West Escondido Automotive & Transmission


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

80 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago
Tani B. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More than a smog check and oil change"
I brought my vehicle in for a routine smog check and oil change. While doing the service they noticed I had low air pressure in one tire and corrosion on the battery terminals. I appreciate the attention they paid to my vehicle. They serviced the battery and filled the tire. I had the tire repair done at the place of original purchase, as they have a guarantee for punctures and balancing. West Escondido Auto really helped me out by returning my car to tip-top shape. I frequently recommend them to my friends.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:12 AM
Annette R. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Great group of guys. Very professional and courteous!! Just plain nice!! Great experience.
Vehicle: Dodge Nitro
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 08:14 AM
Jimmy A. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfection"
I trust that hear guys with my car and always come through ! Unlike dealerships, don’t screw you over . Thank you for ensuring my car performs at optimal level
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 07:24 AM
George F. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said this business did not do much. The staff are helping him locate a problem with his vehicle. He had his vehicle towed to them because it would not start, and when the vehicle got there it started. He appreciates everything they are doing and everything they have done for him to locate the issue.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he has been visiting this business for 10 years and he really appreciates their work. They are better than any other dealership.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James V. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spur of the moment fix"
An unexpected problem and they were able to fit me in and repair the car at a reasonable price. The man who gave me lift home (and back) was pleasant and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 08:41 PM
Kahveh A. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kahveh said this business provides timely, good service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carol O. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carol said the service at this business is excellent.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd S. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience. "
My 10 year old SUV needed some substantial work. Tim and the team at West made sure I knew exactly what was the issue with my vehicle. They also made sure that I understood exactly what was going to be done, when it would be ready and what each part and item of service would cost. This was a terrific experience and they have earned a customer for life!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 05:46 PM
Frank S. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable, affordable service"
I was very pleased with the service I received. I normally take my truck to the dealer for service but will be changing to West Escondido for everything except service covered by my warrenty.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 10:40 AM
Randy B. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randy said he likes this business for their customer service and the quality of the work.
Vehicle: Mazda RX-8
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff did a good job. They took longer than he had hoped but they were up front about it. So far everything has been working well.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mariann N. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Alignment issue"
I came in for an alignment because I was having some shimmy in my steering wheel. When I picked up my car I was told that they could not align my vehicle to factory specs and that they had maxed out my front passenger side. I paid 90 dollars for an alignment that wasnt up to specs.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 02:37 PM
Mary M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professiolism, courtesy, and promptness."
You guys always do good work and I can feel safe when driving my car.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:42 AM
Linda A. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog!"
Excellent service and great customer care. Bit expensive but will go back.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:22 PM
Linda W. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you Thank you Thank you"
I have always had a good experience when I've need service even when what I've needed hasn't been financially pleasant. Bill, Michael, and Tim have always been helpful and listened to my concerns about my vehicle. West Escondido is a hidden diamond and I'm glad I found your repair shop.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 09:05 PM
Michael P. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All staff and professionalism every visit."
Keep up the good woirk.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 08:07 PM
Stuart K. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt Courteous And Reasonable"
Made an appointment for smog service. I arrived on time, my car was serviced promptly and a reasonable price was charged for the service. I was able to renew my registration a half hour later at A AS, without a problem.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 07:54 PM
Emma H. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Emma said she took her vehicle in a while ago but the air conditioner is still not working. She has to take the vehicle back in. The staff were very considerate and accommodating. They were able to help her out in more than one way.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 80 in total