2014
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BR
BARRY R.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Ford Edge
This is our third Ford Edge and it has meet all our expectations and would definitely purchase again! It’s roomy seat and head space are perfect for a big guy like myself !

Pros
Perfect size for myself and now for
carrying my handicap scooter .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DON A.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
for me and wife
the service was good but I was shocked that the cost of batteries had increased so much..... I would also tell a friend about your service as it was so good and
was done in such good time.... I appreciated it very much.

Pros
like almost everything

Cons
do not like the gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEOFF S.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
Great SUV
This is my first AWD vehicle and it’s been great. I bought the 2014 Limited style new because I didn’t like the look of the 2015’s and because with the Limited I could get the towing package with the stereo I wanted. This is a great vehicle. Very comfortable ride. Very safe to drive. Easy to tow. I have made a couple of cross country trips in the Edge and it has made the long trip so much easier.

Pros
It’s solid and is great in an accident. I was hit from the side and this vehicle saved my wife’s life. This same accident I’ve seen destroy other vehicles- ours it protected. I feel completely safe in our Edge.

Cons
The acceleration. I thought it would be better. I like a vehicle that does not pause for a split second when you hit the accelerator.
Proximity Alert. It seems handy to know when others drift in your lane but more often then not the front alert goes off anytime your passing someone while accelerating. It’s almost caused more accidents by its alert than preventing them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Mike's review
Reliable transportation, great cargo size and 23.5 mph around town
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Nothing has broke yet with 100,000 miles on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
TOM Q.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Overall good but brakes are underbuilt, head height in front of car is too low and hatch is hard to close.
Mechanically my Ford Edge runs great although my only criticisms are the head height in the driver's and passenger side. I am only 5' tall and when I get in the vehicle if I have glasses perched on my head they always get knocked off due to the low head height. My brother in law who is 6 feet tall opts to sit in the backseat due to the head height. The brakes have been replaced at 30,000 miles and I am told they are underbuilt for the vehicle. The rear hatch is hard to close. My GPS opted to stop working at 25,000 miles. Otherwise great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shammee C.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Best automobile ever
I own a Ford Edge, , awesome on gas and low maintenance. I've never had any major issues with my truck and its been 5 years in my possesion. Both my husband and son are over 6 feet tall, and they sit comfortably. A God gift!

Pros
I stated above!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Katie P.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Comfortable, practical, cute
I've had my Edge for almost 3 years. I have had to fix a few things, but that was mostly due to debris in the road. I love the way it handles for an SUV ( I don't ever feel like I'm going to tip over.) I'm always comfortable, and it's quite roomy for it's size. The only issue I've had lately is with my powertrain maintenance light coming on, and the car acting like the transmission is going to drop out. I've only had this issue once, and hoping it doesn't happen again! I'm at 60,400 miles.

Pros
Easy to drive, good size, good family car, decent gas mileage.

Cons
The middle seat in the back row really isn't big enough for someone to sit. If you have more than 2 kids, I'd go for something bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEANNA R.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
2014 edge
Great car

Pros
Features, size

Cons
Nothing already on car for front license plate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEAN M.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2017
2014 Ford Edge
Love it so far.

Pros
Nice looking, comfortable and roomy.

Cons
No feature to open rear hatch with foot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIM B.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
Tremendous value
Best car for the dollars spent. It hasn't gone out of style even being 4 years old.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LUCILLE H.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Don't have any.
Very well satisfied with this vehicle.

Pros
Just like the vehicle especially the back-up monitor. Also great clearance in snowy weather.

Cons
I don't have any comment for the cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ARTHUR G.
2014 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
The best
Great, love it

Pros
Best car I had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NILE S.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017
Ford is edge
Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2017
Love the car.
Great ride and handling. Very comfortable on a trip and has plenty of room for luggage, etc.

Pros
Easy handling

Cons
Dash lights ,at times, grow dim and ford dealer has not fixed as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
SANDRA U.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2017
Ford Edge
I'm an outdoor gal so I had had a truck for a long time. It is so much easier to stick the kayak or paddle board in the box of a truck. But, I have racks on top and it gets me where I need to go. Nice fold down back seats for the dog ~ who is always along. Sirius radio! Drives like a dream! It handles better on icy or snowy roads than any vehicle I have ever had. What's not to like. I love my Edge.

Cons
The only thing that perturbs me is behind the glove box, where the fan is, the mice keep getting in there and chewing thru the filter screens and dropping crap in there on the fan. I wish they could make that mouse proof. I never had a vehicle that was tho.............

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
2014 Ford Edge
Although irritated with dealership when they rescinded rebates when I finaced through USAA, I am happy with my Ford Edge..youd probably sell more cars if you keep the price down.

Pros
So far so good. Just went over 10k miles.

Cons
I can see where seat is wearing down from entry/exit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JESSIE C.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
GREAT Deal!!
This was a once and a life time find with SUCH LOW mileage, SUCH A LOW Price, and 2014 "Certified Pre-owned. OUTSTANDING!

Pros
PRICE; MILEAGE,: YEAR: STYLE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JIM P.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Great Performance
The performance of our 2014 Ford Edge has been exceptional. The ride is comfortable with plenty of leg room. The storage area is big enough to carry the many different items we purchase at stores like Home Depot or Lowes. We are very satisfied with our 2014 Edge.

Pros
The vehicle fits our needs.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016
Edge Vs Rav4
I replaced a Rav4 which only had 22,000 miles when I traded. Obviously I took a bath but the Edge is larger, rides better, more powerful and I gave up less than 2 MPG. Around town summer driving the RAV was 24MPG the Edge was 22.4. Also I had the RAV4 to the dealer 3 times in the first 22K miles. I have yet had the Edge in for anything but scheduled maintenance with 37K

Pros
Smooth ride, OK gas Mileage, reliability. roominess. keypad entry by Ford is GREAT.

Cons
Stereo could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LAURIE F.
2014 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
2014 Ford Edge
Love my Edge!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 20 reviews