Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
Bob G.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Excellent for our purposes and nearing 200,000 miles.
The Expedition has been the perfect vehicle for our prdposes. It is comfortable, quiet on the road, and allows us to pull our travel trailer, boat and loaded car trailer with ease. Considering the mileage on it, the service record has been reasonable. Paint and interiour have held up well, and it gives good mileage on the tires.

Pros
See Review

Cons
The plastic panels on the lower doors faded after a number of years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Faith R.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
2003 Ford Expedition
I love my 2003 Ford Expedition. No major problems with it. It has been a very reliable vehicle. I would definitely buy another one. It is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. Fords are built tough.

Pros
Reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GARY F.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
2003 Expedition
Its been a great rig and still performing like new.

Pros
Plenty of power and low on maintenance.

Cons
Back tailgate paint blistering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
June A.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Long lasting
It is a 2003 Ford Expedition. I bought it in 2005 and it had 33,000 miles on it. It had 33,000 miles and now has 243,000. I have had to fix a few things on it over the years but have taken great care of it and it has lasted so far 2019.

Pros
Turn radius great and fun to drive. I like being able to switch from 2 wheel to 4 wheel drive with just a switch.

Cons
It only gets 16 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANGEL L.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Excellent rig!
We hall kids, horses, boats and our Expedition is fabulous! It turns tight, handles well, and runs perfectly. I would recommend this truck to anyone. It has been running well for 15 years. With good maintenance, it’s the best!

Pros
Indestructible

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sherry N.
2003 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
I'm happy with my car
I like everything about my expedition
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VIKKI H.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2016
Love it!!
We have a 2003 Expediton and love it. Haven't had any major repairs

Pros
Enough seats for our family and friends

Cons
Need a new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BOB H.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
Exped Eddie Bauer
2003 vehicle, still going strong and very versatile.

Pros
reliable, good features, spacious, long life.

Cons
replacing the computer that controls some features is expensive (eg driver seat control $800)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TOMMY S.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2016
03 Expedition
Fun in the sun---goes in the snow

Pros
4x4

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Craig P.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Awesome Expedition
Best Road Trip vehicle we've ever owned- reliable comfortable stable in all road conditions and a pleasure to drive.

Pros
The whole vehicle package ( 2003 Eddie Bauer Expedition) is a pro. Driven all around Alaska for 5 yrs and eastern lower 48 for 9 years and never a problem - we always say when we are on a trip what a great choice we made.

Cons
Only con is the interior dome lights are not the best for reading after dark

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sherry N.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2016
Good
It's been a good car for us.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Can't think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
It's everything I need in a SUV!
My expedition had provided me with 13-years of uncompromised service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRED L.
2003 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Best in its Class
This vehicle has been in continuous service since July 2003. Virtually no repairs have been made and it is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
Best and most reliable car I ever owned, which accounts for the fact I have had it 13 years and it is still in service.

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews