Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)

NE
gravatar
Nancy E.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

2008 535i Sport

When you buy a BMW, you get what you pay for. 11 years and still a great car, recent turbo upgrades have made this car an absolute scream to drive. The N54 motor is capable of producing nearly 700 horsepower, with a few upgrades, the car is a real sleeper, and can really surprise the unaware. Keep it properly tuned, and the motor will last several hundreds of thousands of miles. Ask any BMW motorcycle owner, BMWs are not afraid of racking up the miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sarah C.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2018
Verified Review

535i BMW improvement needed.

The seats adjustments needs to be improved,The cup holders are not oddly placed and can not hold all sizes. The climax control does not tell the temperature of the card inside. i feel the controls on the steering wheel could be more visible..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Larry G.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
Verified Review

All purpose behavior vehicle

Absolutely the best vehicle I’ve owned. Have owned other luxury vehicles, but none of them had the behavioral manners of my 5 series. If I’m relaxed while driving the vehicle behaves accordingly, if I want to drive aggressively, it complies. Very comfortable vehicle also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nora C.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Verified Review

I've been very happy with my BMW 528i for 10 years!

High performance and dependability...however, the window gear mechanism goes on and off..not good when it's raining!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Shirley G.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2017
Verified Review

I love it!

I just love my car. If they still made this body style, I would buy another one just like it. Very dependable and well made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Muhammad(Faisal) Z.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2017

528xi

Great luxury car. Powerful, comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES H.
2008 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017
Verified Review

Love my 535i

Did I say I love this car. My vehicle has a manual transmission and sports package. As well as it has performed, it seems to improve with age and miles. Alas the 6spd manual is no longer offered in the 5 series. I understand why but what is an old guy to do?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Galil G.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017

Clear

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
John K.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2017

Teutonic joy

This car is very comfortable, quick, and handle like the ultimate driving machine. I've had this car for 10 years and still enjoy driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
ZACH L.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2017

2008 528i

The 08 528i is my first bmw. I am only the third owner, bought it with 70k miles, and with a clean bill of health from the vehicle history report. I have owned other euro cars but decided to go out of my comfort zone for this one. It most certainly has a great styling to it inside and out. The body lines are modern and pleasing, and the interior quality is prestine as well. For the most part, the car drives very well, quite, smooth, and handles exceptionally well for a base 528i. However, unless you have some extra money lying around, I would not recommend it. This car has had plenty of little problems that require your attention. I have had to replace the crank shaft prosition sensor and the starter and I have only owned the car for about 4 months. Not to mention my AC is always acting up, sometimes working, sometimes not, and its already been recharged so its something more technical. It isnt the worst car ever in terms of reliability, but could be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2017

Second one I have owned

Enjoy the vehicle and it suites my needs perfectly. Just wish they still brought them into the States!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JIM C.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2016

BMW repair

Dealer staff courteous, kept me informed of progress of repairs. Again, parts can be expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Roberta B.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2016

528x1

Quiet and dependable. I have kept my other BMW's for over 150,000 without a lot of problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016

Perfect Car

The 550 is fast, handles well, tons of bells and whistles! Looks great, sounds like the big 8 that it is! Love the fact that is has 2 back doors!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JORGE R.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2016

The Best I've ever had...

A must own vehicle. Gorgeous handling, not bad in gas at all. Very efficient, lovely and unique clean interior. Just the best. i own a 2009 528i and im still in love with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2016

2008 BMW 535xi

I really love the way this car drives, especially on the highway and in the mountains. Gas mileage and performance is very good. Having said all that, CR rates it poorly because of repairs required on the EFI and turbo, but for me, most of those were covered by the OEM warranty. May I add, the newer models reflect substantially improved interior design, more Lexus like. My model is the Sport Wagon and I'm sad to report it is no longer available in the USA. I would consider purchasing a new one if it were available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jens P.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016

Safe, reliable and comfortable family ride

Very reliable and secure driving experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JIM C.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2016

2008 BMW 535i

Vehicle is agile, comfortable and has power to spare when I need it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALBERT R.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2015

Above average car

Comfortable ride, warrantied under 50k miles, fast, good value with warranty but high maintenance and prone to oil leaks if not oil changed often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Asif R.
2008 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/01/2015

fast car built horribly

Worst German car imo, fun to drive when it runs right which is rare. Parts are expensive and built poorly. My car has a mysterious water leak that causes the idrive to fail. Overall the worst car imaginable when the electronics arent failing the fuel system always is. I am never buying another BMW
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(293 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(65 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(869 Reviews)