Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

657 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5rating 4.565217
Original
Overall Rating 2.43478/5Overall Rating 2.43478/5rating 2.43478rating 2.43478rating 2.43478
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KH
Kathryn H.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018 Category: Service
Accommodating and Efficient
The customer service was fast and efficient. I called in for a nail in my tire. They were able to take me the very next morning. The service was seamless and they even changed my oil and topped off the air in my tires. I was in and out of there in less than 30 minutes. Exceptional.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you Kathryn!


SL
Susan L.
Gladstone, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service from Knowledgable Employees
Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai provides excellent service by a knowledgable team of professionals. They strive to go the extra mile every time I take my Hyundai Elantra in for service. I know I can count on honesty, professionalism and the best service around every time I visit their shop. Thank you, Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you so much Susan!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly , helpful
.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Canby, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Old dealership
Needs updating
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your visit. We hope to see you again soon for your upcoming service. Please remember to contact me when scheduling the appointment. Take care.


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
First Maintenance
I went in for my first maintenance on my 2017 Tucson. Ryan was great and got it done within an hour and they even washed it for me.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you!


CS
Courtney S.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service!
Friendly, reliable, and fast!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Courtney!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
A+ Service
Friendly, courteous, service completed promptly, and any questions are always answered.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you!


RN
Robin N.
Damascus, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2018 Category: Service
Always a satisfied customer!
Thanks!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you Robin!


EB
Eunice B.
Oregon City, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and informative
No coffee machine, etc. Bare bones in waiting area but staff great.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you Eunice!


Verified Customer
Silverton, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly staff and timely
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you so much!


Verified Customer
Canby, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Quick service and friendly staff
Went in for a recall and received prompt, courteous service during my visit.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/30/2017

Thank you!


BB
Barry B.
Happy Valley, OR
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
A Great Service Experience
Took my car in for its 75,000-mile service. It has been awhile since my last service, but they fully checked out the car and found some potentially unsafe items. They called me and told me what they found and their recommendations and the cost of each additional items. Everything that they told me made complete sense and I told them to proceed with the work. They said that they would try to get everything done that day, and they did. When I went to pick my car there were no surprises, and the service agent went through the bill and the service report with me to see if I had any questions. I love Hyundai, and I am glad to see that there is this dealer and service center close to where I live.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you so much Barry!!!


RL
Richard L.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
service and personell
Friendly and prompt service overall
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Richard!


JC
James C.
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017 Category: Service
The People Are What Makes The Dealer Great
I have nothing but good things to say about the people at Gladstone Hyundai! Confident, forthright, know the product, always bend over to make everything an outstanding day at Hyundai!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you James!


SM
Susan M.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017 Category: Service
seat belt recall
The service was good. The price of new windshield washer is outrageous. I will be buying washers elsewhere.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/22/2017

Thank you Susan!


TP
Tom P.
Portland, OR
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Tom Phelps review
Courteous staff, detailed explanation of service required and honest quote.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you Tom!


CP
Chloe P.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Great service
Quick and easy in and out in 30 minutes got my car inspected, oil changed, and car washed.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you Chloe!


Verified Customer
Gladstone, OR
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Service was great!
I was impressed with how fast service repaired my car.
I think the dealership could use a facelift compared the others in the area.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you!


RS
Russell S.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Oil Change
Excellent
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you Russell!


SK
Sherie K.
Canby, OR
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/19/2017 Category: Service
Dude, where's my car?
They had our car for 4 months while looking for parts!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/21/2017

George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com