Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)

RK
gravatar
RONALD K.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Budget Friendly

Good vehicle for a person on a budget. Would like a hewer model eventually. Suits my needs for family use at the moment. Gonna see how far she goes before the engine or transmission stops. Gets up and goes where I needed her. See if engine Outkast the new tires that are rated 50,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Justin TJ H.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

Great Large SUV

Four wheel drive, 5.8 Flex Fuel, dual air and tow package, power everything, heated seats and mirrors. Texas built. Minimal repairs and maintenance. 280k miles and still going strong. Body style, ageless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Todd J.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

2002 Chevy Tahoe

This truck is very comfortable and roomy. The gas mileage is pretty good considering the size. It has the 5.3 Liter which is a good motor and is reliable. It is a great family vehicle and has an average towing capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BOB P.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

Shirley’s Tahoe

Excellent 𝚅𝚎𝚑𝚒𝚌𝚕𝚎 over 100K miles now. We love it. Our family was raised in this vehicle. It has been wonderful to own and being a Mom it is extremely convenient and safe. Bought it new. Still looks and drives like new. Assembled in Texas with Maple Leaf V-8 engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TOM R.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever owned

I purchased my 2002 Chevy Tahoe LS new. At the time of this writing (01-31-20), I have drive just over 236,000 miles in this Tahoe. I'm on my 4th set of tires, 4th battery, second water pump, 3rd alternator, had the transmission re-built once (at 230,000 miles - not because it was failing, but a matter of preventive maintenance) and have had the rear and front brakes serviced only once. The front brakes lasted to 225,000 miles and the rear to 200,000 miles. Incredible. No engine work other than routine spark plug & wire changes. The ride of this SUV is very comfortable, easy handling, insanely reliable and of course, very roomy. I have kept this vehicle in a garage since I've owned it, so the body and paint are in excellent shape. The interior cloth seats are in very good shape as well. I've considered getting a new Tahoe, but I hate to part with this vehicle which has given my family and I so much great service and or course, fond memories of our travels. Thank you Chevrolet for this reliable, well built vehicle. I don't know when I will part with my Tahoe, but I know it won't be soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

Love my Tahoe

I've had it for six years, driven it on two major road trip, it's never let me down! 273,000 miles and counting! There's a reason you still see these old chevys everywhere because they're so dependable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VERONICA R.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

I love my Tahoe and will keep it until it dies and by that I mean I will no longer afford to get it repaired. It is a sturdy car and has served me very well over the years. If I buy another car, it will be a Tahoe as well.

This Tahoe has been a very dependable car for the last seventeen years and with continued maintenance it should cobntinue to be. It has been nicknamed The Bus by my Millennial grandchildren, but I don't care because it's my bus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

2002 Tahoe with 169,000 miles still runs great, hauls my boat

Replaced our suburban with this Tahoe. It has been a good family car when traveling on vacations and handling all off the belongings of five people. I replaced brake lines and fixed some rust but have had a great ride for 16 years. the kids are grown up and gone and I now used the Tahoe to haul my boat. Life is good. Be safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HAL C.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

I love my 2002 Chevy Tahoe

I hate the thought of this vehicle wearing out so I take good care of it. The Chevy Tahoe is a very durable vehicle. I was thinking of buying a Ford but someone advised me that if I was ever to tow something behind it, the Tahoe had the power I would need. Mine is now 16 years old and I still love to drive it, so does my wife, her favorite!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DAVE V.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Disposable car. 10 years or 100,000 miles or you will spend more on repairs than a new car payment

Overpriced, ridiculous depreciation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANTHIA L.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Tahoe

Best most reliable car I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HAL C.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2016

Our 2002 Chevy Tahoe

We love our old Tahoe and even though it is almost 17 years old, it still runs great and to us, we still love the looks of it. I hope it never wears out. I am thinking of completely rebuilding it and just continue to drive and enjoy it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/06/2016

Disappointed

The truck itself I am happy with. I have 2 Chevy trucks , white paint. Both have paint peeling. All so called GM certified paint people agree to paint defect. Portia, from warranty center in India made the decision not to make it right. Will not buy a Chevy product again. Heartbeat of America....warranty decisions coming from India.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kathy M.
2002 Chevrolet Tahoe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2016

What

What
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores