Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,171 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RM
ROY M.
New Berlin, WI
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2017
Disappointed
Had a good experience with Weissman auto until recently.
I spent between $600 and $700 there trying to get the car to run smoothly and erase thee check engine light from coming on,
Upon picking up the car the engine light was still on but they said I was mainly there just to get the car running right..
I left it there one more day and came in the next morning to pick it up and the battery was dead.
Upon further communication I was told it was my starter.
I decided to fix it myself . Replaced the battery .Starter was never an issue.
Oh yeah, the check engine light is still on.
Very unprofessional .Will not go back.
Wish the owner would have been there .Nice guy from the few time Ive met him.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 08/16/2017

Roy came in with his 1987 Chevy Corvette that had a hesitation upon acceleration, we were able to diagnose the issue and fix his hesitation problem, he was then informed that the check engine light is still coming on due to possible wiring issues that would need further diagnostics ( Roy DECLINED further work or more diagnostics as long as his hesitation issue was gone and he was also informed that the check engine light will be back on ) not sure where the confusion is but he was aware the light will be back on. As far as Roys NO START problem, we informed Roy that the battery may be weak and need replacing due to the fact it went dead a few times for us during diagnostics to find hesitation issue. When Roy came to pick up his vehicle it was dead, he then stated he has been having this problem and said "it would sometimes click a few times and then sometimes start" we never told him it needed a new starter, after he explained that we told him that sounds like a possible starter issue based off his description of his problem.... again not sure where the confusion is ?


RV
Raj V.
Wisconsin
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Raj said he fixed what the employees told him was wrong with his vehicle. His vehicle is still hesitating upon acceleration and he would like his money back for the wrong diagnosis but this business will not refund him.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Raj said the business did not provide a good diagnosis. They said there was something wrong with the exhaust manifold, but the service did not improve the vehicle's performance.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 06/08/2017

The Correct diagnostics was done to Raj's Vehicle, we told him his exhaust flex pipe was leaking which he knew had been for a long time and that he also possibly had a plugged catalytic converter, but we would not know that for sure until taking apart the exhaust system, Raj said he understood and DECLINED REPAIR and said he would do the work at his house. Maybe he possibly replaced the wrong part ? Did not complete his own work properly? We recommend that he should bring vehicle in to verify the work he did on his own.

Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 06/16/2017

We stand behind our service and diagnostics 100%, that is the reason we recommend that Raj brings the vehicle in for us to look at and verify the work he did on his own, and that the work he did on his own was done correctly. If we mis-diagnosed the problem we will be more than happy to refund his money, but i cannot do anything until he brings the vehicle in for us to check, Thanks !


BB
Beverly B.
Milwaukee, WI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/12/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Michael. He said he was charged for a wire plug that was not fixed.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 05/01/2017

Called and spoke with Michael, He was just confused ( not knowing much about cars he said ) as to what we replaced, after showing him what we replaced he then realized he was looking at a different wire that was unrelated to the spark plugs and spark plug wires that we replaced.


HS
Heidi S.
Germantown, WI
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2016 Category: Service
Heidi said back in January they replaced her air compressor for over $1,000. She did not use her air conditioner until June and it worked for a month. In July, it stopped working and they told her it was faulty. It stopped working again in August and they replaced the seal. It worked again for about a month and then two weeks ago the air compressor broke again. She spoke with the owner and he told her it was not his fault and it was the manufacturer's fault, which she thinks is not correct. She has had the vehicle back a few days and is not sure if the third air compressor is going to last but there is no need for air conditioner use right now. She will never use them again.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 10/21/2016

Unfortunately parts do fail, even new parts.. as they did in this case. All parts and labor were covered under warranty with no additional charges to customer. We tried to explain to Heidi that parts do fail and stated to her that we do not make the parts, but we stand behind our service and parts 100% as we did in this case.


AD
Anthony D.
Wisconsin
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Anthony said he was told $80 to have his vehicle checked for a problem. An hour later, they still could not tell him what was wrong but he still had to pay.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 12/28/2015

The $80.00 ( hourly service rate )  that you authorized was for the first hour of diagnostics which was completed, at that time you were advised of further electrical system repair needed that would have costed more, you declined further repair. If there is anything we can explain better for you or do please let us know.