Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

( 672 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JR
JAMES R.
Gardner, KS
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2019
returning customer
service was great..you think give me alittle discount since returning customer..nope full bore price disappointed there

BM
BRANDON M.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2019
Sent car in for diagnosis
Service was good. Got me in timely and pinpointed where issue was to the extent they could. Only reason I am giving 3 stars is I left the car with 20 miles in my tank and when I recieved car back it was below e. I was very lucky to make it to gas station.

RG
Rob G.
Gardner, KS
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Rob. He said that he always goes there and he generally gets good service. However, this time the vehicle was released with a stripped bolt. He spoke with Larry and Rob repaired the bolt himself.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Dalton K.
Kansas
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2017 Category: Service
Dalton said the business provided good service but the overall experience was average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Chad R.
Kansas
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Chad said the service this business provided was awesome. He had an issue come up with his vehicle and it will need more work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Rebecca L.
Gardner, KS
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Rebecca said the service was fine at the business but she doesn't usually take her vehicle there because she prefers her personal mechanic. However, she would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Eldon M.
Lenexa, KS
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/19/2016 Category: Service
Eldon said his experience at this business was okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NC
NATALIA C.
Gardner, KS
Ford Windstar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/16/2016
Job done well, blindsided by cost
I have mixed feelings with our recent experience at Winters. On one hand, the mechanics were able to work our van in for an AC check. They were able to do the work needed, too. On the other hand, we were blindsided by the cost of repairs. Perhaps this is normal practice to simply do the work then just have customers pay the cost---but it is hard when that cost is the first time EVER having that service done. We simply had zero experience to gauge from for the needed work. We could have evaluated our budget vs the situation to determine whether we were able to go forth with the repair.
Ryan W. from Winters Automotive & Transmission responded on 06/17/2016

Thank you for the response.  We value your feedback.  I hope after our conversation everthing is settled, if not please call me. You have been a great customer and we want you to be happy.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.


MK
Monica K.
Gardner, KS
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2016 Category: Service
Monica said her husband had to taken the vehicle back because the parts were not put in correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jim G.
Nebraska
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Melissa. She said the business charged her double to look at the same vehicle for the same reason. She said she thinks an employee named Ryan is very helpful, as well as the others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jim M.
Kansas
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/07/2014 Category: Service
Jim said he has a Ford vehicle and when he brought it in Kelly told him he is not very good at working on Ford vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rick G.
Gardner, KS
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2013 Category: Service
Rick said he brought his vehicle in for a transmssion leak, and it is still leaking. The person who helped him with everything on his recent service told him his custom chrome transmission pan is hard to seat, therefore he might have to bring his vehicle back a few more times for them to get the pan to seat correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Troy H.
Louisburg, KS
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Holly. She said the repairs to the vehicle took 3 and a half weeks longer than she was originally told it would be. This is the second time this vehicle has been at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan W. from Winters Automotive & Transmission responded on 04/08/2013
I do regret how long this repair took. The transmission case was damaged and could not be rebuilt. The replacement case was difficult to get. The vehicle was here twice but not because of any warranty issues. I value Holly and Troy as they are excellent customers, and I look forward to seeing them in the future.