Garner, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Do what’s discussed!
Needs to make sure the whole tickets is complete and notes are taken as to no inconvenience the customer.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today. As we talked about on the phone just let me know once you are able to set up an appointment to get the center console concern resolved. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


SG
Sharon G.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Do It Right the First Time
My time is valuable. Please complete all service requested in first visit.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

I do apologize for any inconvenience in having to bring your vehicle back. We always try to make sure every vehicle is serviced properly. We hope to exceed your expectations at your next service.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Durham, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Bring back shuttle service
Good communication and service, but need to provide shuttle service for customers.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you so much for choosing Southern States Hyundai. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding the shuttle service. We try to have accommodations for everyone. I have taken note of your concern and will see what options we can provide in the future.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Ok
I do not like the $125 diagnosis fee
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Anytime a vehicle comes in for service we always try to make sure all bases are covered in case the situation arises where a part is not covered under warranty. Once the vehicle is diagnosed and we find it is covered under warranty the customer is not responsible for any diagnosis fee. I will reach out on Monday to discuss your most recent service visit.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Double-check their work. They rely on computers
Southern States Hyundai normally gives great service. I'm not fond of my last trip. It seems like the mechanic just used the computer and that is it. I would think that if a note is there to look at a tail light, you can take an extra minute and look at that tail light to verify if it's out or not.

I shouldn't have to double check their work. Then I have to pay for it since you all messed up. I will go back but that wasn't nice.
Chris S. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

We always try to do quality work and never want a customer to feel like they have to double check the work that has been done. I have called and left a message and would like to speak with you when you are available.

Best Regards,
Chris Sandlin


Verified Customer
Cary, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
I took my car in to get an oil change. The oil change was performed fine, as far as I can tell, however a paper covering was not placed over my floor mat. As a result, I was left with greasy footprints on the floor mat. When I called to inform the staff, I was offered to have my car detailed. While I appreciate the offer, it inconveniences me because I need to request time off work in order to have this done.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

I will entertain picking it up for you.

--Jamie Holcomb
919-839-7372


MR
Maria R.
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Elantra
I just need more insight to my vehicle since I do not have any knowledge. I want to be able to trust this dealership and that they will be honest with me and my vehicle. I want to build that type of relationship with them since I will be trusting my car with them and I want my car in good hands.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

I/we are happy to go over any questions or maintenance schedules with you.

--Jamie


CP
Connie P.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Getting a call back, recording always from service dept
Again diffificult rewching service dept, always get a recording
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

We are working hard on the phones.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Wake Forest, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Convenient Location for Me
Employees seemed friendly and helpful.
Waiting are was clean, spacious and comfortable and so wonderful that you provide water, snacks, coffee, reading material, etc. Thank you
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for your business!!

--Jamie


EJ
Earl J.
Garner, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Service was not completely done!
A3star
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

I will look into the issue and call today!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/01/2018 Category: Service
Service review
Communication needs improvement. Someone needs to answer the phone when you call the Service line during hours.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/02/2018

Feedback noted....


---Jamie


SC
Sandra C.
Roxboro, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2018 Category: Service
There has been lessened helpfullness through the years
My family and I have used this particular dealer for over ten years, but when I am in the market to buy another Hyundai, I will choose another dealer. Once when I brought my car in to have the oil changed and the tires rotated, one of the wheel locks was not replaced. When I came back and asked for another wheel lock I was told they could replace it with a lug nut but if I wanted another wheel lock I would have to pay $50.00 for an entire set. I said I didn't leave it off, they did, and I didn't think I should have to pay to have it replaced. The young man told me it would have to come out of their pay, and instead of ordering wheel locks for me he replaced it with a lug nut. It is difficult to schedule maintenance on line and I can no longer come in during the week for scheduled maintenance since I can't get a loaner to go to work and they said I work too far away to drop me off and pick me up, both services I used to enjoy at this dealer. I now must come on Saturdays and it is difficult to get an appointment in a timely manner. I have a prepaid maintenance plan, but if I didn't I would already be looking elsewhere to have my vehicle serviced.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

I called yesterday. I'm not really sure when the wheel lock situation took place, but I don't mind making it right. I'll try again today or you are welcome to call me.

--Jamie Holcomb
919-839-7372


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2018 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/14/2018

I will reach out today.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Acceptable
The time was not as excepted.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/09/2018

We try to be better than just acceptable. I am sorry we didn't wow you.

--Jamie


ND
Nathaniel D.
Durham, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Very frustrated
Level of communication was unacceptable.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/03/2018

We are happy that you came in for service and aplogize for the phone situation. We would love to exceed your expectations on your next visit in.

--Jamie


RW
Robert W.
Garner, NC
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2018 Category: Service
Average service.
Need to compare with Lexus
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/26/2018

Results noted. Thanks for the feedback.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Rolesville, NC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Wait time
The wait time for a scheduled oil change was too long.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

Recommendation noted!

---Jamie


EH
Elia H.
Creedmoor, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Recall service
good.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thanks for the review! we will strive to do better.

--Jamie