Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)

MG
gravatar
MIKE G.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

The best vehicle I have ever owned!

I have been driving automobiles since 1964. I have owned a bunch of different cars, trucks, SUVs, off road, classics, etc. 15 years ago I started buying Toyotas, because they are the most reliable, well built, in my opinion. I inherited this MDX from my children when they upgraded to a newer MDX. I love it! True 4x4 in a luxury vehicle. I use it off road nearly every week.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

Great SUV

Great SUV. A step up to luxury. We bought this SUV used from an auction and its been great. It was 15 years old when we got it but the condition was awesome. The interior is in excellent condition, the exterior has some minor scratches and dents, minor maintenance issues but it was well taking care of. About a year after buying it, I had it in the shop and they found some major safety issues that would be expected on a vehicle of this age. All fix and the car is like new. Much cheaper that a new car and saves on insurance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SHONA E.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

Love my truck

I wish to thank Jeremy and his crew on doing a great job! Keep up the good work and Thanks so much for your customer service, especially during these times we now face. Im truly happy with their service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MIKE G.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

Wonderful Car

My 2005 Acura MDX Touring is a great car. I bought it in 2019 with 216k miles to replace a '98 Toyota 4 Runner that had 230k. The ride is smooth and steady, predictable and reliable on and off the pavement. The power is more than adequate. Off road, on the beach, the MDX is a beast. The locking rear differential makes it a true 4x4 not AWD. I could not be more pleased with a used 4x4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MIKE G.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

The Real Deal

I finally and reluctantly sold my ‘98 4 Runner. Replaced it w an ‘05 Acura MDX. Both are 4x4. And both are very good in beach sand. The big difference is in the road ride. The Acura is much more comfortable. I hope to add at least another 50k to the odometer which had 217k on it when I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TRENT S.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

Built to Last

Just hit 200,000 miles and my MDX continues to drive like it did when it was new. Only repairs have been the normal scheduled ones. Can’t ask for more from a car! I keep thinking it is time to upgrade it ... but why, when it still looks and runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LYLE H.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

#1

Luxurious ride and comfortable seating. Has every option I need . Great look. Wish gas mileage was better.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KARL P.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Awesome car

Great car. Fun to drive. The fuel economy is a bit : (. However, you should come to expect that when you buy a mid-size SUV. For a 2005 car, this Acura MDX has a lot more premium features than my 2017 VW Jetta.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017
Verified Review

The ride is awesome and the car very dependable.

The ride is awesome and the car very dependable. In wet and winter driving it handles beautifully. The controls are located logically. The seats are firm but comfortable. The car has been great, very dependable with just the typical maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Deb B.
2005 Acura MDX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Verified Review

Love it!

Easy to handle, comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2005 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2017

Great Vehicle!

The Acura MDX is a great car. we have had ours since 2005 and use it everyday. It has had only a few minor issues over the years. It is a real Workhorse!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Carolyn R.
2005 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2017

Still holding strong

My 2005 MDX is at 190,000 miles and still holding strong. I keep up with maintenance and have had very few repairs. Bluetooth went out a few years ago but have not had it repaired. Didn't want the expense of $80 diagnostics to be told it would be about a $1500 repair that I wouldn't do. That is what the dealership told me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAMES N.
2005 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2015

Excellen truck

I love Acura and I enjoy the driving this wonderful truck. It is so comfortable and worth it price. It always takes me to where ever and want to go and the parts are durable if you keep the maintenance schedules and listen to experts from triangle motors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERRY and MARIA K.
2005 Acura MDX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2015

Great car!

Our MDX is one of the best cars we have ever owned. It has had limited repair problems and it performs excellent here in Alaska, especially sure our cold and icy conditions in the Winter months (which can be long).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)

  • Acura Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
Omaha Japanese Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1635 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Smog
Phil's Excellent Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(331 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Oil Change
Otto Service Of Kansas City
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(755 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores