Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

657 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5rating 4.565217
Original
Overall Rating 2.43478/5Overall Rating 2.43478/5rating 2.43478rating 2.43478rating 2.43478
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MK
Madonna K.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018 Category: Service
Cordial, prompt, easy service
Always friendly and welcoming- efficient and thorough.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you Madonna!


CP
Charlene P.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
The girl at the counter who checks you in she is always so happy and friendly she deserves a big raise, I even saw her ask a elderly lady if she needed help up from the couch, it's those little things that keep bringing me back
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

Thank you Charlene!


TS
Thomas S.
Tualatin, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Same issue, not fixed
One of the issues I had with my car was the windshield washer needed fixing. It was fixed last week when my car was in for service. This week it's NOT working again. I played $60.00 for half and hour labor. I'd like to get something for my money.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

Thomas,
I left you a voicemail at the phone number we have on file. Please call me when you can, I'd like to have a technician look at the issue again at no charge of course. Hope to hear from you soon, thank you.

George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com

 


BG
Brooks G.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Always have good experience here.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you Brooks!


Verified Customer
Gladstone, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Great, service, fast and quality!
Thanks for such a quick and easy service!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you!


TP
Tom P.
Portland, OR
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
friendly and helpful
service was prompt and friendly. staff is courteous.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you Tom!


RD
Robin D.
West Linn, OR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Customers are like family
I serviced my car last week. The technician did a thorough job as usual. He checked all areas and refilled my windshield fluid. I am recognized by name. The service was done in a prompt manner.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you so much Robin!


Verified Customer
Lake Oswego, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Very Nice people, on time, quick
Did the service appt. fast, and we're very nice
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Richland, WA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018 Category: Service
Location in the Portland area
The staff worked hard to solve my issues. In the end, I left with everything resolved.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/25/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Salem, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Maintenance was done in a timely manner and great customer service.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you!


KI
Kirk I.
Portland, OR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Waiting room is uncomfortable
Location
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you Kirk!


Verified Customer
Tualatin, OR
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Convenient
Average wait time for car service. this last visit The service was fast usually wash and vacuum car after but they skipped vacuuming maybe that’s why.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you!


NW
Nick W.
Oregon City, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
, Karen harms was outstanding in her explanation of what was going to happen happy to greet us happy to meet us that made a great deal of difference.

The gentleman whoever he was on the opposite side of mrs. Harms needed to work on his customer relations though.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/22/2018

Thank you Nick!


JN
Jennie N.
Portland, OR
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Tonkin service
They get you in and out fast, always wash your car. All so the service writer is very helpful.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/22/2018

Thank you Jennie!


CV
Carol V.
Clackamas, OR
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
They know my car
Felt the TV in the waiting room was too loud. None of the waiting customers were watching; the only one I noticed watching was the gal sitting at her desk.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you Carol!


LT
Laura T.
Beaverton, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Super Jennifer!
Great to run into our old friend in the service department!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/18/2018

Thank you Laura!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Proximity
Service was quick. Additional safety check appreciated.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/16/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Oregon City, OR
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Communication between Tami, Karen & myself was very good
The service writer Karen was very good, Tami in the parts Department was very good as well and both kept me in the loop about what was needed for my SUV
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/15/2018

Thank you Jeff!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service and friendly staff
I needed a factory recall repair and last minute asked for oil change and tire rotation. They found a couple other maintenance issues and fixed them as well as cleaning my car free of charge. Helpful people and flexible scheduling. Great service
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/14/2018

Thank you!


BH
Barbara H.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Service copleted in good time, advisors listen to what i have to say; advisors always explain everything.
I can always count on the Service team to complete the work in great time.
Karen - the service advisor takes the time to answer any questions and explain fully what needs to be done.
She's always got a smile on her face and makes me feel comfortable.
It's nice talking with another woman instead of a man.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/13/2018

Thank you Barbara!