Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned
I purchased my Expedition new in 2006. At the time I had also test driven the Yukon and Tahoe. The Expedition was more comfortable, rode more like a car than an SUV and was just a better value for the money. After 13 years I still love the vehicle. I have probably owned over 30 automobiles during my lifetime from sports cars to trucks and it has definitely been the most reliable.

Pros
All the 10’s from above

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEOTA G.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Ford expedition 2006 .
We love this vehicle and will replace it with another when the time comes. It has lasted 13 years with no problems. Very reliable and easy to drive. The dogs are comfortabel on long distant drives. Gas mileage is reasonable to good on distance driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mandy G.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2018
Ford Expedition 2006
Ford has been making automobiles since 1908. In my opinion the company should be able to have zero glitches at this point, but that does no seem to be the case with any of the ford vehicles that I have owned. For instance the 2006 Expedition that I own has bubbling paint in several different locations. The back hatch to our Explorer has a huge crack in it and I'm told that most other same make and models have the same issue. I could keep going but the moral of my story is that after all these years of making automobiles why doesn't Ford have this process down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Love this truck
Perfect for everything, right size for the whole family plus entertainment for the kids!

Pros
Roomy, comfort, dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVE S.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2017
2006 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer
The Expedition has proven to be a great car to own. It allows for ample room to haul not only seven people comfortably but also allows for extra room should you need to fold down the seats and carry excessive cargo. The engine has all the power needed for any road conditions. Other than repairs that are to be expected such as brakes and tires we have been very pleased with the car overall.

Pros
Please see my review.

Cons
Have had to replace the drive selector on the steering column twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MIKE N.
2006 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Good truck
Over all good large SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SCOTT D.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Love it
Love the vehicle and will be looking to replace it when the new body style comes out.

Pros
love it

Cons
no cons in this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HANK H.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
2006 Ford Expidition Eddie Baur
I love this truck it has provided wonderful service. It drives now with 162000 miles like it did the day I bought it. It has not needed any special maintenance or repairs.

Pros
Extremely comfortable ride and fair fuel economy

Cons
Needs high test

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERITA C.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017
Best soccer mom vehicle ever
I have two boys who play sports. There is plenty room for changing in the back, hauling teammates, and traveling. The only thing I don't like is that I want a 2017 but can't get one yet.. to
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DARRYL A.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
A Vehicle that suits all of your driving experiences.
The Ford Expedition is a very dependable vehicle that has through the years satisfied all of my driving needs!It has carried me through floods,snow,all types of weather and has had no major problems over the last ten years of driving,very sturdy and very dependable!

Pros
Gas mileage,features(cd player,gas tank safety feature etc)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DWIGHT D.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/21/2016
06 Expedition
Too many motor issues in later years of vehicle.

Pros
Size

Cons
Motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KIM G.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2016
My vehicle
Fun to drive, looks good, comfortable, average mileage

Pros
Excellent rating, love the traction and performance in any wether, reliable

Cons
Engine "fail Safe mode" Not sure why it happens at times. And "Tire pressure Low" in different weather. Not sure why

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2006 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2015
Owned outright.
Bought to tow RV and because a big guy like me could ride in it comfortably. Good team transportet.

Pros
Enough room for a big guy to ride in. Good power. A good rig to put all of our stuff in for vacations and road trips. Good room for team transport to and during events. It pulled our 28 foot travel trailer to LA and back with no problem-would not have known it was there at all, except I could see it in my mirrors. Plenty of power.

Cons
Fuel MPG not the grestest and wish it was better, but would not want to give up power when towing our RV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews