Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(929 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CP
Corey P.
Iola, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Corey said this business was too expensive and part of his dash is hanging off.

LH
Larry H.
Katy, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/27/2015 Category: Service
Larry said this business did not satisfy him. He needed a simple alignment on his vehicle and they did not align it properly.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 07/29/2015

Customer brought the vehicle to us to have the vehicle checked. Upon measuring the alignment, we informed the customer that both the Camber and Toe settings would need to be corrected in order to get this vehicle in true alignment. In order to set the Camber on this particular vehicle, adjustable ball joints would need to be installed which is a costly procedure. The customer declined this action and opted to only have the Toe setting corrected. Quoting from the customers repair invoice, "Customer has been informed that the right pull complant is a radial tire pull. Customer has declined any repair to correct front camber issue."


VR
Valatina R.
Katy, TX
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2014 Category: Service
Valatina said she asked the business to check something and they did not. She said she most likely will not be going back.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 01/21/2014

The customer came in for us to install a battery in her BMW. While dropping of her vehicle she stated that her radio was not working. We told her we would try and check it for her but this was something that we did not specialize in and would more than likely have to go to BMW for that issue.


JP
Joshua P.
Katy, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2012 Category: Service
Joshua said the business wanted to charge him for extra work that was not necessary. He wouldn't recommend the business for the above reason.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 09/24/2012
The owner of this vehicle had done part of the air conditioning work himself and had done so incorrectly. When he first came in he stated that the high pressure service port had blown out and he had lost all of his refrigerant and that he and his father had replaced the service port and recharged the system but the system was now empty again. He asked us to diagnose the A/C system which we did and we informed him that he had not installed the low pressure switch properly and that is why his refrigerant leaked out in only 12 hours. While performing the diagnostic we also noticed that the fan clutch was not operating properly 100% of the time. We recommended that the fan clutch be replaced which the customer declined to do. The customer wanted us to guarantee that the A/C system would function properly without the replacement of the fan clutch, which we obviously could not do since we knew that under high heat conditions this A/C system would build high pressure and not cool properly and possibly damage the A/C compressor. At Southwest Car Care, we strive to make lasting repairs...not only to fix what is broken but to also correct what intially caused the failure in the first place. Knowing that a malfunctioning fan clutch can cause high pressure in an A/C system, thus blowing out the high pressure service port there is no way we could guarantee the repairs the customer requested us to make. The customer paid us for the diagnostic test and no further repairs were made.

Displaying all 4 Review