Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)

AP
Alison P.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

08 Acura tl

Love my car have had for 6 years , drives awesome very comfortable and dependable, love the look, the foot print, very powerful when needed, drives like a very expensive luxury car, 197000 miles and still driving like new, have maintained at dealer since I have owned it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CATHERINE B.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Acura TL 2008

Due to the age of this car, several problems are beginning to exist. For example, constant battery failure, steady electrical failure, interior deteriorating, navigation system & bluetooth no longer working properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
Willie V.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

2008 Acura TL

This is in excellent car which has many features with lots of power. Easy to handle, great pick up. Everything still works. The only thing is the interior leather seats have a tendency to crack and tear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CATHERINE B.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

Acura TL 2008

This vehicle has endurance and handles very well. As it ages, however, the electrical system is steadily failing which has caused constant drainage to the battery discovered after many trips to the vehicle repair shop. The battery needed to be replaced at least every three (3) months regardless of hot or cold weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ADRIAN L.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Accura tl 2008

Very low maintenance, reliable, as old as is , still very style, and was ahead of its time! With a 3.2 liter, vetch, it’s got some go to it! Can get you into trouble, if your not careful! Overall nice car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sharon R.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
Verified Review

Performance and safety of the TL

I enjoy the way my TL performs, whether on the highway or in the city. I am confident in the safety features, and after driving 130,000 miles on both long trips and short jaunts, can be assured that my TL will always see me through all occasions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHRIS Y.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

TL review

Acura’s best vehicle ever. The Acuzine forum is very helpful for trouble shooting. I like this series of TL’s so much that I own two of them. Follow the recommended maintenance schedule and you can have as many miles of pleasure as I still am having. ‘04 330k mi ‘08 100k mi
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sharon R.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

2008 Acura TL

The car has served me well in the 9 years I have owned it, averaging @ 12,000 to 14,000 miles per year for the first 7 years. I always feel confident in the way it handles, in all sorts of weather conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHANNON C.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

2008 AcuraTL Type S - Never Overated

The 2008 Acura TL Type S is a pure joy to own and drive. From the time you sit in its custom tailored bucket seats, you feel comfortable and in control. All the essential operating controls are placed within comfortable reach, never having to stretch. The two front seats are electronically adjustable, with memory for the drivers seat and side mirrors. The telescoping and vertically adjustable steering wheel is packed with controls for cruise control, the media device, handsfree link and voice commands, pretty much allows your hands to never have to leave the wheel except for starting the car and shifting the gears. At night the HID headlights provide a well illuminated path, while the strategically placed fender lights ensure your visibility to other drivers. for those in fog cloaked regions, fog lamps are also include. The illumination doesn't stop there as each door is equipped with a footlight. For the nostalgic in us, the vehicle is quipped with not only a 10 disc CD changer, but also a cassette player and an aux input in the center console. An upgradeable navigation system is standard in the Type S version being evaluated. All in all an excellent vehicle to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sharon R.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
Verified Review

2008 TL Accura review

My Accura has served me well. I have logged @ 110,000 miles of the current 126 000 on the odometer in my 8 years of ownership. I have had no problems, only the usual maintenance issues you would expect. With care and the expertise I am experiencing at Scott's I look forward to another 8 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CATHERINE B.
2008 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

Sturdy & absorbs wear & tear.

Meets my standards in a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jerome T.
2008 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016

Acura TL 2008 Review

Great Car! Would definitely recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robin S.
2008 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2015

thank you

Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DOMINIC D.
2008 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2015

2008 Acura TL

Short & Sweet: Love it!!! Haven't had to return to the dealer for ANY issues since I bought it new. This is how a car should perform. AA++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)

  • Acura Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
Omaha Japanese Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1637 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Smog
Phil's Excellent Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(331 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Oil Change
Otto Service Of Kansas City
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(755 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores