Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(27 Reviews)

DK
gravatar
Dan K.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Good, dependable family vehicle.

I really like and enjoy my 2011 Ford Edge. I would buy another one in a few years …. If they were still going to be making them. I like everything about it. Ford may lose a customer if they don’t make something comparable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

We like our Ford Edge!

Unexpected things can always go wrong on any vehicle. We have 160 K miles on our 2011 Ford Edge. We change the engine oil and filter every 3k to 4K miles and the transmission oil every 60k. So far everything is Great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Victor D.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

My car….

Although I had some expensive repairs throughout the years overall the car is good. I leased the car new for two years and then purchased it. 1. Plastic rail to the panorama roof broke and the entire roof needed to be replaced including both motors; $4k. Waiting for a class action suit as I heard some other people had issues. 2. Dealer found a minor power steering leak, replace the hose. Took the car home and a major leak occurred in my driveway. Dealer towed the car and installed another power steering hose. While driving the car the following day another major leak occurred. Tow truck return my car to the shop and the dealer looked at it a little closer. Come to find out it was not the power steering hose that was leaking but the power steering pump itself. I called a manufacture defect (there are no moving parts where the hose connects) and they reimbursed me all my money. 3. ABS diverter failed and needed to be replaced by the dealer; I did not have a lift.$1500 4. Driver side rear door panel needed to be replaced because the vehicle would unlock with anybody touching the handle.$700 5. There was a class action suit for SYNC and I received a $1900 check My vehicle is all wheel drive and supposed to get 24 MPG; the best I could get is 20 MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIE P.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

Love my Ford Edge

Overall this vehicle gives me the able to haul many things or 4 adults easily. Great for weekend trip and luggage. Plus with AWD it helps navigate snow and nasty road conditions. Have had 6 years now and still am thrilled with my purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
arika c.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/08/2020
Verified Review

Sucks

I have had this vehicle and year and had to have the motor replaced... Water pump went and then that in turn ruined the motor . This vehicle has given me nothing but problems since day one...it's definitely not built "FORD TOUGH"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michelle B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

She's my baby

She is important to my daily life and without her I would be lost. I've had some great times with her and we have done some trips too. It something I enjoyed having and if I had a kid that needed a car I would buy them one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LYNETTE B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

Audio, rear view camera and navigation frequently need service.

I like my Edge, but the cost to repair the radio/cd player and rear view camera cost me a Grand. Then only the radio and cd player worked. Still no back up camera. I had my tires replaced soon after my purchase and this cost me a grand too. Each time I need something repaired at the dealership it costs me a grand. High way robbery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gomez M.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Decent

A lot minor problems with this car but great engine electrical stuff not that good great body design the car handles great good acceleration. A lot of problems with the axle they tend to go bad constantly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ron C.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

2011 ford edge

Nice vehicle, but when it needs service it's not cheap. But overall, it's been o.k. I think my next vehicle may be a Chrysler or Toyota truck. Will definitely be looking at used or a clean return leased vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANN B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

Bought it new in 2011and just put new tie rods on it and the 2nd set of tires and I got 100,000 miles on it. I like most of the features except the ac and heat control but most everything else has been great good on gas and very maintance free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Toni H.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

Great!

I've had my car since 2010 and got it when it was brand new. God has been good to me and my 2011 Ford Edge has been good to me as well. As long as I take care of my car, my car will take care of me :).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joe M.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

My second Edge

Have been hooked on this model since my first drive in 2007. Smooth, roomy, a breeze to drive. To me, also very comfortable if you drive a lot. More than adequate power and great handling and parking. Lots of features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VE
gravatar
VELIA E.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

Love my Edge; dislike dealership mechanics

My car runs great after my mechanic fixed many issues. But beware of Ford dealership mechanics as they didn't fix many things. Also my face plate around the computer screen literally melted in the heat (a known issue) but Ford will only cover $400 for the well over $1k and it's not under warranty. Other than this it's a great little SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Ron W.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Car maintenance

Overall, the car has been very good. The drive is nice and smooth. This car has been fun to drive and has never failed to start. The seats are very comfortable. The sound system has been enjoyable and easy to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Even your mother in law will fit inside

The truck feels heavy and cruises nicely at highway speeds. Most of all the wife loves it. Ah there is peace in my home. Now if it could just walk the dog. Gas mileage is what you'd expect from an all wheel drive car with a 6 cyl motor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Verified Review

Great Transportation

I really love my Ford edge which I have driven now for over eight years. Maintenance has required minimal attention and repairs were all reasonable. It has a superb ride is quite quiet and the seats are far better than Honda and Chevrolet which we also owned at the same time. It’s small enough that it’s easy to park in yet can carry 5 adults!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Charlene B.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Verified Review

Love my Ford Edge

We bought the Ford Edge in 2011, this car has been very reliable, no major issues, comfortable ride, nice interior, the leather has held up beautifully, and I would buy another when it comes time to trade this one in, although it will be a long time before I do!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

Love my edge

The truck has got power when you need it ,gets good mileage , stops well ,and rides like a heavier car. I wish you could put more aggressive tread tires on it, but wheel size dictates the choice of tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Colin V.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
Verified Review

Versatile

We needed a family vehicle. We looked at a lot of different types of cars and suv types. This is the one we found the best deal on. We could not be happier. The Edge rides great and has proven to be able to haul more stuff than we thought possible. Also it has been a great family vehicle for everyday as well as vacations. We love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARK and DEB R.
2011 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

Edge

I have 94000miles on it...have nothad to replace anything but tires on it and still drives great! Great radio, cd player n the grandkids love the DVD plaers for their movies. Would buy one again..but with AWD as this one is front wheel drive and doent drive well on ice. Otherwise is a terrific vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores