Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1

(2,108 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2017 Category: Service
Competitive Oil Change
Compared to quick lube places, Southern States is competitive.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/16/2017

Thanks, for the review and you business!

--Jamie


RJ
Rudolph J.
Raleigh, NC
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Feedback on Servicee Visit
I like the express service area for customers just getting oil change service or other brief services so you can get in an out sooner if waiting for your car. The wait time recently was much improved.

I did not get a copy of the multi-point inspection of the car as done by the service technician.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Hello,


 We only have a few days under our belt....and we ran out of forms along the way. I will give your car priority if you wanna swing by some time. I can look over your car and fill out the proper form at no charge.


RS
Robert S.
Willow Spring, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
OK
OK
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Robert,

 Well O.K. , we will try to be better!

--Jamie


RE
Richard E.
Raleigh, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2017 Category: Service
Attentive in person
The service department is definitely improving but having issues still with reaching service by phone.

In person things are great. Even getting service done as a drop in went quickly.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Richard,

  Slowly but surely improving. Thanks for the review.

--Jamie


FA
Frankye A.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2017 Category: Service
Great
Service was great?
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for your business and the review!

--Jamie


BT
Beverly T.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
The service dept, Nina, kept me well informed, pleasant to work with
Great
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/08/2017

Beverly,

 Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

---Jamie


JG
John G.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Service visit
Reliable, quality service, Pricing not perfect.

RT
Ryan T.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Good value!
While they may not offer the quality product and service level of a luxury brand, still a good value.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/05/2017

Ryan,
  We are improving!!! Thanks for the review and thanks for your business!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Wake Forest, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Place is Okay
Service was better than last year. I saw much improvement with the new customer service representatives who took my car in to get fixed. The only reason why I would not recommend Hyndai anymore is because after 100K miles it falls apart a lot sooner than I expected. All of my future purchases are now with Toyota cars because last much longer....I was told these cars were very much like Toyota and rated higher than expected, however, I had multiple issues with oil leaks, clicking noises, buttons wearing out very fast. I would not buy this brand again. My son is driving car and its good enough for him to drive to high school and back but that is about it.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Hi,

  We would be happy to service your Toyota......

 Thanks for the review!

--Jamie


AS
Ana S.
Clayton, NC
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017 Category: Service
Convenient location
This was my first time at this dealership and I was impressed. Easy to make appointments and availability for waiting was excellent. Friendly staff and great location!
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/30/2017

Hello,

 We still have some training to do.....Thanks for your feedback.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Blank
Blank
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/29/2017

Thanks for the review!!

---Jamie


LJ
Laveshia J.
Louisburg, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Thorough services
N/A
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/28/2017

Laveshia,

  We will continue to strive for five! (stars).

--Jamie


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Cool
Cool

RR
Roger R.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
clean friendly service
i would recommend to a friend
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Roger,

  We will continue to strive for five! (stars)


---Jamie


CA
Christopher A.
Clayton, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Oil change and re call
Better than last two times;g
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Christopher,

 We are trying....Thank You for the review.


---Jamie