Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)

HW
gravatar
HARRY W.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

2003 Acura MDX Long Term

Our 2003 MDX now has about 335,000 miles on its odometer. Everything mechanical related to the engine and drive train is still working properly. One exception is the rear wiper no longer functioning due to an unfortunate scraping against the garage door when car was backed out with hatch lid open. The car has never stranded us. Even the most serious of problems has never immobilized the car completely, always getting us home. The car has always been maintained according to manufacturer’s schedule first by the dealer, then by independent garages after the warranty ran out. Occasionally, the MDX went back to the dealer for recall repairs or a knotty problem requiring special knowledge. Major repairs were never out of the ordinary for a high mileage vehicle. The transmission was rebuilt at 250,000 miles. The cost of parts and labor has probably been on the high side, but relatively modest compared to current luxury brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sandy K.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

Acura

This is my first Acura and absolutely love it. It's comfortable ride and lugerious interior, make it loveable. It gets good miles per gallon and over the mile coverage, and looks sporty . I love the interior and all the power features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RHEA K.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Love my acura

The acura mdx2003 is the most amazing auto. I did the 50,000 and 100,000 which was advised. That was the only times we did work on it according to acura instruction book for keeping auto running with aggravation Thank you..acura for an amazing car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
STEVE D.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2017
Verified Review

Love my Acura MDX

This is a very comfortable car. Excellent visibility and ride. It handles well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brad S.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2017
Verified Review

Love it!

It is smooth ride, luxurious for early 2000 vehicle. Drives great in the snow. Enjoy the vehicle very much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Timothy A.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/01/2017
Verified Review

It was a good car... for the first ten years

These things currently cost just under $70K. To justify that kind of spend I need to amortize it over 10 to 15 years. In the last three years (it's 13 years old and we've had it since new) I have spent over $15K on this thing. Transmission: $3700 (Go find the you tube rebuild videos and compare it to any other automatic) and Honda transmissions don't exactly have a stellar reputation Steering rack: $1500 probably damaged when they dropped the transmission but it was worn out anyway Radiator: $2000!!! it's all labor and the whole bumper cover has to come off Climate control: $800 Sat-Nav: inop (Alpine and Windoze CE, I'm surprised it lasted as long as it did Radio: Had to modify that Bose piece of crap to accept an aux in Evap system: An "o" ring failed in the fuel system and it took a dealer two weeks to track it down rust repairs: some structural (rear bumper)-- that's bad metallurgy folks This is just the stuff I can think of off the top of me head. Now yeah, it's a thirteen year old car, it needs stuff, I understand. But repairs are sooo expensive because, and I've done some repairs myself, this thing is very labor intensive to work on. Have a look round the engine bay, they're aint no room up there, so lot's of disassembly = lots of time = lots of money. And one more thing my "new" car is a TSX, it burn't ridiculous amounts of oil since new-- look it up, a widespread problem. Yeah they finally fixed it, took three years of bitching. Oh, and the driving is not comfortable. The transmission is never in the right gear (to be fair I hate automatics). The power steering is just weird (like the pump isn't strong enough). I only gets about 16MPG. ...and if you need to go fast on the highway (above about 75), you're gonna want to select D4 (not D5) unless you want to the torque converter to almost never lock and roast the transmission and eat fuel! ...and don't even talk to me about the new ones, my little brother bought one of those, he's less than pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Lasharr J.
2003 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

My 2003 MDX

Bought my MDX 3 Years ago... For it being 13 years old, it stills holds up with the newer model trucks and vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2003 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2016

Acura mdx

Best vehicle that I've ever had- I've tried Pontiac, Chevys, never again, ford, never again- my mdx is the most comfortable vehicle that I've ever had- the ride is great,,as is the handling of it- will soon be purchasing another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVE L.
2003 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2016

Excellent SUV

Bought mine used with 90,000 miles. Now has 259,000. I drive it 40,000 miles a year. Very dependable. Just have had the usual expenses and upkeep. Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIANE B.
2003 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2015

My Acura

I love my 2003 Acura SUV. It has served me so well these past years, no major breakdowns, I take good care of it, fuel, maintainence, couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KARL R.
2003 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015

Best car we owned

Never any major problems, it rides well has what I thing a good mileage rating and is comfortable to take on short or long cross country trips. we think that having the proper service and no accidents we will have this car for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GERRIE F.
2003 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2015

Best car ever!

Twelve years old and going strong. Of course regular service by ASR keeps it in perfect shape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)

  • Acura Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
Omaha Japanese Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1633 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Smog
Phil's Excellent Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(330 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Oil Change
Otto Service Of Kansas City
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(753 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores