Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(26 Reviews)

SG
Scott G.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Great SUV

If you want one of the most comfortable rides of your life then you should give the Ford Edge a try. At the end of a long drive you don’t feel beat up because of this SUV’s ride characteristics. The suspension is not based on that of a truck as others are so the ride is smooth and it tracks very straight. My wife and I like the height for visuals, ample storage and good gas mileage. All around an enjoyable SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Melinda L.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/10/2021
Verified Review

I'm not happy with it.

I just bought this car 2 years ago. It just broke down with me on the road. The engine coolant leaked out and the engine started to overheat. I didn't expect that to happen to a relatively new car. I have had several issues with it since we bought it. I love the way it looks. It's comfortable. However, I feel like it's not dependable. 😢
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MIKE K.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

Reliable car

We are overall pleased with our edge. 2 concerns that are frustrating the electronic system is very inconsistent, the suspension is ,I would rate below average for this vehicle. 2016 edge titanium cold weather package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Terri P.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I bought my car new and have had no issues. The back seat is roomy and comfortable. It has good solid features such as all wheel drive, comfortable suspension, quick response brakes and nice storage. It accelerates nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MIKE K.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

Frustrated electronics

The edge titanium over all is a nice car and we are generally pleased with its performance. .However the electronics is very frustrating ,not working all the time , not reliable. Iv have it the system repair twice. .still frustrating. , the suspension is rough and does not take the rough roads very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Linda K.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

2016 Ford Edge Blew a Rod at 25k miles

I was driving along when I heard a clunk sound and suddenly warning lights came on and my vehicle stopped in the middle of the highway. I had no power and had not had any previous warning. The vehicle has been well maintained and with low miles and the age of the vehicle I was told this should never have happened. It was both a dangerous and frightening situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Stephen B.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019
Verified Review

Consistently good vehicle

I messed the first model year of Edge for two years, and always expected I would get one again. In-between, I had an F-150, which I let go when I got too old to haul large items. Ten years from the first one, I got a two year old 2016 Edge, which moves what I still need to move, and I love it. The gas mileage is not great, at about 21, but it is heavy with the all glass top. Goes and handles great. Ford has a consistent winner here. Have you ever heard of Edge problems and recalls?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KENNETH J.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019
Verified Review

My Ford EDGE

I absolutely love my Ford edge has a great ride and everything that I need
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DOUGLAS J.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

All around nice vehicle, we love our edge

Good 2.0 engine power, smooth, very good mileage, very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2019
Verified Review

Ford Edge

Love the Edge, except the light on the tailgate, getting filled with water, constantly. Had it changed out THREE times in just over two years. Ford needs to find a solution. Would be 5 stars, if it wasn't for the light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DOUGLAS J.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

All around nice vehicle, we love our edge

excellent for car us
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MIKE K.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Great ride,

We really like our edge, handles and rides great.only down side is the computer, electronics, really slow and substandard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUCAS P.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2018
Verified Review

Edge Sport! Part Rocket, part ecoboost, all fun!!

Great suv! The 2.7 ecoboost really knows how to go! Overall the vehicle has a lot of great tech, combined with a great style, and overall comfort this is a great vehicle to own!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SALLY G.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2018
Verified Review

Great car!

It’s like a crossover between a sedan and SUV! It drives GREAT, and gets great gas mileage-it’s super comfortable and fits my 3 tall boys! The Grey color is very pretty... but best of all, my Labrador, Nala, rides great in the back!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CARRIE L.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Ford Edge

Cheaply made. The slightest touch will dent it and/or scratch the paint. Blind spots are awful. Won't buy another one, going back to Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MIKE K.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable ride

This is a good vehicle for getting around, good quite ride for the long trips .The only rough spot is the electric, computer, slow and constantly needs to have the apps reapplied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICH F.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

My wife and I love the Edge

We were a little leery at first but after driving it 7,000 miles we've come to love it. There's plenty of power, especially in sport mode, to satisfy me and it rides great. I've been working and driving in the snow much of my life and I was shocked at how well this thing did in two serious snow storms. I'd say it did as well as my Pathfinder which has always been my go-to for snow driving when I wasn't in a real truck. There are some shortcomings with the Edge tho. The recessed USB hookups for Android auto are a pain to get to, the door handle auto lock/unlock can get flaky when it's wet out and there have been a 2 or 3 times where the transmission did a slippery shift. Overall though I am extremely happy with the car and this might be the first leased vehicle we decided to buy out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RONALD H.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

2016 ford Edge

vehicle exceeds the expectations I had when purchased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GWYN L.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/22/2017
Verified Review

Not so good

Vehicle is underpowered 4 cylinder just doesn't cut it in this size SUV. Manual is a joke- Have to go online and try to find right video which is not that easy. In short - will go Chevy next time. Went Ford because the didn't take bailout. I can see why, cutting so many corners allows you to make more profit when you charge for an upmarket car. I'm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AGNES W.
2016 Ford Edge
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

2016 Edge

What a great vehicle..I could tell be any happier and love everything about it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5076 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores