Watermark Hyundai of Marion

Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7

( 1182 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5Overall Rating 4.6315763/5rating 4.6315763
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


JK
John K.
Sparta, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019 Category: Service
Recall corrections.
The facility was great, as I expected. The salesman Tom Madden was super nice to us.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 12/12/2019

WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS THANK YOU HAPPY HOLIDAYS

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Mc Leansboro, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick oil change dept had no record of appointment, even though they set it up an sent email confirmation. The service lady was extreamly rude, said she couldn't help, then sent us to another service dept.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention  we apologize for your inconvenience  we do appreciate your business have a great weekend 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Benton, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Great place of business to get your vehicle serviced.
The staff at the front counter were courteous and knowledgeable. I appreciated the fact that the mechanics communicated well with the staff at the counter of any findings and/or concerns they had while servicing my car and the staff at the counter relayed their findings to me.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 11/04/2019

THANK YOU WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS  HAVE A GREAT WEEK

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

TH
Terri H.
Thompsonville, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Tech caleb was helpful on explaining what was wrong
Thank you Caleb for explaining whst was wrong with my car
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 09/12/2019

Sorry  it took so long for your service appreciate we are looking into another tech thank you for your business have a great day 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Marion, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Wash hands
Mechanic could have washed hands before driving car and something could have been put in seat
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/04/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention  we will be contacting you tomorrow to get this problem resolved  this concern we appreciate your business thank  you have a great day 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

DB
Dorothy B.
Johnston City, IL
2002 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019 Category: Service
I don't have an answer to that, but hope to soon
I don't know what else to tell you. It was an oil change,and I needed a new fliter
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 08/01/2019

THANK YOU FOR BRINNGING THIS MATTER TO OUR ATTENTION ,UNFORTUNATLEY  OUR  PRICES HAVE WENT UP SLIGHTLY DUE TO US HAVEING TO PAY MORE FOR OIL & FILTERS SORRY .WHEN YOU COME IN IF YOU WOULD LIKE YOUR CAR RAN THRU THE WASH  WE WILL DO THAT FREE OF CHARGE ( JUST ASK JOEL OR MELANIE  AND THEY WILL TAKE OF IT ) WE  WISH WE  COULD WASH EVERY CUSTOMERS CAR BUT WE ARE NOT ABLE TO DO SO AT THIS TIME .  THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Johnston City, IL
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
I like Hyundai cars.
I like the dealership, but should it take almost 2 hours for an oil change.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 07/30/2019

WE APPRECIATE  YOUR BUSINESS  ,SORRY FOR THE  LONG WAIT FOR YOUR OIL CHANGE  THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Vienna, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019 Category: Service
Friendliness
Clean atmosphere and helpful staff.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 07/21/2019

Thank you for choosing watermark Hyundai for your dealer we appreciate your business and thank you for your 5 star review have a great week 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

DS
Dewayne S.
Centralia, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Recall on Santa Fe
Clean facility. Vehicle was promptly taken to the service area after we dropped it off. Like the fact you can observe the service area from the waiting room. Only negative was the recall being performed wasn't explained without me having to ask
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 07/09/2019

THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS MATTER TO OUR ATTENION SO WE  CAN WORK AT CORRECTING THIS  FROM A HAPPENING IN THE FUTURE WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS HAVE A GREAT EVENING

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

CM
Christine M.
Sparta, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Was a bit surprised that my first oil change was not at the dealership, but at a place that must be linked to the dealership. Service was quick and no complaints. Just an hour and a half drive, with gas prices in Illinois what they are now, may look into having oil change done closer to home. Love my car and love this dealership!
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 07/05/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SURVEY YES QUICK LANE IS  PART OF OUR FACULITY  WE APPRECIATE YOUR  BUSINESS HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Du Quoin, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Nice facility
Everything was okay. Nothing spectacular.. just average.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 06/28/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS ,WE APPRECIATE YOU SURVEY & YOUR HONESTY WE WILL BE WORKING  TOWARDS INPROVEING YOUR NEXT EXPERIENCE  THANK YOU & HAVE  A GREAT WEEKEND

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

CK
Constance K.
Marion, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Adequate Review
Due to work schedule, I must go on Saturdays. They are always busy, so I just prepare for one to two hour stay for an oil change.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 06/19/2019

WE APPRECIATE  YOUR BUSINESS  HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

EW
Edward W.
Pittsburg, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Location
Really Good Service
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/28/2019

thank you for your business  have a great evening

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

CB
Clara B.
Pinckneyville, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Good service. Thanks.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/23/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS  HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Carterville, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Caring Dealership
I feel the sales and service people genuinely care about their customers. Like all dealerships, service and parts are priced well above what they should be.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 05/06/2019

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSEING WATERMARK HYUNDAI QUICK LANE FOR YOUR SERVICE NEEDS  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS ,HAVE A GREAT EVENING

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Harrisburg, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Check the rates of things before agreeing to have the service done
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 04/24/2019

THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS MATTER TO OUR ATTENTION WE WILL  DISCUSS THIS  CONCERN  THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS HAVE  A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Herrin, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019 Category: Service
great service
took car in for oil change and was there maybe an hour. Fast, Friendly and convient.
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review we appreciate your business have weekend 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Marion, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Polite
Polite staff
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 04/10/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS HAVE A GREAT DAY

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

SM
Shirley M.
Christopher, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Professional with nice curteous staff. The only negative was the wait but I know they are very busy! Things were flowing well though!
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 03/14/2019

We appreciate your business thank you,have a great day 

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Murphysboro, IL
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Overall good
Very good service and in a timely manner
TOMMY L b., SERVICE MANGER from Watermark Hyundai of Marion responded on 03/13/2019

THANK YOU FOR FILLING OUT OUR ON LINE SURVEY WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS ,HAVE A GREAT EVENING

TOMMY BAKER
SERVICE MANAGER 
WATERMARK HYUNDAI OF MARION
618-993-2161 EXT 165
tommybaker1986@gmail.com