Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,043 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


RM
ROY M.
New Berlin, WI
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2017
Disappointed
Had a good experience with Weissman auto until recently.
I spent between $600 and $700 there trying to get the car to run smoothly and erase thee check engine light from coming on,
Upon picking up the car the engine light was still on but they said I was mainly there just to get the car running right..
I left it there one more day and came in the next morning to pick it up and the battery was dead.
Upon further communication I was told it was my starter.
I decided to fix it myself . Replaced the battery .Starter was never an issue.
Oh yeah, the check engine light is still on.
Very unprofessional .Will not go back.
Wish the owner would have been there .Nice guy from the few time Ive met him.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 08/16/2017

Roy came in with his 1987 Chevy Corvette that had a hesitation upon acceleration, we were able to diagnose the issue and fix his hesitation problem, he was then informed that the check engine light is still coming on due to possible wiring issues that would need further diagnostics ( Roy DECLINED further work or more diagnostics as long as his hesitation issue was gone and he was also informed that the check engine light will be back on ) not sure where the confusion is but he was aware the light will be back on. As far as Roys NO START problem, we informed Roy that the battery may be weak and need replacing due to the fact it went dead a few times for us during diagnostics to find hesitation issue. When Roy came to pick up his vehicle it was dead, he then stated he has been having this problem and said "it would sometimes click a few times and then sometimes start" we never told him it needed a new starter, after he explained that we told him that sounds like a possible starter issue based off his description of his problem.... again not sure where the confusion is ?


RV
Raj V.
Wisconsin
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Raj said he fixed what the employees told him was wrong with his vehicle. His vehicle is still hesitating upon acceleration and he would like his money back for the wrong diagnosis but this business will not refund him.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Raj said the business did not provide a good diagnosis. They said there was something wrong with the exhaust manifold, but the service did not improve the vehicle's performance.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 06/08/2017

The Correct diagnostics was done to Raj's Vehicle, we told him his exhaust flex pipe was leaking which he knew had been for a long time and that he also possibly had a plugged catalytic converter, but we would not know that for sure until taking apart the exhaust system, Raj said he understood and DECLINED REPAIR and said he would do the work at his house. Maybe he possibly replaced the wrong part ? Did not complete his own work properly? We recommend that he should bring vehicle in to verify the work he did on his own.

Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 06/16/2017

We stand behind our service and diagnostics 100%, that is the reason we recommend that Raj brings the vehicle in for us to look at and verify the work he did on his own, and that the work he did on his own was done correctly. If we mis-diagnosed the problem we will be more than happy to refund his money, but i cannot do anything until he brings the vehicle in for us to check, Thanks !


BB
Beverly B.
Milwaukee, WI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/12/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Michael. He said he was charged for a wire plug that was not fixed.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 05/01/2017

Called and spoke with Michael, He was just confused ( not knowing much about cars he said ) as to what we replaced, after showing him what we replaced he then realized he was looking at a different wire that was unrelated to the spark plugs and spark plug wires that we replaced.


HS
Heidi S.
Germantown, WI
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2016 Category: Service
Heidi said back in January they replaced her air compressor for over $1,000. She did not use her air conditioner until June and it worked for a month. In July, it stopped working and they told her it was faulty. It stopped working again in August and they replaced the seal. It worked again for about a month and then two weeks ago the air compressor broke again. She spoke with the owner and he told her it was not his fault and it was the manufacturer's fault, which she thinks is not correct. She has had the vehicle back a few days and is not sure if the third air compressor is going to last but there is no need for air conditioner use right now. She will never use them again.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 10/21/2016

Unfortunately parts do fail, even new parts.. as they did in this case. All parts and labor were covered under warranty with no additional charges to customer. We tried to explain to Heidi that parts do fail and stated to her that we do not make the parts, but we stand behind our service and parts 100% as we did in this case.


AD
Anthony D.
Wisconsin
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Anthony said he was told $80 to have his vehicle checked for a problem. An hour later, they still could not tell him what was wrong but he still had to pay.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 12/28/2015

The $80.00 ( hourly service rate )  that you authorized was for the first hour of diagnostics which was completed, at that time you were advised of further electrical system repair needed that would have costed more, you declined further repair. If there is anything we can explain better for you or do please let us know.


MM
Mark M.
Germantown, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Mark said the business was not able to solve his issue. He said that he had good luck with them in the past.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 02/12/2019

Hey Mark, once again We are Sorry we could not help you with the repairs needed to your vehicle, your vehicle required nitrogen for the air suspension to turn the service suspension light off after you had made your own repairs to the vehicle, as explained we unfortunately do not have any nitrogen on site here at our shop so were unable to do that for you. 


NR
Nick R.
Germantown, WI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/16/2016 Category: Service
Nick said he had some issues getting his vehicle back from the business. He mentioned they were suppose to call him about these issues and they haven't yet.

TB
Tyler B.
Hubertus, WI
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/26/2015 Category: Service
Tyler said he told the mechanic that his windows needed to be rolled up because it was going to be a bad night and he was assured they would be. He passed by the next morning and the windows were down. He had also asked to have his battery jumped and he was told they would. An hour before he came to pick up his vehicle, he called and asked had it been jumped. He was told it was. When he got there, the mechanic had the cords going under his seat. He was not very competent to know that it had to go on the battery so his vehicle could not even take a jump. So he lied about that as well and he will not recommend this facility to anyone.

SG
Sue G.
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2019
headlights
Well half way to pick and save there was a pop and my lights went off i pulled into Burger King to see what was up and they were out i went into the car and turn the light bar and pushed on the bright s and everything went back on. i was scared shitless but it all seem s to be working now !

TS
Timothy S.
Wisconsin
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Timothy said this business was timely, but he paid more than he expected.

DF
Darcy F.
Germantown, WI
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Darcy said the service took longer than expected but it was good.

DG
Debbie G.
Germantown, WI
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/08/2017
There was this foam like sticky stuff on my seats, in my air vents and my mat had some kind of stuff on it?
This is the third time something like this has happened. I don't like saying things like this but I thought this could help in a review.
Rick W. from Weissman Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Spoke with Debbie, we are not really sure what the foam pieces she was picking out of her vents are. Informed her that we were in the engine bay replacing a Coolant Outlet and shouldn't have anything to do with foam getting into her vents, would like her to stop in so maybe we can see what she has going on. As far as stuff on seats and mat, our technicians always use seat covers and floor mats to avoid stuff getting on seats, but if there is something that needs to get cleaned up we will be more than happy to take care of it for Debbie. 


DK
Don K.
Cedarburg, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/19/2016 Category: Service
Don said everything seemed to work out, except his vehicle is still making a noise. They did something to the heat shield to take some of the noise away, but he has to stop back in again.

JL
John L.
Germantown, WI
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2015
The work is great! However the service is lacking.
I take both my cars to you and I have never gotten a call when they were done. I have always had to call and find out the status. In some cases my car has been done awhile. Another time I specifically ask for a certain oil to be put in my car and that was wrong as well.

MM
Matt M.
Wisconsin
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/23/2015 Category: Service
Matt said he was really impressed with this business. He had to wait all day, but other than that he found them to do a good job. He said he was really happy with both their service and with their people.