Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)

DM
DEBBIE M.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

Great quality

Has so many features no other car has for the year that it is, love the style, luxury,speed exceleration,class all it's own,it keeps up either the rest , even better built, then new cars,wish it could lady forever..best purchased ever made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
APRIL H.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

300k and still going.

I love my 2005 Acura TL. The transmission went out at 280,000 miles and the car has preformed so well, I decided to replace the transmission, instead of the car. My goal is to keep this car until it hits 500,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Verified Review

The best from Acura's golden years

I own two 2005 Acura's and I can say they have been nothing short of great. My TL has been very reliable and have served me well in the 10 years that I have owned it (140,000 mi). Keep up on the maintenance (I change the trans fluid every 20k) and this thing will run forever! The styling has really held up given that the car is 15 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LARRY W.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2019
Verified Review

An oldie but a goodie

The best, most trouble free car I have ever had, even after fourteen years of ownership. Go Honda/Acura!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GLEN M.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Verified Review

2005 Acura TL

270,000 miles and purring like a kitten.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LORI G.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

2005 Acura TL - Made to Last (maybe)

The car was amazing the first two years, but replacement parts are expensive and if there's an overall issue that affecting multiple owners Acura will pass the buck rather than fix the problem. I wish I had bought the Lexus instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2005 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2017
Verified Review

2005 Acura TL

Excellent automobile with very few repairs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2017

Love my TL!

I've had this car for 10 years and over 100K. I thoroughly enjoy driving it and have had a great experience with it. I've been driving Hondas since 1984 when the CRX hit the streets, and just like a Honda with a bow tie this TL rocks! It's a blast to drive and maintenance is affordable (from my mechanic) or I do it myself. Still has that throaty purr it had when I bought it. Couldn't be happier! : D Hoping to keep another 5 years then to my kids. They also like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Phil G.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2017

great car

After owning 2 Acura's, our next one will probably be another Acura. We're on the 10-12 year plan. We love them so much we keep them that long, and they never seem to let us down. s
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Mike N.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017

Acura

Great car! Fast, reliable and good looking!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANNETTE F.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016

Love it!

Comfortable and adjustable perforated leather bucket seats, a/carry. A fine car in all weather. It's been through a harsh Minnesota winter, the rains of Western Washington, the scorching heat of Moses Lake and a summer in hot and humidity Dubuque, Iowa.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHELLY B.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2016

Acura

Best ride ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JOHN N.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2015

great car

We love our 2005 Acura TL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHEAL G.
2005 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2015

Possibly the best car I have ever owned

Bought it new in 2005 and have been extremely happy with this car. At 115,000 miles the only work I have had done on this car besides the normal maintenance items (brakes, tires, battery, etc.) was the power steering pump went out 3 years in. I was one of those people who got a new car every 3-5 years. I have been so happy with my TL that at 10 years I still see no reason to get rid of it. It runs great, drives fantastic, has a lot of power when you need it, gets great gas mileage, and it still looks sharp. I'm a big guy and I fit in this car very comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)

  • Acura Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
Omaha Japanese Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1633 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Smog
Phil's Excellent Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(330 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Oil Change
Otto Service Of Kansas City
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(753 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores