Watermark Hyundai of Marion

Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7

( 1177 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5rating 4.6315763
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


WM
Wendy M.
West Frankfort, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Not so Quick
Two and one half hours for an oil change and tire rotation... in my opinion this is not except able...
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 10/22/2019

WE APOLGIZE  FOR YOUR LONG WAIT TIME  AT OUR QUICK LANE WE ARE LOOKING INTO WAYS TO CORRECT THIS CONCERN .WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS  AND THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS MATTER TO OUR ATTENTION HAVE A GREAT WEEK

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

DB
Deborah B.
Marion, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Recall on my car
There's a recall on my vehicle. Marion Ford is giving me a good car and kept me up-to-date on the part when my parts will be in on my car

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Every time they work on my vehicle it's never the same after I get it back
I've been dealing with Marion Ford for about 20 years and I just I stopped dealing with them about 6 years ago took my car and this time for the recall because I have two broken arms and it was closer someone took her for me and I won't go back once I get my car back
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 04/24/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKEING THE TIME TO TALK WITH ME  TODAY  WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS WE WILL GET YOU BACK IN YOUR CAR AS SOON A THE  PARTS COME  IN HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/01/2019

THANK YOU

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Murphysboro, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Service at Quick Lane
They are liars about the turn around service. You walk in, and they will not open a ticket until an hour or more or more after you enter. In the end, the time does not reflect the hour or more of time that you were waiting prior to the ticket is open. You can not trust that your tires are being rotated. They are all liars.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we be working at correcting this concern, we do appreciate your business thank you,have a great weekend 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

SS
Steven S.
Marion, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
professionalism and expert service
Sorry for the confusion on the previous survey. All who I've encountered in 40 years as a customer have been and are awesome. I will never attempt completing a survey on my Kindle again!! Thank you for taking care of me and my vehicles.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Personality and proficiency
Awesome
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 12/05/2018

HI THANK YOU TALKING WITH MELANIE  ,SHE EXPLAINED TO M E  THAT YOU HAD TOLD IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A 5 STAR REVIEW  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS  , HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS  THANK YOU

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Thompsonville, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Autobody Manager
We have purchased 2 vehicles from Watermark outstanding personnel except the Auto Body Manager I have never been treated so badly by a person than John, we will take our Business elsewhere from now on!
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 04/03/2018

Sorry to hear about your bad experience in our body shop, we do appreciate your business & value you & your familys business ,we would appreciate  it if you would reconsider our service dept & quick lane in  the future  thank you have a great evening 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

LB
Linda B.
Dongola, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/10/2018 Category: Service
Quality of service was great
I had a good experience. I brought my Hyundai in because of a recall notice I had received. The people were great. The service was excellent.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you for for choosing watermark Hyundai for your service needs ,we appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey. I was just wondering if their was something wasn't satisfactory on your visit. Thank you, have a great week 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
West Frankfort, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/08/2017 Category: Service
They are out to make money regardless of how they do it!
They are scam artists. When I got home and later that night, my lights would not work, Sirius xm wouldn't work, and neither would my CD Player.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 10/09/2017

HI THANK YOU FOR BRINGING  THIS  MATTER TO MY ATTENTION . AFTER RESURCHING YOU LAST VIST IT LOOKS LIKE THEIR WAS A MISUNDERSTANDING  . YOU ENGING OIL WAS  CHANGED WITH PART #162  RECALL AT NO CHARGE TO YOU ,HOW EVER THEIR WAS  CHARGE A FOR TWO MAINTANCE ITEMS  THAT NICHOLE HAD EXPLAINED TO YOU & GOT APPROVEL  FROM YOU TO DO . SORRY FOR ANY GRIEVE THIS  MAY HAVE CAUSED .WE APPRECIATE & VALUE  YOUR BUSINESS THANK YOU AND HAVE A  GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

JM
Jay M.
Tunnel Hill, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/25/2017 Category: Service
Poor work quality
Had my oil changed before a long road trip. The next day, a couple hundred miles from home, I realized the protective plate below the engine that must be removed to change oil was not replaced correctly. It ended up dragging beneath and had to be removed. A week later when I returned to Watermark Ford in Marion to have it replaced, I only drove a half mile, stoped, and checked the plate only to find it was not secured in place at all. To be fair, they did pay for a new plate and installation, but no quality control whatsoever. The same guy who screwed it up the first time did the second time as well. Management should have thought to check it before sending it out!!
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/26/2017

HI MR MASSEY. I COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTATIONS. IWAS TOLD WHAT HAPPENED LAST NIGHT THIS MORNING. I EXPLAINED TO JADEYN TO CHECK AND CHECK TWICE.       I DO APPOLIGIZE 


Verified Customer
Harrisburg, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2017 Category: Service
I've been to better places
I only come here because I'm under a warranty with a brand new car. The slowest service I've received has been from you guys. Everyone is nice, I've just spent 2+ hours waiting each time I've come for a simple oil change.
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/18/2017

Melanie B. at Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/18/2017
MRS MEZO, I AM VERY SORRY FOR THE TIME YOU WAITED.  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND CAN MAKE AN APPOINTMENT IN THE FUTURE TO RESPECT YOUR TIME MORE.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK I NEED IT TO IMPROVE AND TO MAKE CHANGES FOR GOING FORWARD. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO EMAIL OR CALL ME BEFORE YOUR NEXT SERVICE I WILL SET AN APPOINTMENT AND MAKE SURE YOU ARENT HERE SO LONG LIKE BEFORE. THANK YOU AGAIN  MELANIE BELCHER


Verified Customer
Herrin, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/24/2017 Category: Service
Maintenance
Poor maintenance response to product issues.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 03/27/2017

HI THANK YOU  BRINGING THIS TO MY ATTENION I AM WORKING WITH  HYUNDAI MOTOR CO TO GET THEM TO  HELP WITH THE FAIL PART I WILL GET WITH YOU AS SOON AS GET AN ANSWER WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS  HAVE A GOOD EVENING

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Johnston City, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Recommended unnecessary work at high price
Tried to convince me to pay a high price for unnecessary maintenance and tires I didn't need.
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 02/15/2017

GOOD MORNING  MRS BARTER. I AM VERY SORRY  YOU FEEL THIS WAY. WE HAVE AND WILL ALWAYS VALUE AS A WONDERFUL CUSTOMER. I TAKE OVERCHARGING SOMEONE UNEXCEPTABLE AND HAVE CHECKED BACK IN PAST TICKETS. IN AUGUST YOU PAID THE SAME AS YOU DID LAST SATURDAY. THE JUNE BEFORE WE HAD A 5 DOLLAR OFF COUPON WE USED. AND WHEN CHECKING FURTHER YOUR SON A  PAST GREAT EMPLOYEE OF OURS LOWERED THE LABOR 6 DOLLARS FOR YOU WHEN HE CHECKED YOU OUT SO THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE THERE. I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO RIGHT THIS WRONG. I GREW CLOSE TO ALL OF YOU AND WILL NOT LET YOU BE NOT TREATED RIGHT. I DO THINK THOUGH THE MILEAGE HAD ADDED UP TO WHERE AT 90K THE TUNE UP IS NOW DUE AS WELL HOWEVER JOEL CAN COMPLETED THAT FOR YOU JUST KEEP RECEIPT. PLEASE CONTACT ME AT melaniebelcher1965@gmail.com please


AJ
Amy J.
Du Quoin, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2017 Category: Service
Making it right
After contacting them about my issue, Steven and Melanie went out of their way to make up for the mistake. They came and got my car and thoroughly checked it and cleaned it. I am very grateful that they took the time to resolve this issue for me. I sincerely appreciate the time and concern they put into my car and situation. Thanks again to them for working hard to correct the problem.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/03/2017 Category: Service
poor quality of service
Long story short.... they didn't put my oil cap back on after they changed my oil. My car was loud, running poorly, and smelled awful. Luckily, a local shop squeezed me in after work when I told them all of the things that were going on and that my car was leaking oil. They discovered that the oil cap was sitting under my hood right next to the hood latch. My entire engine and under my hood was covered in oil. There was barely any oil actually left in the tank. This could have caused some serious damage to my car. Not only that, but I have a long commute every single day and I could have been stranded somewhere due to someone overlooking a crucial step to the oil changing process. However, I will say that Steven (sp?) at Quick Lube was very nice and tried to accommodate me; however, living 2 hrs away did not make the "fixing" of the problem possible. He did say that they would pay for my services at the other facility; however, the other facility was so upset that a dealership did this to my car that they did not charge me or checking the problem, finding the problem, and correcting the problem.
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 01/04/2017

THIS IS MELANIE BELCHER AT QUICKLANE. I REMEMBER EXACTLY WHO YOU ARE AND I AM GREATLY SORRY FOR THIS IT IS UNEXECTABLE. I THANK YOU FOR LETTING US COME GET YOUR CAR AND WE ARE DETAILING ENGINE AND THE REST OF CAR AS WE SPEAK.  I ALSO WOULD LIKE TO OFFER YOU 3 FREE OIL CHANGES IF YOU WOULD COME BACK TO SEE US. I WILL ASSIGN ONE OF OUR VETERN TECH BRIAN OR ANDREW AND YOU WILL HAVE GREAT SERVICE. I AM TRUELY SORRY AND WE THANK YOU. YOUR CAR SHOULD BE BACK UP THERE BY  2:45. MY EMAIL IS MELANIEBELCHER1965@GMAIL.COM IF YOU EVER NEED TO REACH ME.


DP
David P.
Pittsburg, IL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/07/2016 Category: Service
Poor timing
It took way too long to get our vehicle serviced.
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 12/08/2016

thank you for talking with me earlier i appreciate the feedback and your time.  have a great holiday and happy new year


JM
Jessica M.
Harrisburg, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2016 Category: Service
Because it's required to have a title
I'm really tired of the repeated emails I get
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 11/26/2016

MRS MEZO I AM MELANIE BELCHER THE QUICKLANE MANAGER I ARE SORRY ON THE 17 TH YOUR SERVICE WAS BAD I WOULD LIKE TO FIND OUT WHAT WENT WRONG IF YOU WOULD E MAIL ME AT MELANIEBELCHER1965@GMAIL.COM PLEASE. WE STRIDE TO MAKE OUR SERVICE GREAT AND IT IS UNEXCEPTABLE IF IT WASNT. AGAIN I AM SORRY I WILL RIGHT A WRONG IF WE CAN COMMUNICATE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


AP
Ashita P.
Marion, IL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2016 Category: Service
Worst place
Worst!! Whenever i hv my service done at this place my car has some issues!! This time right after the service, tire rotation my car started making wierd noise; I am never ever coming back to this place; hate this place soo bad!!!
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/31/2016

miss patel this is melanie the quicklane manager we spoke yesterday when you came in and we gave you quote on your vehicle. i hate to give customer news on repairs however the bearing is the noise on your vehicle as we talked about. i was surprised to see this review as when yesterday you came in you werent upset and even though it wwasnt good news you still seems to uinderstand. please contact me with any question i want every visit to be good and to show you respect for your business and we do. however sometimes the mechanics on vehicle break and we give bad news and i am soory this upset you i appolize thank you for your feed back


Verified Customer
Herrin, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2016 Category: Service
Customer Service Fail
I loved the buying experience at Hyundai of Marion. But their service department is the worst. Not professional at all. Very very disappointed.
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/10/2016

GOOD MORNING . I HAVE CALLED AND LEFT YOU A MESSAGE SATURDAY. IS YOUR NUMBER 570-412-8348 I STILL WAS THINKING ABOUT YOUR VISIT. IT IS NOT OUR POLICY TO ASK I AM SORRY I WANTED TO REPLACE IT AS SOON AS YOU BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION. I STILL WOULD LIKE TO. I WILL CALL AGAIN IF YOU WILL LET ME I WILL CHANGE OUT AND PUT SYMTHETIC IN ABOUT 20 MINUTES


KN
Kimberly N.
Pittsburg, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2016 Category: Service
My damage part was replaced
My damage part was replaced I was guaranteed that my request was done

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2016 Category: Service
Horrible service
I'll find somewhere else next time.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/08/2016

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com
Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/08/2016

Mrs Norris I am very upset as  you are that Saturday your service was unexceptable I just learned about this yesterday and have discussed this with my staff. If you would let me I need to check your car out please. I did check all your notes and tech notes he did balance tires they only wrote it on inspection sheet so you having a new car wouldn't be charged for this and the balance specs looked fine. I will call you and set up a time to get car if okay and I am hoping I can fix any issues and correct this day if you will let me I am so sorry I expect way more out of our techs. 

Melanie B. from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/08/2016

hope you had a good day. i have part ordered and will see you wednesday morning with rental ready. thank you again. i really thank you for your feed back.  i am asking if you have time to please re survey us once this is all completed and you have been respected as well as your vehicle


MC
Matthew C.
Eldorado, IL
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2016 Category: Service
New Tires
Not happy with sales.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/11/2016

WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR THIS HUGE INCONVIENCE AND HOW BAD WE FAILED YOU AFTER YOU DROVE THE DISTANCE YOU DID AND GIVING US YOUR BUSINESS. I HAVE SPOKEN TO OUR QUICKLANE CREW AND MANAGER AND MELANIE ADMITTED IT WAS ALL HER. SHE SHOULD HAVE TAPED THE TIRES HOWEVER THEY HAVENT SOLD 8 OF THESE TIRES THIS YEAR,NOT THE POINT THOUGH YOU ORDERED AND THE PROCESS IS TO TAPE AND PUT CUSTOMER NAME TO HOLD.  MELANIE HAD WENT INTO YOUR HISTORY AND PUT 29,520 MILES WHEN TIRES INSTALLED .IS THAT THE MILEAGE YOU HAD?  WE CANT CHANGE IT ON YOUR RECIEPT BUT ITS FIXED IN OUR SYSTEM. ONCE AGAIN WE SHOULD HAVE COMPLETED THE RIGHT MILEAGE THAT DAY.   THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR RESPONDING YOUR COMMENTS HELP US IN FIXING BAD SITUATIONS  I KNOW WE CANT DO THIS OVER HOWEVER  PLEASE LET US TRY TO AMMEND THIS AND MAKE THIS UP TO YOU. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT WE CAN DO PLEASE.... AGAIN OUR TEAM IS VERY SORRY  

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2016 Category: Service
Took care of my needs.
I just hope what is wrong isfixed. This is the second time I have needed a new battery since Dec. Seems strange that a 2 month old battery just quits. Just hope there isnt something draining the battery that hasn't been found.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/21/2016 Category: Service
I think I put the wrong rating. I ment for it to be 5 stars instead of 1. Everything was great with them.
Like I said everything was taken care of the way I wanted.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 02/22/2016

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
MARION HYUNDAI
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 02/23/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS  ,WE APPRECIATE  YOU RESCOREING YOUR SURVEY HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
MARION HYUNDAI
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Bonnie, IL
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2015 Category: Service
extremely poor, inexcusable service
it took 24 days to identify and replace a yaw sensor
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 07/20/2015

HI IM SORRY YOU HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE AT OUR DEALERSHIP UNFORTUNATLEY  YOU HAD A PARTIME PROBLEM THAT WE COULD NOT DUPLICATE AFTER DRIVEING YOUR CAR SEVERAL HUNDRED MILES  WE DID GET IT TO SET A CODE  & WE REPLACED THE YAW SENSOR FOR THAT CODE  .WE DID  DRIVE IT SEVERVAL TIMES  AFTER THAT  TRYING TO CONFIRM THE PROBLEM  WITH THE CAR PULLING TO THE  RT STILL COULD NOT DUPLICATE  .I WOULD REALLY APPREICATE IT IF  YOU WOULD  RECONSIDER YOUR SCOREING OF OUR DEALERSHIP . IT WASNT THAT WE WERNT TRYING  IT WAS VERY INTERMITTENT PROBLEM

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
MARION HYUNDAI
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com