Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(882 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TH
Thomas H.
Katy, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2015 Category: Service
Thomas said the business provided good customer service, but the prices they quoted to him were ridiculously high. He said he feels they were just trying to rip him off at every corner. He would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 04/16/2015

Thomas had brought his vehicle in for an oil change and to have a coolant leak checked. Upon inspection for the coolant leak it was found that the radiator was leaking. An estimate for repairs was provided to the customer.  On the surface, the estimate for repairs may have seemed excessively expensive but in truth the procedure for replacing the radiator on this vehicle entails the removal of the front bumper and parts of the air conditioning system which makes this repair labor intensive.
The estimate provided should certainly be competitive with that of other competing repair facilities that use quaility parts and workmanship.


CP
Corey P.
Iola, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Corey said this business was too expensive and part of his dash is hanging off.

LH
Larry H.
Katy, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/27/2015 Category: Service
Larry said this business did not satisfy him. He needed a simple alignment on his vehicle and they did not align it properly.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 07/29/2015

Customer brought the vehicle to us to have the vehicle checked. Upon measuring the alignment, we informed the customer that both the Camber and Toe settings would need to be corrected in order to get this vehicle in true alignment. In order to set the Camber on this particular vehicle, adjustable ball joints would need to be installed which is a costly procedure. The customer declined this action and opted to only have the Toe setting corrected. Quoting from the customers repair invoice, "Customer has been informed that the right pull complant is a radial tire pull. Customer has declined any repair to correct front camber issue."


VR
Valatina R.
Katy, TX
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2014 Category: Service
Valatina said she asked the business to check something and they did not. She said she most likely will not be going back.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 01/21/2014

The customer came in for us to install a battery in her BMW. While dropping of her vehicle she stated that her radio was not working. We told her we would try and check it for her but this was something that we did not specialize in and would more than likely have to go to BMW for that issue.


JP
Joshua P.
Katy, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2012 Category: Service
Joshua said the business wanted to charge him for extra work that was not necessary. He wouldn't recommend the business for the above reason.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 09/24/2012
The owner of this vehicle had done part of the air conditioning work himself and had done so incorrectly. When he first came in he stated that the high pressure service port had blown out and he had lost all of his refrigerant and that he and his father had replaced the service port and recharged the system but the system was now empty again. He asked us to diagnose the A/C system which we did and we informed him that he had not installed the low pressure switch properly and that is why his refrigerant leaked out in only 12 hours. While performing the diagnostic we also noticed that the fan clutch was not operating properly 100% of the time. We recommended that the fan clutch be replaced which the customer declined to do. The customer wanted us to guarantee that the A/C system would function properly without the replacement of the fan clutch, which we obviously could not do since we knew that under high heat conditions this A/C system would build high pressure and not cool properly and possibly damage the A/C compressor. At Southwest Car Care, we strive to make lasting repairs...not only to fix what is broken but to also correct what intially caused the failure in the first place. Knowing that a malfunctioning fan clutch can cause high pressure in an A/C system, thus blowing out the high pressure service port there is no way we could guarantee the repairs the customer requested us to make. The customer paid us for the diagnostic test and no further repairs were made.

PK
PHIL K.
Katy, TX
Saturn L200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/07/2014
gas leak
fixed gas tank leak so i was not a rolling bomb.

PK
PHIL K.
Katy, TX
Saturn L200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2014
2002 saturn oil change and leak
once again they fixed the problem and sold me more than what i went in for initially.

WF
WAYNE F.
Katy, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2013
Convience of location
I was surprised at the cost. Maybe fair but $700.00 for labor sort of blew me away. Wasn't expecting a $1300.00 repair bill.

JB
John B.
Houston, TX
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/27/2013 Category: Service
John said he was very disappointed with the overall experience because he explained to the representative before the service that he had an important engagement to attend the day of the service. The business forgot to attach the O rings while installing the power steering pump, requiring a trip to the Subaru dealership to have the problem corrected. The time it took to correct the problem inconvenienced him for 2 days. For this reason, he won't recommend this business. He said he appreciates the business refunding him $51.
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 03/29/2013
The customer supplied his own parts for this repair and the power steering pump he supplied us with did not come with new orings. As the customer stated we did refund him the money that Subaru charged him although it is our policy not to give warranty on jobs where the customer has supplied the parts.

DK
DAVID K.
Katy, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Great job as always! Professional and customer service is the best.
Great place, clean and the staff is awesome.

AH
Allen H.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Allen said the place did a good job but they were very pricey.

TH
Tora H.
Katy, TX
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Tora said the service was done in a timely fashion and the employees really explained everything well. She was told 1 price over the phone but when she came in the price was different and higher.

DK
DAVID K.
Katy, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2018
Awesome job
Great job as always!
JAMES M. from Southwest Car Care Center responded on 03/22/2018

Thanks David, so glad to know you like our work. 


MD
Michael D.
Katy, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017 Category: Service
Michael said he had a good experience. They are good people, they did good work, but it was expensive.

MD
Michael D.
Katy, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Michael said this business provided good service. However, they were a little expensive.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 882 in total