Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

657 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5rating 4.565217
Original
Overall Rating 2.43478/5Overall Rating 2.43478/5rating 2.43478rating 2.43478rating 2.43478
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DJ
Donald J.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Regular Service plus Safety Recall
I am totally satisfied with the service received as well as the friendly and cooperative assistance by the two service counter people who assisted me. A side note: it is unfortunate that companies must try to protect themselves from ridiculous lawsuits (all large companies, not just Tonkin and Hyundai). The recall to add a warning tag on the seat belt system is just silly, but understandably necessary.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you Donald!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018 Category: Service
Clean
The place is always clean and the staff very welcoming.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you!


JC
James C.
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
People are treated like family and old friends which we have become!
This is always a very good place to go as great service and good company!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars James!


TC
Terry C.
Oregon City, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Good place for warranty work
Good place for warranty work. too expensive for maintenance.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you for your feedback Terry we appreciate it!


NJ
Nancy J.
Canby, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Great attention, service, professionalism!
Ryan provided me excellent service the other day! Evened washed my car which was above and beyond. He provided great customer service, was friendly and professional and it was a great experience. I would bring my car there for service if it was not for the fact that I have been using a service agency for the last 15 years or so and they are like family to me and I have developed a great trust with them.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you so much Nancy!


DD
Dwayne D.
Canby, OR
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Nice folks, but the facility and service technicians could use a little improvement.
Service technicians forgot to replace six splash pan bolts after a routine service; had to replace them with scrounged bolts and then go back in so they could put OEM bolts back in. They did it quickly and without question, apologizing for the little oversight, but still. Attention to detail , that's all it was. However, it could have been a real issue if other bolts had been left off of the vehicle.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/24/2018

Thank you Dwayne!


Verified Customer
Oregon City, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fast and friendly!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/24/2018

Thank you!


MW
Melissa W.
Oregon
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018 Category: Service
On Time
I had two recalls to take care of. Was able to make an appointment online. They were on time and finished as promised. Can’t ask for much more than that.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Melissa!


KH
Kurt H.
Hood River, OR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Staff & On Time Service
I was met by a friendly staff and they were ready to work on my car on schedule

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2018 Category: Service
Friendly but short on knowledge
We really like the car however it has a couple features that "we believe" might not be working correctly and one not working well for sure. The dealership doesn't have the answers. The people are nice but need to be able, or willing to get answers. Again good car, the features we are referring to is not a show stopper, would buy the car again.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/24/2018

Kurt,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with Karen about your visit. I hope that we will see you again in the near future for whatever your needs may be.


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com

 


CS
Carolyn S.
Clackamas, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018 Category: Service
A business wth credibility and friendliness.
Efficiency and friendliness
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Carolyn!


RS
Ryan S.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018 Category: Service
Got the job done!
Took our Santa Fe in for a recall and the service was great. They got the job done in the amount
of time they said it would take. Added bonus to drive away in a clean car.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Ryan!


TS
Tanya S.
Happy Valley, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Oil change, tire rotation and multipoint inspection
Work was done at scheduled appointment time for a good price.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you Tanya!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2018 Category: Service
Ok
No communication on the service of my car when picked up. Just took my money and sent me on my way
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

I just left you a voicemail at the phone number we have on file for you, please give me a call back if/when you can, thank you.


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com

 


JB
James B.
Oregon City, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018 Category: Service
Professional and quick service
The staff is friendly. They don't try and oversell. Service was completed quickly.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you James!


LM
Lorne M.
Portland, OR
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
price was better than I expected, lower than Jiffy Lube. I think they are going to build a new facility. The gal that works in service was nice
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you Lorne!


CN
Carey N.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
Always greeted by friendly staff. I was in and out in no time. About thirty minutes for lube and oil change/
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Carey!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai recall service
The receptionist was amazing!!! So personable
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you!


HF
Hailey F.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Needs work
Communication here is pretty poor and needs work. It’s also hard for someone who works business hours to get services done here due to the hours they’re open. I have a 2017 that already is having problems with the power point/blue tooth and per their notes of maintenance say it’s been checked but it still doesn’t work.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Hi Hailey,
I tried leaving you a voicemail on the number we have on file but it said the mailbox was full. Please call me when you can so we can figure out your power point/bluetooth issue and get it working like it should. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com

 


LF
Liz F.
Oregon City, OR
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2018 Category: Service
Spa time for my old girl.
The Hyundai Service Department is awesome.

In and out in a very short time and the guys always check everything in & around (Gretchen) my car!

My Santa Fee loves going to see everyone at the Service Department. She thinks of it as "her spa!" :-)

Liz F.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you Liz!


Verified Customer
Vancouver, WA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018 Category: Service
Top Service
Ryan is the one I ask for when making a appointment.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you!