Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

2006 BMW

It is an incredible car. This is my second BMW and both have been incredibly reliable. The only repairs I had do perform on either vehicle was breaks and a new A/C radiator because a stone punctured the core. Otherwise only tires and regular maintenance has resulted in great ownership both vehicles have over 250,000 miles on them! Simply a great car to drive and own!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DELLISE H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

I am in love with my car. I wish I could by the exact same car just a more recent model. Keeping it! It drives well and the ride is so comfortable. Body style is classic and to my surprise, it is excellent on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARILYNN H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

2006 BMW 530i

Great vehicle. Never has given me a problem. Ccccccccccccccvvccccc. Vvvv vvvv b bbbbb Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DELLISE H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Love my 530i

Looking for the next BMW 530i as my husband loves mine so much we're considering keeping it as his weekend vehicle and getting me a newer version of the same car. Love the ride. Love the reliability. Great gas mileage - especially on the highway. Rides and looks like new. The innovative, claasic BMW body style of the year I own is comparable to the newest model today. Love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Len D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Verified Review

E60; Best of the 5 Series

This is my third 5-series. Recently I had to take my car to a stealership to have a recall installed and they loaned me a nearly brand new 2019 540 xdrive with all the toys. Getting back into my 13 year-older model allowed for an immediate and clear assessment; I prefer the passive chassis dynamics of my humble 2006 530xi. My car is from the era when BMW still made ‘Ultimate Driving Machines’. Newer cars are watered down, trying to appeal to a broader market more interested in smartphone connectivity than the driving experience. Don’t get me wrong, BMW still makes great cars; they just don’t always make great BMWs anymore. And pardon me but authentic BMWs have in-line sixes, not turbo-charged 4-bangers. The N52 engine was the most powerful naturally aspirated non-M engine BMW ever put in a sedan. It’s plenty gutsy enough for daily driving and sewing-machine smooth, just the way real BMWs are supposed to be. But it truly is the chassis composure of these cars that inspired someone to first describe BMWs as being well ‘planted’ in terms of roadholding. They offer a combination of athletic handling and supple ride quality that is unmatched today even by newer cars. I’ve driven every imaginable comparable car and nothing matches it, although a couple of E-class Benz’s with sports suspensions would have been acceptable, although certainly not equal. Infiniti’s?..not even close. Audi’s?.....have gotten a LOT better in recent years but still haven’t gotten all the way there. Maybe a Panamera or Tesla could turn my head but I haven’t driven those. Besides, I only paid $10k for my 71k mile 530xi two years ago and I’m certain there’s nothing else out there in used car La-la land for that price that could match it. IDrive complaints?...not from me. Sure there’s a slight learning curve, but once acclimated it’s a great system. It’s older tech with slower processors so you have to be patient sometimes waiting for the Voice control prompts, but it works flawlessly. I do wish I had either the sports or comfort seats, although a recent round trip to Va was a no pain event. And the ultimate would be if the car had a manual trans, but that notwithstanding, it’s still the best overall car I’ve ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MANUEL D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

2006 BMW 530xi Wagon

I own. 2006 BMW 530xi wagon. This is a complex driving machine likely not suitable for the DYI mechanic. It rides beautifully, accelerates with power, and is comfortably well appointed. Anything that needs to be done to the car will cost you handsomely. This includes parts and labor. If you’re a bit cash strapped, you’re much better off with a Honda or a Toyota. Less money, less complexity, less headaches, cheaper parts and repairs, better reliability and economy, lower cost of operation and better cash flow. You’ll end up keeping more of your money in your pocket.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mark H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

06 550i

Car runs great with +207K miles; smokes a little as fuel mixture may be too rich. Still has the BMW 8 CYL giddyup. So long as you have good rubber on the wheels, still handles like the UDM......Ultimate Driving Machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FN
gravatar
Floyd N.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

BMW Review

BMWs performs well on the road but breaks too often. I had mine for over 12 years and on average, I have to take this car for a major service at least three times per year. It is a fun to drive car but you have to spend too much to keep it going
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JAMES Z.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Awesome car!

Absolutely amazing vehicle to drive! Has power and is really good on gas. Has all the Bells and whistles that you could want in a luxury vehicle. Everyone should own a BMW 5 series! Just awesome vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ID
gravatar
ILIE D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Verified Review

Preventive maintenance

The preventive maintenance performed,provides a trouble free, reliability, safety and a pleasant drive.A well build machine who gives me the comfort,confidence and safety that I need specially during the winter months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Adam C.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Amazing car

I drive a 2007 550i and abosolutley love the vehicle. V8 power and sleek body lines really make this car aggressive as well as luxurious. Leather interior, sunroof, navigation and parking sensors all nice features equipped in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
VERONICA H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Love my Bmw

Great car! Too bad they dont make this model anymore.. But I will be buying another Bmw soon..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2016

Great car

This is my 3rd bmw and I love it. Drives like a dream on long and short commutes. I get around 520 miles a tank of gas. Looks great. The ultimate driving machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mark H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2016

2006 BMW550i

Still a blast to drive after years of ownership! So long as the tires have good tread, the vehicle is still one of the most fun to drive that I have owned. It's still Ultimate Driving Machine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Charles L.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2016

Fun and exciting car to drive!

I've enjoyed driving this vehicle. Handles extremely well and the cockpit features are designed well, even love the way the console slopes downward to the shifter. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IE
gravatar
IAN E.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2016

Good Car/Bad Car

When everything is working, this is a great car. Unfortunately, it is a rare that everything works and ongoing maintenance costs are expensive. Not sure what happened to "Fine German Engineering" when this car was produced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Davida R.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2016

Beamer Lover

What's not to love about the 525, or any beamer for that matter. This is my first 525i, and I love it! Smooth ride, comfortable and spacious interior, and great sound system with I drive. You cannot go wrong here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
Frank D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2015

The long term

My 530 xi drives as tight as it did when new this is the 11th year I have had it the longest that I have kept any previous car was 4 years. It still fills my needs and drives well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANNE M.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2015

Reliable and Comfortable

150,000 miles and looks new with no major issues. 29 miles to a gallon in town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bruce and Tracy W.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2015

More than a car, it's an experience.

We have 154,000+ miles on this car and are still getting 450 miles to a tank city/hwy and over 500 miles to a tank when all hwy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(291 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4208 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)