Business Solutions

2009 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(18 Reviews)

DL
gravatar
David L.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2021
Verified Review

Ford Flex

To me the Flex is like the 1998 - 2002 Lincoln Continental. I owned a 1998 Continental. They both surprise you with power, comfort, handling and relatively good gas mileage. I feel Ford never advertised these vehicles enough to inform customers of how great they were. As a result sales of both suffered. The Flex does everything well, has excellent front and second seat legroom, has plenty of power for a vehicle it's size with a comfortable ride and handling. Mine has 150,000 miles and is still going strong. I intend to replace it with a newer one when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Cami P.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Terrible purchase

Wish I would have known better... Transmission is the problem BIG problem!! Wouldn't ever purchase again. This was supposed to be a reliable work vehicle. While the space is great the millions of problems is the issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LISA A.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER

I love my Flex!! It is the best car I have ever owned-ever!! I have room for all my grand-kids and have space left over for shopping or whatever fun we are getting into. The interior is professional looking, so if I want to make a good impression I have nothing to worry about. I will but another Flex when the time comes. Bravo Ford-you got it right with the Flex!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Denny N.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

Great car

I bought this car from autonation ford of tustin and it has been a great car for me. Great to look at and great car for what I need! My car has all the amenities and fun car to drive. This has been one of the best cars I have owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Verified Review

Best car I ever had

I love my ford . I love the leg room front and back great gas mileage. Drive good on the highway. Love that I can download all of my cds into my jukebox. I can also download photos to appear on my display
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Fred S.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle that I have ever owned.

This vehicle is so roomy and comfortable. It is great for long trips. It is not the best looking vehicle, but it is the best that I have ever had. We have driven it on several trips to Colorado and Arizona, Nevada.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my Flex

I love this vehicle & would buy it again in a heartbeat. It's a pleasure to drive and has features that have totally spoiled me, like the smooth ride, rear camera, heated seats, rear climate controls, excellent stereo system, etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DARRYL B.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Verified Review

Best Vehicle

I really enjoy my Ford Flex. It's fits all of me and my families needs. It has plenty of room and storage. Great road vehicle I highly recommend this vehicle if you are in the market for a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BILL M.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

Ford Flex 2009

We love the vehicle - my wife's car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLAIRE P.
2009 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2017
Verified Review

LOVE THIS CAR!

My flex is a 2009! Still going strong! Would buy another in a heart beat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHIQUITA R.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2017

Ford Flex

I love my ford flex. Awesome car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Melissa R.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Ford Flex

Great heavy ,safe, nice,e I elegant car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017

Great Ford product.

My Ford Flex is a great SUV. Great ride and comfortable seats and great for long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
LUCINDA O.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

Flex

Nicest riding vehicle I've ever been in. Large wide seats, more leg room in the middle set of seats than a Suburban, Durango or Expedition. More comfortable than any minivan and way more power than anything in its class. Bought it used and have had a couple issues with alignment. One fuel injector failed but other than that it has been mechanically sound. Whisper quiet and gets about 21 MPG combined. Looks like a bread box but I can live with that for such a great vehicle. Drives like a car not a van or a truck. Most minivans drive like lumber wagons. This is nimble.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VQ
gravatar
Vito Q.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2016

Best

The best vehicle I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVE H.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/29/2016

Great space...but...

This has been an ideal vehicle, as designed. The space and comfort perfect. However, the substandard performance and short health of the transmission has been distressing to say the least. We sought peace of mind by investing in an extended warranty. That has vanished. Our shifts are so loud and noticeable that passengers unaware of our struggle notice. Remarks like, "whoa!" And "did we just hit something?" Or " is that normal?" And yet Ford has told us over and over it is normal and there is nothing to fix. Here's what we think is going to happen, shortly after the extended warranty expires the drive train is going to give one last groan and drop on the highway. Then what?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IW
gravatar
IRVINE W.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2015

depenable

have had good service with my flex
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALAN H.
2009 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2015

Almost 100K miles!

Still happy with my Flex. Only standard maintenance required (tires, brakes, etc.) and still feels like a living room on wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5057 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores