Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51
4.5

( 2245 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (54)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2777796/5Overall Rating 4.2777796/5Overall Rating 4.2777796/5Overall Rating 4.2777796/5rating 4.2777796
Original
Overall Rating 2.2037/5Overall Rating 2.2037/5rating 2.2037rating 2.2037rating 2.2037
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DA
Diane A.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Generally good service and reliable. Good communicstion about cost estimates.
Generally good service. Reliable in their repairs and good about communicating estimateded cost.
PAULA W. from Westside Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

I'm sorry this happened but I am glad that it was taken care of.  We are constantly working on improving our service porcesses.  


PM
Paul M.
Middleburg, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Service Dept
Check in needs more room to move off the street when busy.
PAULA W. from Westside Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thank you for your response. I look forward to talking to you soon.
Please contact me at the store  904-384-0050.  Thank you again. 
We appreciate your business.


DH
Donald H.
Callahan, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Normally great service
Attention to detail
Sherman C. from Westside Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

Apologize on the discrepancy of inspection. The Service Director will reach out to you shortly. 


KM
Karyn M.
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Service Reps
Need help to understand what each person needs. Don’t just assume, ask questions to make sure everything is understood.
Sherman C. from Westside Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Karyn apologize about the inconvenience an want to make it up to you. The service director will be contacting you shortly. 


TW
Teresa W.
Atlantic Beach, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2019 Category: Service
Not the Same
Service has fallen down - whether caused by Hyundai or the dealership I don't know. Had to have the motor replaced in my car due to recall and there were several other recall issues, but was told "have to return for each one when they break". If there are recognized issues under recall why not be respectful of the customer and replace them all at the same time?

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Old, outdated, dirty and long wait
This place needs to be updated badly. Took far to long for service and so uncomfortable. Ceiling tiles were not present in the bathroom due to a water leak. Friendly staff but hard to find where to take the car for drop off. Check in took too long as one booth was open.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

We apologize for not meeting your time expectations.  We are aware of our facility and our ownership is currently planning a complete upgrade.  Thank you for being a customer.  If I can be of assistance on your next visit please contact me prior. 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2019 Category: Service
The atmosphere
I would if the update is better. But for now because it's closer
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank You Very Much!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2019 Category: Service
Seat clamp
Just wish the man would call me when the part for my seat came in

ER
Edna R.
Kingsland, GA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Self
None

MJ
Mary J.
Orange Park, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Myself
Had to return 3 times to get part replaced (under warranty)

DH
Donald H.
Callahan, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Service
Always eager to please

TW
Tanya W.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Needs improvement
Overall wait was ridiculous

DR
Donald R.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2019 Category: Service
customer lounge neeeds improvements
see previous comments

AH
Ashley H.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
See prior comment

LS
Lawrence S.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/16/2019 Category: Service
It's the Emplyee's
average dealership with good employee's
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for bringing your vehicle in for Service.  I see we did a complimentary oil change and tire rotation for you.  Please tell us how we can better service you next time.  We would love to have you back again.

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Better but still needs work.
This was better than my last 2 experiences. Still a lot of work to do but my Service Tech really took into consideration my time and got me in and out and called me and didn't leave me stranded all day without a vehicle and I really appreciated that. I say yes to recommendation because you have to get your car serviced but customer service focus needs to be worked on.

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Service Appointment
Wait time is too long.

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Service
It was ok

Verified Customer
Middleburg, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Mainteneace
when they finish doing a maintenance check well when finished, they left me the engine air filter uncovered felt a very strange noise and when I arrived at the house was uncovered the engine air filter.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

VERY Sorry for our mistake, you deserve better.  Please contact me to diuscuss further.

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2019 Category: Service
All day Spent at Hyundai
Spent all day at Hyundai for service repairs, but all in all the quality was acceptable. Bought a 2019 Hyundai Accent.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Very sorry to hear the length of your recent service was too long.  I would love to learn more about your expereicnec as we are always looking for ways to improve.  Reply to my email or stop in anytime to discuss.  I do want to thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs and look forward to serviing you in the future (a bit more timely too). 
Thank You.

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050