Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)

PB
gravatar
PETER B.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

Old school Japanese performance sedan

The 2006 TL is a phenomenal example of how good low mileage examples of this genre are a great investment. You can drive these cars hundreds of thousands of miles and they keep running but why not find one that’s still fresh and put a little life back into it with an investment in a new set of dampers and coils. The effect is astounding. This old car feels like a one year old car now; why buy newer?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
Verified Review

Reliable reliable reliable.

I have never seen Acura broken down on the side of a road. I had a 2001 TL and had to let it go at 286K miles due to an accident. I will never buy a different model auto. The TL is one of the great models ever built.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANNE H.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Verified Review

Reliable, low maintenance car!

I'm really impressed how little I've had to do on this vehicle with all the bells and whistles. The Hands Free Link went out and the GPS mapping system and it you dont get these items repaired with New not reconditioned parts like even the dealers will try and slip in on warranty you will have problems!!! See online. It does have the expensive headlamps too but after 7 years and 175,000 total miles it's been good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

A 12 year old Acuracboss 113 @

I bought this car new 12 years ago and I have put over 80,000 miles on it. It is extremely reliable and has required a minimum of maintenance. Having a car that is reliable is important to me. The ride is s little stiff, but no rattles have appeared. It does require high test gasoline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHRIS Y.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2017
Verified Review

Great reliability

My TL is 11 years old with 130,000 miles on it. It still looks and drives like new. All of the features still work well and it's a lot of fun to drive. I often get compliments on the car and even had a stranger offer to buy it from me. People are always shocked to find out it is 11 years old because of how well kept it is. I highly recommend this car to anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
EMILIO F.
2006 Acura TL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

'06 TL

All I have to say about this vehicle is that it is one of the best cars to be released in the mid 2000s and still is. This car highly updated, very stylish. The stereo system is very premium, sound is very crispy. Definitely worth every single dollar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
George W.
2006 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2017

2006 Acura TL

Drives like a sports car [hugs the road]. a very fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JACKIE L.
2006 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

Best money I've ever spent!

My Acura TL is 10 years old now and still a gem of a car. I value the extras that are not options on this car - notifications of little things that may need looking into before they become big things, warm seats in winter, review mirror defrosters, and so on. The only negative is the bluetooth system which has failed and Acura won't stand behind. It's a shame that such a great manufacturer lets this fall through the cracks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2006 Acura TL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2016

A great car - for sport driving

A great low-riding car that handles great......though using it as a commuter car in the north (snow/ice) is not entirely satisfactory - nor is it entirely comfortable entering and exiting the vehicle - too low for a tall/older person
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
Fran K.
2006 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2015

Acura TL '06

See below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DAVE V.
2006 Acura TL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2015

Top Quality

I love this car. It rides and drives like a dream. I love all the high end features, navigation, memory seats. The looks of this car is timeless, it is very sporty and luxurious all at the same time. The 3.2 liter V6 runs circles around V8's in the same class. This helps with the gas mileage 22 in the city and 30 on the highway
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)

  • Acura Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
Omaha Japanese Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1637 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Smog
Phil's Excellent Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(331 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Acura Dealer
  • Oil Change
Otto Service Of Kansas City
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(756 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores