Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
James D.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Great Car
Great car with great styling... need so.e work do e 2 her , but she is an excellent car.. a little rough on gas and tires but outside of that she's great.. not sure if I would ever buy another bmw .. I. Looming at Acura's now

Pros
Love it

Cons
Pixels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIELLE M.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Great vehicle
I have over 200K on this vehicle and it’s still going strong :)

Cons
The cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
awesome
Sleek and head turning appearances.

Pros
Good car and fast

Cons
Sure be a little more roomier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2017
My 2003 BMW 5 Series
Purchased in 2007 with 19,000/mi it terrific shape, has afforded the pleasure that only a 5 Series can provided.

Pros
All the above characteristic ratings

Cons
Can think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WAYNE S.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2017
BMW 530I Appraisal
Great car, wouldn't change it. Had some major issues but decided to invest in repair, now a keeper. Love the drive and solid feel, worth the investment and much less than replacing. Would think the durability and quality would have been much better for a BMW for some major components, especially considering the initial cost..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANITA M.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2017
It hates me sometimes
I love her but sometimes she doesn't love me! She drives like a god on wheels! But then some problems might occur and she will demand a payment of your soul but I can't leave her she's good to me but she hates me its toxic but its love. I will miss her when she's gone I will miss the power the handelihanthe performance but I won't miss her medical bills. She is my favorite car I've ever owned but she is also my bane. Veronica you are the greatest worst car ever I will always cherish you......

Pros
Fast, beautiful, huge gas tank, handles like a race car, great suspension, like driving a stick of butter

Cons
Cost alot to repair, makes me feel like I don't do enough to love it, radio sometime has bad reception, way to fun to drive will miss her when she's gone...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICK H.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2017
BMW Wowzer!
Love how my car looks and handles. I have Michelin Pilots on it and drive very quick up Hwy 1 along the Northern CA coast. . . .

Pros
Handling

Cons
Stupid cup holders and the dashboard lights went dim too long and is expensive to repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Willie T.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2016
Great vehicle!
I have had this vehicle since it came off the assembly line, have little to no problems. Would not change or get rid of it. Also must add I have gotten my moneys worth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DAN Z.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
2003 BMW 540 MSport 6MT
An absolute beast of a car. Feels remarkably stable and stuck to the pavement. Is very responsive and super fun to drive. I grin from ear to ear every time I drive it. A timeless design that still looks good today.

Pros
Rare.
Fun to drive.
Excellent handling.
Looks great.

Cons
Expensive to maintain - be prepared to spend several thousand $$$ per year for preventative maintenance and repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MANFERD S.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
REVIEW OF MY 2003 BMW 530i
MY PURCHASE IN 2003 WAS BASED ON THE "CONSUMER REPORT AUTO ISSUE" IN APRIL 2003
THEY RATED THE CAR AS THE BEST THEY EVER TESTED AND I FULLY AGREE. EVEN THOUGH THE CAR IS NOW ALMOST 13 YEARS OLD IT IS FUN TO DRIVE. THE RIDE IS QUIET, THE ACCELERATION GREAT AND I GET RESPECT FROM OTHER PEOPLE AND DRIVERS. AFTER 78000 MILES I HAD TO REPLACE THE ALTERNATOR, RADIATOR AND COOLANT TANK.

Pros
OVERALL A GREAT CAR AND FUN TO DRIVE

Cons
SOME OF THE PLASTIC PARTS LIKE RADIATOR AND COOLANT TANK SHOULD HAVE BEEN MADE OUT OF METAL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2003 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2015
2003 bmw 540i
The BMW 540i w/ m-sport package is by far the best all around car I have ever owned. This is a 2003 the last year of this body style.

Pros
Very reliable car . Thia car has been very well maintained over the years. I have 143K on the car & runs like new. If you buy one of these & it needs service, take it to Botta Motto Works.

Cons
Not the best gas milage. combo 17mpg. hwy 20. The car performs so well, that I over look that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENNIS B.
2003 BMW 5 Series
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/16/2015
One owner car
I am the original owner. Although it is a spendy auto to maintain, it is still very powerful and drives nicely.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews