Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10 Reviews)

RU
gravatar
R W U.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Verified Review

Very Satisfied

Vehicle performs great. Good power under the hood. Comfortable ride. Stylish exterior and well designed interior. Gas mileage much better than anticipated. Has plenty of room for passengers and for hauling items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DARREN L.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

Love my truck.

I love my SUV. Period. It has styling, power, comfort, and pretty much everything one could ask for in an SUV. I use it for everything, work, play, transporting, whatever. And whatever I need it for, it always delivers. This is my 3rd Expedition. If I ever got rid of this, I will surely be in another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

Probably the most cost effective full size Ute

Coincidentally, my Expy is identical to the one pictured above. Until August of 2015, it was primarily a business vehicle used to haul 800 pounds of library book samples which were in the cargo bin 24/7 except for annual vacations. That put excessive wear on the suspension and I had all four struts replaced in late 2014. Since then, the truck rides like a new vehicle. There have been no major mechanical issues and it now has 197,000 miles on the clock. It has been serviced ONLY by the best professionals in our area and they keep it running smooth as silk. The 4WD system is one of the best in the industry and I have had it in the deepest mud and snow many times without issues. The five star safety rating with air bags for all three rows, combined with the weight and amount of steel surrounding the passengers, makes it one of the safest vehicles on the road. Occasionally, the tranny has a slight shudder at mid range speeds of 40 to 50 mph and I have taken it to a factory trained ford transmission specialist near home to put in Shudder Gard from a local auto parts store. The starter was replaced in 2018 and the windshield washer pump in early March 2020. Other than regular brake and engine service, that's about it. Several years ago, my wife and I took a bus trip to the Biltmore Estate in Asheville. When we returned, she said that she would have enjoyed it more had the bus, a brand new model, had seats as comfortable as my Expedition!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Comfort, power, fun!

This is the first truck I ever owned. Comfortable, powerful, reliable. I feel safe on the road, especially during Chicago winters. The car (2008) is an older model by now (2019) but the repairs so far were surprisingly few. Only downside is the fuel cost because the mileage is comparatively low. But it is a very fun ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JERRY D.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/06/2018
Verified Review

Expedition EL - Review

We bought the vehicle at around 25,000 miles from a dealer and this 2008 Ford Expedition EL is equipped with motorized running boards, higher-end climate control features, etc., is a decent idea but flawed execution in many levels. The tailgates are prone to heavy corrosion, the running boards require constant attention after about 80,000 miles and the climate controls become problematic after about that same time. I have developed my own rebuild techniques (and sources) for replacement teflon bushings and other components for the running boards (versus paying Ford's extortion fee for replacement motor drive assemblies). The execution here on the motor drives is horrible - at best. The motor housings are painted aluminum and corrode heavily as they are right against the ground. The bearings are minimally lubricated with low-end grease, which gives way easily to the environmental circumstances. Once they fail, they are either stuck in the retracted or extended position. If you've ever seen one going down the road with the running board sticking out - that's why. I've already had to do the grounding mod to get the fan to run properly on the HVAC system. The passenger's side mirror is flaking out on its 'memory' element (tries to move past the stops). I've also had to replace both the driver and front passenger window regulators as they have steel cables and the cables rust and bust, dropping the window down inside the door. What a fantastic plan it is to put steel cables on drive assemblies inside a door where they're exposed to water..... what could possibly go wrong? Oh - and the transmission is sealed so the fluid can never be checked without dropping the pan. Did I also mention the radio failed, got VERY hot (ran the battery down), and unless you want to pay about $900 for a direct replacement unit, you're stuck going aftermarket with signal converters to make the steering wheel controls work? Then comes the little secret that the "power antenna" feed from the aftermarket radio has to be hooked-up because this isn't really a 'power antenna' - what it is, in fact, is the turn-on for the amplifier which is located near the passenger's door pillar, and without it you can't pick up a radio station of you were sitting on top of the antenna ~at~ the radio station. Then the fuel mileage kind of stinks too. Had I paid "new" price for the vehicle, I'd have to say my disappointment would run even a bit higher than it does. Other than that --- great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Theresa S.
2008 Ford Expedition
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017
Verified Review

Love The Auto Shop and my SUV

I love this truck! It runs great, I feel safe, it is so comfortable and I have plenty of room for all the kids in carpool! My first car was a 1969 Ford Mustang, my second vehicle was a 1997 Ford F150 but I do believe I love my Expedition best of all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
IVAN G.
2008 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017

2008 Expedition Eddie Bauer

Our family love our 2008 Expedition Eddie Bauer. We are a family of 8 and we fit in the vehicle just fine. The Expedition is easy to drive and control in any road conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2008 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2017

Expedition

Engine has poor design with oil pump not sufficiently supplying proper oil volume. Causes engine to fail. Sensors fail. Window power windows fail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ELAINE K.
2008 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2016

This is my Big Body 2008 Ford Expedition

My Expedition is a great running truck I brought it certified pre owned and it's it's just been good to me I've had a second engine in it and it is just a good running truck. I would love to own a brand new one but they cost too much so that's that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Glenda B.
2008 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2016

It is a very nice vehicle and I've enjoyed it.

Have a lot of compliments on what men call a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5049 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores